We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 897: English reviews
Start your review of Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So as stated, this hotel is convenient, being only a 5-10 min walk to all of the shops and the infamous sledding hill. It's is clean and comfortable and the staff, though overwhelmed with the holiday crowds and their rudeness keep a bright smile and happy attitude. Personally, we will not be staying here again. First of all, we prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here overnight while she was traveling for work. Very nice room, with a crib for our son. While she was working I had a chance to have a drink downstairs, with the great staff. I would suggest it for anyone going through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much Peter! We hope to see you and the family again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and daughter share a birthday so we try to come up with fun ways to celebrate. This year it was sledding in Leavenworth. We had a great time and enjoyed the Icicle Inn. It's a bit of a walk to downtown compared to some others hotels but a little exercise never hurts. I didn't find the rooms memorable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephySunshine5
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we can't wait to welcome you back and really knock your socks off! See you soon!

Santa Ana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Leavenworth is the place to rest. It beauty, its nature and the kindness of its people is one of a Kind. Lots to do, if you want to runaway few days from the rush of the city, the foodchains or technology. You can find peace of mind vacationing here thanks Leavenworth!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much Eduardo! We can't wait to see you again!

happy2travel21
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed in a suite that had a small alcove with a gas fireplace, tv, couch, small table and a balcony. The two beds and tv were in the front part of the room. We loved the additional space to hang out as there were 4 of us. The snow was falling and looking out the balcony and having the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy2travel21
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 stars! I'm sorry you didn't have a good dinner, I am hoping you might share more of your experience with me at danielle@iciclevillage.com so I can give our chef your feedback? It would be much appreciated! Thanks,

Almira, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had adjoining rooms for 6 people.Both rooms were nicely decorated and clean.One room had a king size bed. The other room had a sitting area with fireplace queen sleeper sofa and pullout and a well appointed kitchen with everything we needed and more. This room had a bedroom with queen bed.Both rooms had large clean bathrooms. There was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h0neymc
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a double queen bedroom but when we were there we asked for a King Bed. They gladly granted our request. Breakfast as always is amazing. Lots of choices to choose from. Love the toy train that goes around the entire restaurant. My kids enjoyed it. It's always a kid friendly hotel. Love to come back again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari_Hinderman
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much Mari! We can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Very happy with are stay, pool is even covered for use in the winter! Super clean and great customer service! Beautiful lobby and restaurant. The entire grounds are well kept and close to town! Stayed in a king with Tumwater canyon view on second floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 stars and kind review Jan! You came at just the right time to enjoy all this snow - it's a winter wonderland this week! Hope to welcome you back soon! Cheers,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

A wonderful place for our first ever white Christmas. Great Christmas feel, with their decorations. The snow did not disappoint, the room was lovely, very roomy (accessible room) with fireplace and extra large bathroom. Lots of space to spread out. Christmas lunch/dinner was well presented and not rushed at all. Breakfast buffet was very good, although a bit crowded with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, we loved having you!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The Icicle Village Inn has a suite section for longer stays. Quiet, away from the hiway and comfy, nice fireplaces and beds. Location is about a 1/2 mile from the main section of town which some see as a negative. We liked the peacefulness. Rooms are reasonably priced. Year round hot tub outside Bldg C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much Roger! We hope to see you again soon!

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - One Bedroom (32)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - Three Bedroom (49)
Viewed
Canyon Suite - Schumann (38)
Viewed
King Bed Executive Fireplace Room (36)
Viewed
Main Lodge Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,650 reviews
0.7 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
858 reviews
1.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
1.3 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
616 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 9,622 - ₹ 25,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms are a lot larger”
 of 5 bubbles 219joanneg, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor great views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nathomom, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Canyon Suite" seems to be there best - we've stayed there and it is nice, a two room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyr772, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose one with a fireplace, extra space was so nice...”
 of 5 bubbles 508lw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Treat yourself to a suite, they are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Iona3333, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5