We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Orbitz.comUS$ 246*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 291*
US$ 246*
US$ 291*
US$ 246*
US$ 291*
US$ 246*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Viroqua
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Plenty of room and well furnished room. There was plenty of options for breakfast. The flowers are beautiful and grounds well kept. Rooms are updated and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are staying while we wait for our daughter to move into her new apartment in town. We had room to park our UHaul trailer and car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Mary H, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with us here at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. Our groundskeeper takes immense pride in keeping the exterior looking great, during the Summer he has fresh tomatoes and cucumbers that he grows and provides for our guests at the desk. Tomatoes are not quite ready, but we've...

arkansas
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on reviews and we're not disappointed!!! They picked us up from airport, dropped us at restaurants, arranged a shuttle to the cruise ship and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and worry free. Normally you have one or two employees who are outstanding but every person we encountered was exceptional!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannyark
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Dear Nannyark, thank you so much for the kind words about our team, it makes us so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter on your next visit our way. Thank you for choosing us! Josh

Otis Orchards, Washington
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had to spend a day at this property because we has an early morning flight out of SeaTac. We had no car so appreciated the shuttle from the airport. In addition we had lost our camera and needed to go to Southcenter Mall to buy a camera. They figured out a way to have the shuttle drop us off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoorae45
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much hoorae45 for sharing your experience with us here at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. We are so happy to hear that we saved you the hassle from having to rent a car and assist with the shuttle to Southcenter. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again for a future visit. Kindest regards, Josh

Anchorage, AK
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a king suite which was nice sized with a kitchen and large bathroom. Inventive use of desk doubling as kitchen counter. The sofa had an ottoman with a lap desk also. Lamp shade over the desk hadn't been cleaned in some time and bathroom molding could have been cleaner. This is likely due to the fact that when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawnswife3
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for staying with us recently, we appreciate your business. We try to not disrupt you if you have the do not disturb sign and leave a note so you know that we are there to call for service when you are ready. I do apologize for this and have informed our housekeeping team so they are...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I was here for a quick worktrip. The staff was very courteous. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The wifi was very fast. The property itself is beautiful and the grounds have a nice upkeep. The pool looked very nice and appetizing, but unfortunately, it was still a bit cold. The breakfast was OK. It would be nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrumpetto
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, we greatly appreciate your business and that you took the time to provide such considerate feedback. Please feel free to call to the desk or stop by anytime, our team knows the area very well and could definitely provide...

Clinton Township
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I spent five days working in Tukwila and chose Towne Place Suites mostly for it's proximity to the job site. I couldn't have been more pleased with my choice, the room was perfect for my situation as it felt like "coming home" each night after working all day. The property seems to be recently built and the grounds are laid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

John H, thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. Very happy to hear that you were able to settle in nicely and take advantage of our neighborhood feel. We strive to do our best to provide that welcome, at home atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The room was decent. I didn't realize it was more of a motel setting. With outside doors. Traffic was a little noisy in the morning. The first night we noticed that one of the card keys didn't work. I told my 18 year old son to go have them fix it. The lady was kind of rude telling him she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msjbj
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. As it is always our goal to exceed expectations, it seems as if we did not do that this time around. I do apologize for any inconvenience and will follow up with our team to ensure that we are exhibiting the level of hospitality you deserve...

Brooksville, FL
Reviewed 10 March 2016

My stay was for a layover on my way to Anchorage 3/2/16. Although my stay was brief, the room, bed & shower were perfect! Had a great night's sleep & will return. The transfer was timely & my scheduled return was also fine. I left earlier than the complimentary breakfast but arranged at check-in a 'breakfast on-the-go' bag. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hapitrvlr
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing information about your recent visit to the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. We are so happy you had a pleasant visit and I am glad to hear that my team was able to arrange a to-go breakfast bag for you, with those early flights it is sometimes tough to have time to grab a bite...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, clean. Breakfast is provided - plus a couple of manager's reception events during the week. Airport pick up is nice, just phone in and they come by, best to phone from gate or baggage claim - takes about 10 minutes to arrive. Overall not bad for an overnight or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbartiko
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit, we appreciate you choosing us as your home during your trip. Please let us know what we can do to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over a brief layover in Seattle. The hotel was nice, with clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly, and we didn't experience any issues during our stay. They had free breakfast, which was pretty much a stock hotel breakfast, and also managers reception with some appetizers and a couple beers. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jgiano
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter during your short visit to our area. We are glad you were able to have a pleasant stay and explore the area while you were here. Next time please feel free to connect with one of our associates for some suggestions of great locations with some local flavor, there are some...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
3.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Address: 18123 72nd Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1037
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: ₹ 8,525 - ₹ 21,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle Southcenter Hotel Kent
Towneplace Suites Kent
Seattle Southcenter Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are farthest from the busy intersection and trucks pulling in to the small strip mall”
kupunakane, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Check if there is a tub.”
, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The expansive complex is two story with no elevators.”
300kirkf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a floor level unless you want o haul your suitcases up a flight of stairs.”
Sundance1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Torn with wanting one closer to the lobby area. It's not bad where we were (closer to 7-11 and Sbux).”
A9230WJjennifers, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 246* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUS$ 246
PricelineUS$ 246
HotelQuicklyUS$ 291
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates