We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maritime Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Maritime Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maritime Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Salem Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I checked in with my teenage daughter and her friend. I was told they had a small room with a queen size bed. When the nice woman held the door open and looked in, she said to the inn keeper, there's only one bed. The inn keeper replied, that's their problem. The room was hot and stuffy. We ran the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graet
visittheharbor, General Manager at Maritime Inn, responded to this review

We are always happy to have our guests write a review of their visit to The Maritime Inn. It helps us to improve our service to all our valued guests. I was somewhat perplexed by this review and certainly very sorry that the guest thought I was rude in any way. All the staff works very hard to make sure...

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My overnight at the Maritime Inn was wonderful. My room was well appointed with a small, cozy sitting area in addition to a most comfortable bed and charming fireplace. The Tides, the room I stayed in, is boardwalk level, across the street from the harbor, offering a wonderful view of boats arriving and departing as well as great people watching,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan_Starbucks
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This location in Gig Harbor is ideal, the service fabulous and with cozy rooms. There is no restaurant but you are in the heart of this quaint harbor town and lots of restaurants nearby. Just the nicest staff that goes out of their way to help. The fireplace in the room is such a nice touch. My bed was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMar2014
Southworth, Wa
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We were so happy to find this place open with a room available on a snowy February night. We had returned to SeaTac Airport after a week in the Florida Keys. We thought we could make it, but the snow got heavier as we drove through Tacoma, and we decided to look for a place to stay in Gig Harbor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 60sgal
Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Maritime Inn over the Thanksgiving holidays and could not have been happier. The room was cosy with a fireplace to use if you got chilly. The staff was so very welcoming, offering us a glass of red wine on our arrival. The coffee in the morning was fantastic and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie8460
San Juan Island, WA
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Having lived in Gig Harbor for many years, I never had reason to book a hotel there. Now that I've moved and just recently returned for a visit, I picked the Maritime strictly for the location, and without any research. I knew it would be nice, but as all the thoughtful details of service and decor became apparent, we became...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missku
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My Wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Maritime Inn and what a wonderful experience it was. Besides the great breakfast and service and view, I most enjoyed the great bed/mattress! It was a four poster with the most comfortable mattress I had ever slept on. I am a doctor of chiropractic so of course I pulled the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimHeidi
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Enjoyed the stay, walked to most shops in town. Very friendly staff and good continental breakfast. Met us with a glass of wine when we checked in. Great coffee shop right next door. 20% Dinner discount at Anthony's was a nice perk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I recently spent one evening at this motel. Positives include friendly staff and a very comfortable bed with feather pillows. The view of the water was lovely in the morning after the fog broke. The one thing that will stop us from visiting this establishment again is that we had no control over the room temperature. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne H
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This little hotel is perfectly situated with stunning views of the harbor and walking distance to everything. The hotel staff were so welcoming and accommodating. The room was cozy and clean. We would give this hotel the highest rating but for the awful, old, lumpy mattress. We spent a sleepless night fighting the mattress which detracted from an otherwise wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetraveler444
visittheharbor, General Manager at Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear timetaveler444 Thank you so much for your recent review. We are so glad that you chose to stay at The Maritime Inn and enjoyed much of what the hotel has to offer. I was very sorry to hear that your nights sleep was not restful due to the bed in your room. I do not know which room you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
1.4 km away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
240 reviews
10.5 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
2,864 reviews
14.2 km away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
15.5 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maritime Inn is the area's most distinctive hotel, where personal service and unequaled comfort are combined to create an atmosphere of casual elegance and charm. This 15 room boutique hotel is situated in an area of pristine beauty and is Gig Harbor's only downtown hotel along the historic waterfront. Located within walking distance to the harbor's finest restaurants, art galleries, wonderful shops and beautiful marinas. Graciously appointed rooms await guests, with friendly staff, cozy fireplaces, luxurious Northwest interiors and picturesque views of the harbor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritime Inn

Address: 3212 Harborview Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-2125
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 12,594 - ₹ 13,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Gig Harbor
Maritime Motel Gig Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritime Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Maritime Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wide variety of rooms excellent views easy access plenty to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles frankvB8211ZU, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great. We like the suite but be prepared to pay extra for it.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraS101, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing street - some road noise but we ran a/c on fan & heard no one from other rooms or street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Tyjak, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Tthere isn't a bad room, they are small and many overlook the Harbor. You are just steps away from the main street in Gig Harbor .”
 of 5 bubbles Rich062, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in The Shenendoah and had a small private deck and partial view of the harbour. Also our car was parked right outside the door!”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherP366, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay