We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Obertal Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Obertal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Obertal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,638: English reviews
Edmonds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren't given what was identified on the groupon, very disappointing. Stay at fairbridge the following night - same price as Groupon and much better. Only redeeming characteristic was the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brennad258
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not receive something that was supposed to be included with your Groupon. We must assume you did not ask anyone for whatever it was that we missed. We so wish we would have known. Obviously it is not in our best interest to not give you something which was supposed to be included. We...

Tacoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the town homes and location but would recommend that 2 vehicles are allowed when staying in the town homes since they sleep 6 and could accommodate 2 families. We were told there was no additional parking for second car.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996rhondam
Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, this will be a regular for us from now on. Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Very clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, good food. Would recommend to all our friends! Plan on coming again as soon as we can, best trip to Leavenworth ever!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneec411
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation was amazing, we stayed in one of the apartments. The only problem was that the hot water service wasn't working properly (we let them know). If the hot water was working properly, I would have given 5 stars. Facilities, and the location simply brilliant. Walking distance to restaurants, gift & grocery shops. We'd love to go back (providing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markanddee2017
Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the obertal once before, and it did not disappoint! We would happily stay again. It is our favorite place in Leavenworth. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The mattresses are the best sleep we have ever gotten at a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964brittanil
Plymouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had fun staying there. you can walk anywhere downtown from here. rooms were comfortable. we picked one that had a king size bed. also, the breakfast was very good. we would stay there again. we were on our way to Winthrop, wa to Nordic ski.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430gregf
San Diego
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend and were very happy with the Obertal Inn. It's nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the beds were nice. It's right near everything in town so you can walk everywhere, a great value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galen B
Cle Elum
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was fantastic! It was extremely cold (-6) and everything worked great in the room, we were warm and toasty. The parking was plowed and stairs shoveled first thing each day. Very dog friendly. We were in the 'apartments' and there was more than ample room for 4 adults. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9susanz
Mill Creek
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we drove in we were greeted by the friendly staff. They were even helpful with parking as we have a large truck. The room was clean and had nice updates. The beds were really comfortable! The location is great as it's just footsteps from the main shopping/dining area! We will definitely stay here again and would recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholec672
Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this hotel, the accommodations, and the majority of staff! Our family has been coming for 3 years just for the snowy fun. Everyone who works here is friendly, answers questions, is helpful, and makes it feel like a really special vacation. However, there is one woman on our Sunday check outs each year, who, year after year, is just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrclan

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,603 reviews
1.2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
611 reviews
0.9 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
351 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village.Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Two King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 17,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Obertal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Obertal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs bother you, ask for a first floor room since there is no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles AshtonDare, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the tubs are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles DonDory, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware there is no elevator, and it's a hike to the 3rd floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 936lydial, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for a small bathroom, toilet and tub are quite close.”
 of 5 bubbles 88KarenP, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick the one with a balcony to get a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles pating, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5