We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

National Park Inn at Mount Rainier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longmire
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of National Park Inn at Mount Rainier
 Click to rate
Tuftonboro, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night, in room 25, with queen bed and private bath. We had a breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the restaurant. Food was good, service was excellent, choices were limited as would be expected but still delicious. Noises travel here. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Loved the pendleton wool blanket, although hardly needed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The fireplace room is the best. This is a remote location without TV or Internet, and reading, playing games, etc., in the fireplace room is wonderful. It is 1/2 hour from Paradise, and we snow-shoed there. We love this place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the National Park Inn and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My wife and I spent one night at the Inn in early February. If you come just for the room you will probably be disappointed. It was small, the bed wasn't all that comfortable and nothing has been updated in a long time. It isn't cheap either for what you get. Having said all of that, the atmosphere and experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike K
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and helpful travel tips. We are so pleased you enjoyed your winter stay and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. All the Best!

Wellington
Reviewed 11 January 2017

If you're into being outdoors, this is a good place to visit. The lodge/hotel is great, but the hiking and climbing areas are spectacular. There are very easy spots for just walking through the area around the lodge, they become more strenuous up to the area just below the Muir snowfield; beyond that, you need climbing gear. I've only made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BosleyAlderman
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the park and congratulations on making it to Camp Muir! Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Had never been to Mt Rainier before in the winter time. It was magical! Crowds are so much less than the summer. And the place is gorgeous with the snow. The inn is situated in Longmire which is a great staging ground for local snow shoeing or heading up to paradise for sledding/tubing or more snow shoeing, cross country skiing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleDoc2010
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your winter visit to Mount Rainier and the National Park Inn. We agree that the pristine wilderness of the park does become magical when covered in white! Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Arrived later in evening as we had been driving all day, so very tired. This was a one night stop on a tour we were doing in the Washington area. Greeted at reception, very friendly. Given key to room. Hotel itself, appeared a bit tired but ok. Let ourselves into our room and our hearts sank. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam G
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing visit. I have shared your review with our entire team and we will address these issues immediately. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and comments. All the Best!

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We drove over to Mt. Rainier NP after a 3-day stay in Seattle. We made our reservation only 2 months in advance...our visit was in mid-Sept. We chose NPI based on what we read online. It was spot on! A short drive from the Nisqually entrance, NPI is close to several easy hikes (walks, really, but lovely). We ate breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravenel123
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the National Park Inn and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on Sept 7, 2016. We were in room #6, which was a twin bed (double & single) room with bathroom, located on the first floor. There was adequate parking outside. As advised on the website, the room had no TV, no air-conditioning, no wi-fi and no fridge. There however was a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank no_444
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 10 October 2016

First time to Rainier and was totally blown away. The mountain is so big. Have always seen it from airplanes but being that close is another experience. Hiked to Snow Lake. Beautiful lake and the trail around Box Canyon. Then drove to Paradise Visitor's Center. Always need to visit the center and watch the movie. The views there are amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boisenb
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the National Park Inn and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit! All the Best! Pam

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel restaurant trying to be classy with high priced items. But quality isn't there and selection not very good. Saw a family cooking their meal on a camp stove in the parking lot, I was jealous. Room was tiny with a full size bed. Down the hall was a one toilet bathroom. If you like a little rustic and are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom h
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of the National Park Inn with easy access to hiking trails and a stunning view of Mount Rainier. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your experience in the dining room. This is certainly not indicative of our goal to...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longmire
9.5 km away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
298 reviews
18.8 km away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
158 reviews
18.9 km away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
190 reviews
16.9 km away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
15.5 km away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic inn nestled in the forest of Longmire provides a relaxing retreat in Mount Rainier National Park with spectacular views of Mount Rainier from comfortable chairs on the front porch. Open year round, hiking trails are just steps from the front door and winter activities include cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National Park Inn at Mount Rainier

Address: Hwy 706, 6 mi E of Nisqually Entrance, Longmire, Mount Rainier National Park, WA 98397
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Rainier National Park > Longmire
Price Range: ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 10,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
National Park Hotel Longmire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from National Park Inn at Mount Rainier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sunset, SC
New York
6 months ago
Spokane, Washington

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from National Park Inn at Mount Rainier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here! Rooms tired and worn.”
 of 5 bubbles pamg259, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are offered with or without bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Ravenel123, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel have a view of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Skippy000, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room that has cross ventilation may be more desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles Wudl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if available, away from bathrooms for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SandyVoit, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5