We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great price for a comfortable room! Very clean. We had a queen size bed, the bathroom was nice with plenty of towels Quiet too We had a balcony with view above the entrance Couldnt hear anything from the parking area at all Nice size Tv for the room size with refrigerator. May be a microwave could be added to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colette90805
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was here again while visiting my daughter and attending her wedding! I highly recommend this hotel if you want great value for your money and for checking out the area! My partner I and took advantage of using their free bikes to discover the area and ride the Green River Trail! It was a great visit!

Helpful?
Thank jeans151617
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived after 10pm and the staff was so polite and had upgraded our room to the Rainier Suite which was wonderful since we were staying 4 days. We didn't quite know what to expect because the price was so reasonable. The king bed with king pillows were perfect, we prefer a firm bed. The bathroom was roomy and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALPD61
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you had a nice Thanksgiving weekend and we thank you for the time you took to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel because of the friendly staff, Penny and Katalina, were friendly and professional. I checked in on my birthday and I wanted to indulge myself to an ice cream cone. They were so wonderful and treated me to the ice cream and wished me Happy Birthday. Its a small gesture of welcome and I appreciated it. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 336carolynt
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your high rating and for recommending Plaza by the Green! I'm so proud of Penny and Katalina for the birthday treat, a great example of taking care of our guests. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

port alberni
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the first time while on business in the area. Adjacent to a golf course is definitely a bonus, however will have to wait for better weather to take advantage of that. Staff was congenial and more than acomadating. Rooms were in nice shape , clean with current functional amenities. Bed was comfortable and the linens were good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rob f
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green for this business trip. We truly appreciate your feedback and high rating. We look forward to serving you again. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, 1 1/2 miles to the Showare Center and great breakfast. The breakfast had several nice options. Enjoyed the blueberries compote on the oatmeal. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We went to Dickie's for a barbeque dinner which is very close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your trip to Kent for a ShoWare Center event. We're glad that you chose Plaza by the Green for lodging we appreciate your feedback about your stay. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you think 'Best Western', you don't usually think 'wow' but this BW is really nice. I recently stayed at a Marriott which was horrible, especially compared with this BW. Here are the little things that really add up to a 5 star rating: Free WIFI Brightly lit bathroom - ok - not for the guys but try putting on... More 

Helpful?
Thank catgetsdown
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Your review pointing out the little things is truly appreciated because we do try to pay attention to them. We truly appreciate the time you invested to share your experience and we look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Beaverton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay at Plaza by the green because of the excellent staff, amenities and nearby attractions. It is a quiet hotel, unlike the ones in Seattle. It allows for a peaceful nights sleep and a decent breakfast in the a.m. that is complimentary. From the moment you walk in until you leave, the staff is there to make sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas O
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your home away from home while working in our area. Your review will surely help others decide where to stay and we appreciate the time you set aside to share your experience. I'll be sure to share your encouraging comments about our staff with them. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have come to Kent twice on business and both times have stayed her at Best Western. Great hotel with allot of conveniences at a great price. Stuff that saves me time: complimentary breakfast, weight room and central location. I recommend a stay.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We truly appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here Oct 2016, and were very impressed. Very helpful staff, and lovely lobby. Nice room, very quiet, comfy beds, Seattle's Best coffee, view of the adjacent golf course, updated bathroom. Breakfast was the usual, served in a fairly small room but it was adequate. The price was excellent for the area, making it an outstanding area. Kent is... More 

Helpful?
Thank YaYa1949
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Yes, we're trying to find an appropriate smoking area. I'm so glad to know you found Plaza by the Green to be an outstanding value. Thank you so much for your high rating and for writing a review to share your experience with other travelers. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
3.5 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
3.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Address: 24415 Russell Road, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-1787
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: ₹ 6,375 - ₹ 10,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“By a suite - I had room 423.It had a view of the golf green and was very large. It was next to a 'suite'.”
 of 5 bubbles catgetsdown, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles YaYa1949, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make yourself a blueberry waffle! YUM!!”
 of 5 bubbles tonic127, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the left when walking in to the lobby, the rooms seem larger than the other wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Sewbike, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisY222, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay