We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We visited the area for a weekend soccer tournament. Several other families from my child's team stayed as well. I am going to break my review down into a few different areas. • Room We stayed in a King Junior Suite. When we first walked into the room, there was an overall stench of stale ... something. It smelled almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once again we are truly sorry

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

From ur front desk to your maintenance man was very respectful when I was asking for directions no one had a problem giving them to me (: I enjoyed my time at the hotel and will be returning for my next visit thank you (;

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertha R
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Had a family vacation and can her where the staff was very kind and great the my kids after they made a mess at breakfast. The rooms were clean and fully stocked as well as front desk was very kind and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa L
Yesenia G, Online reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Awesome place they have a killer breakfast and the staff is very friendly and really close to Kent Station a lot of stuff to do there if you don't want to travel far they have a 24 hour fitness center which is pretty cool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix S
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We had our soccer team stay at the hotel for the weekend; they gave us a very good group rate, the customer service was wonderful and it was convenient to each of the fields we were playing. Breakfast bar was consistent with the other hotels we have stayed.in, Thank you for the great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatonmb
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Had such an amazing experience there for my daughters birthday! The staff was attentive and courteous with us and our family! The pool was clean and well stocked with clean towels. Also Ms. Maria is a great manager she definitely know the hospitality industry! She anwsered all of my questions and was very professional!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
Yesenia G, Online reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at your hotel your staff was friendly and very helpful, No complaints,I will recommend your hotel to friends and family. The pool was nice and fully stocked with towels and their waffles at breakfast had a printing of the lion for the hotel logo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The curtain in the room was broken and maintenance fixed right away and was very polite and kind hearted. Breakfast in the morning was beautifully assorted out on the counter with everything kept clean and fully stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa L
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at your hotel your staff was friendly and very helpful! Not complaints once so ever you guys have a good matince man Mr. Felix was very helpful and friendly when I asked him for help we come to Seattle alot I will be recommending your wonderful hotel to my family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isa H
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review as every review helps us improve in all aspects. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The room was not very clean. We had a suite. The fold out couch had no bedding. The couch was broken down. It sunk down in back. The bed skirt had some sort white stain spot on it. We did ask for a roll away bed and they gave us this without an extra charge. We were really disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockiestwins
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suits we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay we are unfortunate and the review helps us improve in all aspects of the business, thank you.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
3.0 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
3.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites

Address: 25100 74th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: ₹ 5,430 - ₹ 12,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
23 days ago
23 days ago
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles annr214, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with an even number away from tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles dennish835, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have mini-fridge and microwave. Ready for a remodel.”
 of 5 bubbles lotus5five, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking.....pass this hotel right on up!!”
 of 5 bubbles 494ashleey, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask fOR A jacuzzi suite1”
 of 5 bubbles mydaddydroandmel, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5