We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.comUS$ 99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 130*
US$ 99*
US$ 130*
US$ 99*
US$ 130*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

It's your basic hotel. The pool doesn't go very deep though and is pretty small. The breakfast wasn't that good. Waffle maker was the only good thing at the breakfast. The hotel didn't have too many channels though and wasn't very good. Good to stay if you are just going to sleep at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GopherGreve
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our pool is 24 feet by 16 feet, which is average for an indoor hotel pool. Our breakfast is a lot more than just waffles. There are eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, muffins, danish, bagels, fruits, coffee, tea, juice and more. We also have over 100 channels in our TV lineup, including...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Absolutely the worst place ever. Staff was rude and the breakfast wasn't great and got sick from eating it. Prices aren't even that great for what they offer and was noisy. The room also could use some updates and redecorating. I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmickd
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I wish you had talked directly to us about any issues you had. Our front desk staff receives many compliments for their service. Our breakfast meets all the requirements of Comfort Inn, and our attendants are certified by Choice Hotels, as well as the county health department. Our rooms have...

Frenchburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The hotel was an average Comfort Inn but the location was hectic. It is in the middle of a parking lot with a mall. There are restaurants close by and I highly recommend the Fiesta Bonita if you like Mexican food, you get a 15% discount if staying at the hotel and it is right next door. I didn't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tyme4relaxing
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the encouraging words. Unfortunately, it's not always possible to pick the ideal room location due to availability or type of room requested. Of course, it's always good to make requests in advance. We hope to see you again soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed one night during a youth baseball tournament. The hotel is a standard Comfort Inn, modest in décor and details, yet clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom is small but does the job. Front desk was friendly and helpful, especially with a bunch of boys running around the hotel. Standard breakfast fare, hot items are available (waffles, eggs, sausage, etc)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We chose Kelso as our stop over purely based on its proximity to Mt St Helens. The choice of hotels is quite limited and limited to Interstate Motel-type chains. We chose the Comfort Inn based on TA advice and its location close to the Interstate and a Mall / Supermarket / Food area, for ease. The welcome was friendly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth L
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel is right behind the local Mall with Target right at your fingertips for all those things you forgot to bring. The rooms are large and very nice. Breakfast is included and you won't be disappointed. Pool area is nice, a bit small but it's indoors so really not something to really complain about. Very quiet and staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxdeb
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Room was o k. In the bathroom shower area, water ring on ceiling, wallpaper was buckling. Two queen size beds, micro-fridge, flat screen TV . Hot breakfast. Same food every morning. Staff, didn't want to be bothered. Printer ran out of paper, was given 3 sheets of paper to put in the printer, then the printer didn't,' t work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy P
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. While we do have pretty much the same menu every day at breakfast, it is a large and variable list of items, including 2 flavors of fresh waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, yogurt, breads, pastries, 3 fruits, 3 cold cereals and oatmeal. We...

London
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Plus points: friendly receptionist, clean and comfortable room with usual facilities at a reasonable price, indoor swimming pool (very quiet when we visited), on mall with restaurants and cinema. Negative points: no elevator

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennylouise
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My boyfriend and I took a spur of the moment over night road trip and stayed at the Kelso Comfort Inn. I was asked for my credit card and ID when I checked in and I specifically told the person at the check in counter I did not want my card charged. I paid cash for my room. 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nichole H
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview. I would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for any misunderstanding regarding your payment on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our front desk agents to ensure we handle these types of situations differently...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This is a two story building w/ no elevator, in case you have a leg problem, etc. Other than that, everything was fine for the price. The man at the desk even helped me de-ice my windshield in the morning with HIS OWN spray can of de-icer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
0.6 km away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
2.2 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel is off Interstate 5 within the Three Rivers Mall complex and adjacent to several restaurants, movie theaters and shops. Our smoke-free hotel is minutes from: •Downtown Longview •Three Rivers & Mint Valley Golf Courses •Lower Columbia College •Columbia Theatre •Cowlitz County Expo Center Just a short distance from Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, the hotel offers a convenient place to stay, shop, eat, enjoy theaters and visit the historic monument. Whether visiting the Kelso-Longview area for business or pleasure, you can be assured of relaxing accommodations, excellent guest services and affordable rates at the Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel of Kelso, Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 440 Three Rivers Dr, Kelso, WA 98626-3130
Region: United States > Washington > Kelso
Price Range: ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 8,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kelso
Kelso Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor - no elevator in the hotel”
noworries2000, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably want a room on the west side (away from the road noise)”
briansJ6615OH, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway if you are a light sleeper.”
Tyme4relaxing, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have problems with steps, please ensure they know at check in.”
WrigleyKirby, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Actually all rooms are great. It's a very quiet area.”
jaxdeb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 99
Orbitz.comUS$ 99
TripAdvisorUS$ 99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates