We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place to visit in the winter with the snowy landscape. This place has excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. We did snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and just walking around the campus. The resort is very close to Leavenworth, and a great place to visit during the Christmas holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TW12228
Management response:

Dear TW12228, I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us! It looks like you were able to take full advantage of the activities we have on and around our property. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to write us your review. We hope to see you again soon, and I will be passing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cabin was fine - very welcoming as we had 2 dogs - bowls/dogs snacks and a dog bed provided - good job! We would have rated our visit higher but for the Kingfisher restaurant. We stayed 2 nights and so had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners. --There was a consistent problem with the food not being warm. --In addition, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TobyHenry
Management response:

Dear TobyHenry, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so sorry to hear about the service you received in the Kingfisher. I have already passed this along and the management team has been made aware of these issues. We take our guest comments to heart, and know the Kingfisher Manager will address this right away! I am...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Top of the line. Very pretty when it's snowing. Well maintained. Very clean and great food in the restaurant and lots to do including sauna,swimming pool,hot tube, etc. No tv so during football play offs it was tough for me. Go pack go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor w
Management response:

Dear victor w, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Leavenworth! I am so happy to read you had such a great time. The snow does add a special atmosphere around the area. We do have TVs at O'Grady's Pantry and our Grotto Bar. I will be sure that the we continue to mention...

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Beautiful setting in the mountains. Plenty of fresh snow and peaceful surroundings. You won't be disappointed in the on-site restaurant -fantastic food. We've stayed there a few times and it has always been one of the highlights of our trip. If you can stay in the individual Eyrie cabin, it is worth the extra nightly cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
Management response:

Dear Kyle J, Thank you so much for staying with us on your most recent trip to our area. I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. The weather has been amazing, and beautiful with the snow fall this year. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Beautiful setting, cute cottages but poor sound proof. We were able to hear neighbors VERY WELL. Did not feel like we had much of privacy. Great food and friendly dining staff. Some of units accept dogs which we like!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoom830
Management response:

Dear Yoom830, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our property as well as the food and staff. I will be passing along your kind words, as well as passing along your comments about the sound proofing. Reviews help...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A perfect family getaway from the city to enjoy the holiday. We enjoyed everything from cross country skiing, the amazing food at The Kingfish, family fun at the Play barn, Adult time in the Grotto and soaking in the hot tub. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
Management response:

Dear Maureen G, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy to read you enjoyed not only your stay but you were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer here at Sleeping Lady. I will be passing along your kind words to the staff as well. Thank you for taking time out of your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We booked the Winter Escape package for 2 days on Xmas day. Check-in and out were a breeze. The cabins are very nice, quiet and comfortable. The reading nook with the windows are great places to curl up with a book. My teenager was happy with the privacy curtain by his bed. Xmas dinner and breakfast were of many variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talandkai
Management response:

Dear talandkai, Thank you so much for spending your Holiday with us! I am so happy to hear you and your family had such a great time, and we are so happy to be part of a new family tradition. Glad to read you were able to enjoy the property, meals and the also the cross country skiing. I will...

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We were pleased with the attentive details of the front desk. Though the person we booked with stated we had a king bed. Unfortunately no. There is only 1 king on the entire property....😬We will definitely advance book out next trip to snag that room. As we are a young family and my husband is chivalrous carting in our own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amokohl
Management response:

Dear amokohl, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was. I definitely will be taking your great ideas to some of the managers and brain storming some ways to implement them if possible at our property. I am so happy to hear the staff was on point...

Seattle, USA
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A midweek winter stay. We were blessed with snow, and took advantage of the nordic trails. Breakfast was fantastic. Dinner was a mess. They "didn't have enough food" for a walk-in without a reservation,even though they had enough space. Never heard of a restaurant not actually having enough food. Then they then made us feel like it was our mistake,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidleech
Management response:

Dear davidleech, I am so sorry to hear about the events with our Kingfisher restaurant. I have already started talks with staff and managers about this situation. We have gone over training. What you experienced was not acceptable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we could make this right immediately. Myself and my GM have discussed this,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 December 2016

A peaceful get away in the Icicle Creek area--close to Leavenworth and access to a wide variety of winter and summer outdoor activities. Cozy, well-appointed guest rooms; lovely walking paths; incredible food options all make for a well-rounded experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
Management response:

Dear Carolyn, Thank you so much for staying with us on your latest trip to our area! I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and partake in the beautiful scenery our area has to offer. I will be passing along your kind words to the staff as well. Thank you for taking...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Loft Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
4.9 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,603 reviews
4.0 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
4.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Mountain Home Lodge
Mountain Home Lodge
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
204 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
611 reviews
5.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 9,745 - ₹ 11,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The big wall windows have great views of the mountains around. Bringing luggages to and from your cabin is with a cart.”
 of 5 bubbles talandkai, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Fountain Complex is beautiful. ”
 of 5 bubbles PaddyCakeOregon, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There rooms for dogs too! Loft room was great for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles 458JenniferK, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Cottonwood cabins don't require a long walk to get from the parking lot to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles donm656, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“End cabin/room.”
 of 5 bubbles sctsdlmom, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5