We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Prineville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was impressed with this motel, from the front desk staff to the room itself. No frills but it was clean and comfortable - which are the most important unless you're staying for more than a couple nights. It's a decent location with multiple food choices and Starbucks across the street. Note: Make sure you bring your own toiletries other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi W
Colville, Washington
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We didn't know mattresses could be that hard or pillows that thin. The heater was loud and kept kicking on and off, but it kept the room warmish. The free wi-fi was nice. The sink had a lot of dirt in it & not from us. The non-smoking room came with an ashtray and smelled like smoke. The walls were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I can't say anything bad, clean, comfortable, great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at this "budget" hotel whose amenities surprised our expectation. Maybe we should have stayed an extra day, as we have paid a LOT more for a LOT less. Good job Kennewick Econolodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crestlinecolorado
Econo L, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!! Feedback like this assures us that we are taking the proper steps to provide our guests with a comfortable and stress-free stay. We are glad you enjoyed our newly added amenities and hope you can stay an extra day on your next visit. Hope to see you again soon!! Julia Karr Public...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Most motels in America are indistinguishable from each other, and this one has nothing to make it stand out. It lacks a pool but the breakfast is good. Location wise, the motel stands on a busy road, but the rooms at the back are quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scorah
Econo L, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We have renovated the interior of our rooms and amenities and will soon be renovating the outside. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Julia Karr Public Relations

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The room I was given was occupied by another couple. Luckily they didn't shoot me for walking into their room. I asked the staff for my money back, that I don't feel safe. They would not and in fact told me to leave and not to come back. Now I'm going to have to start a small claims case just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank radman1981
Econo L, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of my team at Econo Lodge. This issue has never happened before, I have discussed this issue with my front desk staff as this is far below our level of service and assure you it will never happen again. I...

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Ok as a stop over. First room air conditioner did not work. We were quickly moved to another room. Later key card did not work, but was fixed immediately. Outdated and the area and clientele is questionable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jangarver
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for one night stop over. It is what I expected, no frills just a good place to stay the night. The thing I do like about Choice Hotels is they have free breakfast every morning and that saves money. Clean room's and great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior97478
Econo L, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay in Kennewick. We are glad you enjoyed our complementary breakfast and clean rooms. We hope you had a great time in Kennewick and hope to see you again soon. Julia Karr Public Relations

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The outside of the motel is a little scary, not fancy what so ever. What do you expect for the price right!? But the inside was upgraded, good quality, super clean, and the only problem we had was that one light bulb was burnt out so we couldn't use one lamp. The front desk did warn me about the safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 17kaylabieber
Econo L, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive feedback! My team and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean and renovated rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Julia Karr Public Relations

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I was looking for the cheapest place to stay in the tri cities for a softball tournament and the econo lodge was it. My expectations were very low at this point. Because of holiday traffic I didn't get there until midnight. The motel looked quiet and clean on the outside despite it being so late I was greeted by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aprcon1
Econo L, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

What a delight to share such a wonderful review with my team! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Econo Lodge. My team and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms and hope you had a great time at the softball tournament! We definitely look forward to having you come back to visit...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms good rates good atmosphere. Not noisy they get rid of bad elements if needed Close to Columbia park. Located 395. Nice very helpful staff Danielle, super nice. This site is about to poss me off

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey L
Econo L, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you had great stay with us and enjoyed our renovated rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.8 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.0 km away
GuestHouse Suites Kennewick
GuestHouse Suites Kennewick
#10 of 17 in Kennewick
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge in Kennewick, Washington near Columbia River Conveniently located off Highway 395 in the heart of the Tri-Cities, the Econo Lodge(R) in Kennewick, WA offers easy access to shopping malls, restaurants, the Columbia River and park and some of the best wineries in the valley, including: •Columbia River and Park •Three Rivers Convention Center •Columbia Mall •Banard Griffen Winery •Goose Ridge Winery A variety of outdoor activities are convenient to this pet-friendly Kennewick hotel, including fishing, hiking, ice skating, tennis and boating. Get work done in the business center and enjoy amenities like: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free parking on premises •Free local phone calls All guest rooms offer cable television, a clock radio, desk, microwave and refrigerator. An easy stop on the road awaits guests at the Econo Lodge hotel in Kennewick, Washington. Book a room with us today to enjoy a great place to stay and the best rates around. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 300 N Ely St, Kennewick, WA 99336-2947 (Formerly Blue Bridge Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Price Range: ₹ 3,240 - ₹ 4,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kennewick, WA - Tri-Cities
Kennewick Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room upstairs and in the back, hopefully one on the end. Too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 986MB14, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Maybe a room at the rear would be a better choice, to cut down on noise.”
 of 5 bubbles gr8tful2god, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs in rear is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles StanleyR631, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Look at reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles M3364USpeterp, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay