We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kennewick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Overall a nice place to stay. Staff was pleasant and the property was in pretty good shape. Some updating of the rooms is going to be needed. The location was very convenient with food and shopping within walking distance. Breakfast items were a bit sparse but adequate. Would stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
Puyallup
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Location is nice, close to Mall and lots of eating spots. Room was usual, clean, comfortable, just a bit loud due to the pool being just under my room. Noisy until 11 pm. Had a hot buffet/continental breakfast, I gave up eating for sleep. Only staff I saw was the front desk person when I checked out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susankE2487VF
Kaylee L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I appreciate all the good comments that you gave us during the time that you were here at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did encounter loud noise in your room due to people using the pool. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

The staff is nice but the facilities are not the best. The sink in our room was installed backwards and the breakfast area is really cramped. But there is an indoor pool which was not super clear on the website. It is just fine but will likely not be the place we stay next time we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel4funwc
Kaylee L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feed back of our hotel. We will look into the concerns that you have addressed in your post. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had at our hotel during your stay. It is our top priority to provide each guest with a satisfactory stay and...

Oakdale, California, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

No problems at this Marriott property. The staff seems nice and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is your basic Fairfield eggs with bacon on the side and waffles you cook yourself. As long as the room is clean and quiet, I'm good to go. This hotel is a little removed from the valley floor and that is okay by me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Reasonable Fairfield inn.... A bit tired but OK. Rooms OK... Nothing fancy but comfortable. Prices good. Location good with choice of eating places within a mile or 2. Staff helpful. Lots of other hotels close by most similar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Kaylee L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for your feedback. We really do appreciate the time you took to review our property on Tripadvisor. We also do understand that there were some missed opportunities during your stay for your full satisfaction. We have shared your review with our staff and do pride ourselves on our hotel and customer service. We do hope that you...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Was nice like always from Marriott but a little tucked away behind a few other hotels so was a little difficult to find but they do have a small sign that shows it is there. It is nice to have the mall just across the street plus many popular restaurants nearby as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bso_Cool
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2016

As I sit in my room writing this review I can hear at least 2 maybe 3 TVs through the walls. Not good. There are no black out curtins on the windows. Not good. Do they recycle or not? That is the question. Depending on which desk person you ask you will get a different answer. My favorite was "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowpixels
Kaylee L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor response in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Kennewick. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction an 3; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept...

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very very clean. Facilities on a whole were well kept and offered nice amenities. The small refrigerator in my room was not working (knob was broken). I mentioned this to the front desk as I left for breakfast, upon return a short while later, the refrigerator had been replaced. Very pleased with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtravels4lee
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I was welcomed with a smile and my room was immediately available. The room was super clean and quiet, and had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was great and was always well stocked. I stayed on the 3rd floor so no noise from anyone above me, however, a friend staying on the first floor said it sounded like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitsho
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

A large group of us gathered here over the weekend. The hotel is very clean, much better housekeeping than in an expensive hotel. But... The mattresses are hard and the "hot breakfast " is more continental in nature. A good value, no complaints and appreciated the attention to housekeeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
Kaylee L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your positive review of the hotel, as well as for giving us some positive criticism of some of your concerns. We are looking into new ways to reinvent the breakfast because we do not want to have the typical continental breakfast that every other hotel has, also am very sorry to hear about the...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
97 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from the Three Rivers Convention Center, Columbia Center Mall, and numerous restaurants. The Fairfield Inn is a moderately tiered hotel that delivers the essentials that will keep your travelers comfortable and productive while on the road. In addition our guests never go hungry because we provide a variety of healthy options everyday with our Hot Continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Address: 7809 W Quinault Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-8146
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Price Range: ₹ 6,470 - ₹ 10,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Fairfield Kennewick
Kennewick Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Kennewick WA - Tri-Cities
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kennewick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles ronniem213, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Was told if you want quiet, ask for "the quiet section".....”
 of 5 bubbles susankE2487VF, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck! They probably have "good" rooms, maybe you will get one.”
 of 5 bubbles yellowpixels, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Top Floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Kitsho, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“we were satisfied with all 3 of the rooms over the past 12 months.”
 of 5 bubbles VernonBirdman, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay