We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Obertal Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Obertal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,638: English reviews
Auburn
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a really nice stay. Wish I stayed a few days longer if I could! Super convient, not far from any stores. I loved how you could dim the lights to your preference. Definitely thinking about this place next time I come to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannytes000
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hans & Team

Everett
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel was great. It was comfortable, clean and had a nice breakfast. There was nothing over the the top exciting about it, but it was cozy and warm. What more can you really ask for in zero degree weather:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was excellent. We could easily walk to most of the shopping and restaurants which is a big plus on festival weekends when parking is nearly impossible to find. Our beds and pillows were very comfortable. There were only two things that weren't so great. One was the lack of an elevator. Dragging our luggage and gear up three...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhmmr
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We apologize for being a bit late in the snow cleanup. We have had an inordinate amount of snow in the last 30 days and it has been hard keeping up with the timely removal. You are right, we do not have an elevator. Please let us know next time you come...

Moxee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a bad snow storm and the stairs to our room were slippery and covered in snow. I think they definitely should pay more attention to the stairs that are exposed to the weather. Everyone was nice and helpful but probably just under staffed for the conditions

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danj811
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the stairs. We have spoken with our maintenance crew to let them know that the snow removal from the stairs has to be the first priority. We have had an inordinate amount of snow here in the last few months and it has been difficult to keep up with. Please accept our sincerest...

Tacoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Obertal! It had a perfect location for all the activities our family wanted to do. This was our first trip to Leavenworth & as we checked out, we booked the room for next year already!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyI5155LN
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here at Obertal Inn. The location was easily walkable to all shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed lunch at the Bavarian Restaurant(Schnitzel and German Hefeweizen) and breakfast down the street at Louie's. We had a good dinner at the Loft. Our room was very comfortable. W we requested a 1st floor room as we had our small...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeangb2014
Newport
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place to stay and right in the middle of everywhere! Great staff and wonderful accommodations.The room was nice and clean and the breakfast had a good range of options. ..Thank you staff at Obertal Inn, we had a wonderful time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertw174
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Yeah! Thank you so much. we very much appreciate the feedback. Till next time! Sincerely, Hans & Team

Puyallup
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay in the Obertal Inn 2 bedroom Townhouse. The Townhome was beautifully decorated, in a great location and had wonderful staff. We will definitely stay here again in the future and can't wait to come back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottgV4321EL
Spokane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly. The (free!) breakfast had great, healthy options of high quality food. Very impressive! We had a pleasant night stay and you really can't beat the overall value of this hotel in Leavenworth! My only complaint would be noisy plumbing heard through the walls, but I wouldn't even consider it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elbe S
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elbe: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we are so glad you had en enjoyable time. The plumbing in an older building can indeed be a bit noisy. We have tried a whole bunch of things to eradicate that issues, but it is not possible unless we replace all the copper pipes. Sadly that is not...

Bothell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, new, Great location and We will all definitely be back sooner than later. It is off the main street and very quiet. We have two dogs and it was easy to walk them in the alley. The snow and lights were enchanting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7462KBmichaelb

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,602 reviews
1.2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
611 reviews
0.9 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
351 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village.Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Two King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 17,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Obertal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Obertal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs bother you, ask for a first floor room since there is no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles AshtonDare, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the tubs are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles DonDory, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware there is no elevator, and it's a hike to the 3rd floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 936lydial, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for a small bathroom, toilet and tub are quite close.”
 of 5 bubbles 88KarenP, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick the one with a balcony to get a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles pating, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5