We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Booking.comUS$ 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 21 August 2015

If you are a light sleeper DO NOT get a room facing or above the pool, noise at night is awful and pool closing time is not enforced. I had to call down every night to request they clear the pool after it was suppose to be closed so I could get some sleep and we were on the highest...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljwana
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Oh no! We are so sorry about the after hours pool noise, I have our front office manager chatting with our over night people to make sure they are enforcing the 10-11pm adult only and 11pm closing policy. Our apologies and thanks for letting us know!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We recently had a two day unplanned stay at the Icicle Inn. We were destined for Lake Chelan but due to fires and lack of access stayed in Leavenworth. The Icicle Inn was recommended at the last rest stop before the town. From the moment we requested rates to the moment we left we were very happy with the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriatravels250
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found us but are absolutely heartbroken for all of our neighbors to the North under all of this fire/smoke stress! We are glad to hear that we played a small part in salvaging your vacation and hope to welcome you back under better circumstances!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Very clean. Close to town centre - 15 min walk. Newly renovated bathroom, new appliances. Would recommend to anyone. A bit more expensive than other Best Westerns. Friendly staff, ready to help with all the questions. Considering the location, close to wonderful German bakeries, breakfast could be more creative. But good anyways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much Olga L!

Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I gave this Inn five stars. Right from the welcoming check in where they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a family room with three beds, for the cleanliness of the room, the prompt room service, and the inviting pool area. To top this all off the complimentary buffet breakfast was delicious with a wide choice of both hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460Lorraine
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your 5 stars and kind words! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms are in desperate need of updating. Carpet is old and room fixtures are in need of replacement. Torn lamp shades and stained chairs. Room is at least mostly clean but, this place is not worth a return visit. It reminds me of a 70's international house of pancakes clashing with its a small world exhibit at Disneyland. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy I
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Wow! I would love to know which room you stayed in Cathy I - the picture you've posted of a the torn corner of a chair & noting a torn lamp shade are both completely unacceptable so please reach out to me so we can investigate, my email is Danielle@iciclevillage.com. We haven't quite had these comments before so I am...

Reviewed 17 August 2015

The location of the inn is a bit further down from the main part of town, so if you are going for Oktoberfest or some other "Main Street" (Front Street) event, you need to prepare yourself for a brisk walk, or a drive. The Inn is a little older, but well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review from your stay in March! We are less than a half mile from the action but we like to think during festivals that that is a good thing! :) The movie theater was replaced in May 2014 with a full service therapeutic day spa, Alpine Spa that is open 7 days a week (even holidays!) so...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Five star hotel in our opinion. Very clean, very friendly staff. Breakfast delicious and well laid out. restaurant service also very good. We have stayed at this hotel previously and certainly will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Sharon V - you made our day! We work really hard for reviews like this so we are thrilled that you noticed and let us know. We can't wait to welcome you and yours back again! See you soon,

Rainier, Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We have been coming to Icicle Inn for 7 yrs as a girls' getaway! The rooms are wonderful and the free breakfast gets better and better! Where else can you get hot oatmeal as a choice? Not instant but hot cooked oatmeal. One large waffle too much? Go for the smaller option maker ( up to 4 small ones). Anytime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathieNesland
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much KathieNesland - you have made our day! Can't wait to welcome you and your girls back again next year! Cheers,

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We decided on a last minute 4 day staycation and since the usual beach resorts were all booked, we decided to try Leavenworth. Found this place and booked based on reviews. We were definitely not disappointed and we will definitely be back. We booked a "family" stay that included a room, plus dining credit, plus a bunch of tokens in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FederalWayMom
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you had such a great last minute vacation - sounds like you took full advantage of your time in Leavenworth! We are equally as frustrated with those darn arcade games, it seems that age is not so nice to these machines so we are looking at some alternatives to...

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The location is good -- right on the main drag. Lots of parking. Technically walkable to the Leavenworth main shopping, but not a hop and skip. Definitely wouldn't recommend it on a hot day. Staff -- outstanding, very helpful, very patient. Lobby and restaurant off lobby were welcome and inviting Rooms were clean, up-to-date, with nice amenities. And quiet--couldn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for mentioning the Wellington Disaster tour - we are very pleased to be partnering with the Upper Valley Museum in Leavenworth to bring this piece of our local history to light. Our General Manager has worked really hard to make this all come to fruition this year - I would be happy to send you next summer's...

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - One Bedroom (32)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - Three Bedroom (49)
Viewed
Canyon Suite - Schumann (38)
Viewed
King Bed Executive Fireplace Room (36)
Viewed
Main Lodge Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,749 reviews
0.7 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
974 reviews
1.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
1.3 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
628 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 6,850 - ₹ 24,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have the best views”
crglssn, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We liked being on the second floor: direct to the lobby and restaurant. Ask for a south or west room to have a view of the mountains.”
gary053, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor Icicle Ridge or West view. East rooms overlook the parking lot.”
  • Icicle Ridge view from room in April
CindyD682, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms numbered 200 are on the main floor. 207 is our favorite.”
RichardE368, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Shop around first. If it's the last hotel and you really want to be in Leavenworth then it might be worth the exorbitant cost.”
RegularFolkLikeMe, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 133
TripAdvisorUS$ 133
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates