We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Visit hotel website
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Fairfield Inn Kennewick is near the Columbia Center Mall, 3 Rivers Convention Center, The Toyota Arena and numerous restaurants. It's the perfect location for leisure and business travelers. With Free High-Speed Wireless. Hot Complimentary Breakfast. Enjoy our spacious rooms with a Mini-Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hair dryer and Ironing amenities. Onsite Fitness Center and Indoor pool and Hot Tub. Pet Friendly. In the heart of Washington Wine Country with over 40 Yakima Valley wineries to visit. Walking distance to shopping, entertainment and dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
142Reviews
27Photos
0Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 53
  • 26
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I love Marriott brand hotels as you can pretty much count on what to expect as far as cleanliness, friendliness of staff and room quality. While this wasn't a bad hotel by any means, it just didn't seem to fit the quality of what I have come to expect from a Marriott hotel. It
Read more
Response from ShikhaM204, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your input, I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty. I apologize that you feel our hotel was mediocre. As proud Marriott property owners we are striving to provide the best possible service and product to guests. As you probably could tell we are currently undergoing construction and upgrading our property. Unfortunately, along with construction comes a little inconvenience. I am extremely happy that our staff was upholding the Marriott standard of professionalism. I am also glad to know with all the construction going on the hotel was clean. Again, we appreciate your feed back and your continued support of the Marriott brands. Sincerely, Mary Lute
Read more
There is still a renovation being completed. Was a surprise as a Platinum Plus to not know about it before arrival. The smell of the cleaning supplies used were not to my liking. The internet was inoperable during my two day stay and no mention until I called each day. The
Read more
Response from ShikhaM204, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Dear Valued Guest, I want to say first, on behalf of the Fairfield Inn by Marriott we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had to endure. We are happy to report that the internet is back up and working, unfortunately we had unforeseen things happen and correct them as soon as possible. I also want to let you know that I have addressed the strong smell of the cleaning supplies with the Housekeeping Department. Marriott does in fact have a set standards and I am disappointed that we miss the mark. I apologize the miss information given to you, I have personally addressed this with the front desk agent. I can assure you we are a proud Marriott property and take these matters serious. With the new renovations happening we are replacing all the televisions in our guest rooms/suites. We appreciate your patients and truly value your continued loyalty with the Marriott brand. Sincerely, Mary Lute
Read more
For you Marriott points people, this property is getting better than it was 6 months ago. They have gone through quite a bit of renovation in the rooms and front entry. The hotel is much more up to date. They've even improved their selection for breakfast. I say give this
Read more
Response from ShikhaM204, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Michael, Thank you for noticing! I'm looking forward to when its all done and you come back to see the completed picture. Have a wonderful day. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Guest. Mary Lute
Read more
Outside temps 101. Booked here because they had a pool. 9-yr-old was very disappointed--POOL CLOSED. Since she couldn't go swimming the only thing that rescued our stay was Netflix. Hallways very hot, windows open and air conditioners off. I expected much more of a Marriott
Read more
Being a platinum premiere member and frequent traveler. This Fairfield was worst I’ve ever come across. As soon as I walked it I got a bad vibe from it. The smell alone was horrible. They are currently under construction - who knows what they are going to do to improve. My room
Read more
Response from Shikha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is Shikha Malhan and I am the General Manager at the Fairfield Inn Kennewick. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via phone anytime at 509.783.2164. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the Fairfield Inn Kennewick. Sincerely, Shikha Malhan General Manager Fairfield Inn Kennewick shikha@nshgllc.com 509.783.2164
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Kennewick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Kennewick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Kennewick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Kennewick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Kennewick
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
"The hotel isn't the easiest to find even though it's by the Columbia Center. I think any room will be equally quiet."
"Change drapes to keep the light out and let the light in. The room layout is good. "
"Top floors have less noise due to people or children stomping around"
"Top floor is best"
"Was told if you want quiet, ask for "the quiet section"....."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 104 - US$ 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn kennewick hotel kennewickfairfield kennewickkennewick fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTri-CitiesKennewick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing