We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible27%
  • 2 May 2018
  • 28 Nov 2016
    “handy for Seattle”
6703 144th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-8744 See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Old, tired, dirty facility, stained bedding, blankets and bedspread, holes in the walls patched, but never painted. The worst thing is they have rodents/insects in the rooms that BITE. When we talked to the defensive manager we were told "WE DO NOT REFUND FOR INSECTS...More

Thank woolytundra
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Friendly welcome, large rooms and clean. I found the self catering good for me, shops are100meters away, if you don't wish to self cater, great American food can be obtained from the flotation device bar next door to the west wynd motel

Thank Keith A
Response from Westwyndmotel P, Front Office Manager at Westwynd Motel, Suites & ApartmentsResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you Keith for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 11 September 2016

There was an over-powering smell of some kind of cleaner that gave us all headaches. The shower was dirty with mold and hair in the trap. The lights in the bedroom didn't work. The bedding was dirty with large spots. And the neighbors were outside...More

1  Thank randelee
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have ever seen. It looks as though it was an apartment building turned into a motel...stale, stinky room and dingy dirty sheets....that was all it took to find another place to stay...they did refund all our money but would still never go...More

1  Thank Jbonebrake
Response from Westwyndmotel P, Manager at Westwynd Motel, Suites & ApartmentsResponded 2 September 2016

Hi, Sorry to hear you did not like our motel. Yes some of the rooms use to be apartments that is why we have 1 and 2 bedroom kitchen suites available for people that are traveling as a family or friends that want their own...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were looking for a place in the area that would allow us to have our pups with us. Reviews on here for this place are a little misleading. When we spoke with the desk clerk to make reservations, I asked a number of questions....More

Thank terkel
View more reviews
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Westwynd Motel And Hotel Gig Harbor
Westwynd Hotel Gig Harbor
United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Gig Harbor
Waterfront Inn
112 reviews
6.24 km away
Maritime Inn
154 reviews
7.43 km away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
589 reviews
8.54 km away
The INN at Gig Harbor
482 reviews
9.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 123 restaurants in Gig Harbor
Devoted Kiss Cafe
401 reviews
6.33 km away
Anthony's HomePort Gig Harbor
424 reviews
6.32 km away
123 reviews
6.21 km away
Massimo Italian Bar & Grill
151 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 attractions in Gig Harbor
Harbor History Museum
88 reviews
6.40 km away
Heritage Distilling Company
66 reviews
7.58 km away
Sehmel Homestead Park
44 reviews
4.53 km away
Skansie Brothers Park
57 reviews
7.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"find another hotel"
Read review
"1 & 2 bedroom rooms have faster internet service - but all rooms are nice."
Read review
"2nd Floor rooms are quieter, and have a slightly more private patio then the 1st floor rooms."
Read review
"It does have free wifi, however my devices could not access it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing