We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Misty Valley Inn B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Misty Valley Inn B&B
 Click to rate
Brazil and all around
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful, comfortable B&B in a secluded, calm area near downtown Forks. We were delayed in our arrival and called it in. Our hostess Rachel suggested we maybe should go to dinner first, and we welcomed her dinner suggestion. We arrived at the inn a lot later than expected, but she still welcomed us with a smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nassara_Thome
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for our second anniversary and were very impressed! We stayed in the Dutch room and it was very comfortable. The patio door attached to the deck, which led down to a hot tub, so we had easy access to go down there at night. It was definitely one of the highlights! That same glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beka P
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We spent the night at the Misty Valley in while on a PNW road trip. The property is beautiful and well kept as are the rooms. We had no problem finding it on our TomTom, unlike some reviews we read prior to getting there. Check-in was easy and our room was just like the photos. You do feel like you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl_345
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again sometime!

Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed one night, English Room was very nice, especially the recently remodeled bathroom. Proprietor shared lots of information with us about the area. She and her helper made a wonderful breakfast which we enjoyed in the dining room with Steller’s jays and squirrels entertaining us on the deck outside the window. Moroccan omelet was unusual and delicious. The home is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesPhotoOps
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It's located just off highway 101 on the outskirts of Forks. It's quaint, simple, small and very reasonably priced. I'd return. The short drive reviews a quaint wooden building and lovely tree framed gardens. The bet thing was its convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoloresJacoby
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here on our trip. Our only complaint was our room smelled a bit like dogs (the carpet needs to be replaced), but otherwise a wonderful stay. Bed was very comfortable, the food was great, including the afternoon to evening dessert bar, along with wake-up tray of hot chocolate and individualized breakfast. Great place to stay to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrimccammon
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

I am sorry there was a odor in your room. We do have dogs but the dogs are never in the guest rooms and we don't allow guests to have dogs so I am not sure what you were smelling. Otherwise thank you for the great review.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Im not usually a fan of B and B's, but this place surprised me. Beautiful views and a wonderful breakfast. The Puffin is a great restaurant. Forks is close to Rialto beach and all the coastal beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557DonnaandMike
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!

Lansdale, PA
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed in the Dutch Room which was very large and had a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens, meadows and mountains. The weather was beautiful and we spent our evenings on the balcony. We had one clear night and the stars were amazing. I haven't been able to see the stars like that for a long time. Breakfasts are amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandybeaches23
United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

From the wonderfully warm welcome to the moment we left we enjoyed every moment of our stay here! The 'open house' approach was just that and if something seemed to be missing our lovely host, Marsha, was on hand to make things right. Bedroom and bathroom were pristine with lots of soft towels, bathrobes etc, The pillows were cloud like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrewiltn
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thanks you for the wonderful review!

New Mexico
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed here in May with my son. Delightful & I expect he will take his fiancee back at some point. (One minor gripe - I have sleep apnea & woke up about midnight with no power at all. Power finally came back on around 5:30am - so not much sleep that night. When I asked in the AM whether there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CegAbq

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
42.9 km away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,280 reviews
4.8 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
395 reviews
31.0 km away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
4.8 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
4.6 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unexpected elegance in the mist of the Sol Duc River Valley! Magnificent view of Sol Duc River Meadows. Inn breakfast choices: apple souffle, Irish waffles, strawberry crepes, french toast or Moroccan omelet. Evening tea or coffee with desserts. Breakfast time is selected by guests. Wake up beverages are delivered to your door. Four guest rooms, with private baths, central area, baby grand piano, and rose garden spa. Located near Hoh Rainforest and ocean beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Misty Valley Inn B&B

Address: 194894 Highway 101, Forks, WA 98331
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Price Range: ₹ 8,022 - ₹ 8,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Misty Valley Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Misty Valley Inn B&B staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Misty Valley Inn B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great, even the smaller ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Nassara_Thome, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dutch Room connects to the deck, so gorgeous views”
 of 5 bubbles 205bekap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“English Room has large walk-in shower, king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles LovesPhotoOps, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dutch room has a great view and more private. Very nice bath”
 of 5 bubbles 557DonnaandMike, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Dutch Room. The deck and view are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeaches23, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5