We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Hotels.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 96*
US$ 80*
US$ 96*
US$ 80*
US$ 96*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have stayed here off and on, I stay here because I like the Privacy I get in my room, I like the Location because of its proximity to great food and downtown. Recently, after dealing with a third party website and having nothing but issues, I decided to book directly, I found out they do price matching, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time for your feedback! We will always match the online rate, it is much easier to go straight threw us, that way if you have any cancellations, or accidentally booked the wrong date, there is no penalty charge. Usually a lot easier, and plus we will match the rate. Thank you for staying with us,...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglassN549RB
Fife, Washington
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Worst motel stay ever, my car was vandalised, guests were smoking illegal drugs, very noisey, staff showed no interest in crimes bring comitted on their property...I had to call police for assistances.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 375kathyleeh
Yakima Valley, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2016

while the staff was friendly and polite, the rooms were Heavily smoked in, I mean the "Non Smoking" rooms, tubs chipped, AC falling out of the wall, Smashed tiles on the counter, and no amenities or even a soda machine, and the Fridge behind the check in counter, was Empty, had to travel to get sodas, this property was as...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveEEEohhh
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, Our property dose have non-smoking and smoking rooms, If you wanted a non-smoking room, I guarantee it would not smell like smoke. If it did we would move you rooms and deep clean the room. We try to keep the amenities stocked, we usually have soda, chips, candy, cookies, fruit,...

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R M
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The rooms were not very clean, there was mold growing in the bathroom. Our fridge leaked so the fllor was constantly wet. Breakfast was a muffin, and waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346mikaylal
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear guest, I can assure you that there is no mold in our rooms, I had the maids examine and deep clean every room. I do apologize if the fridge leaked, if you would have called the front desk I would have had that fixed right away. Our contention breakfast includes, fresh waffles, muffins, English muffins, toast, cereal, fresh fruit,...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Reservation for 3 rooms made month in advance requested to be together but not the case. Broken Manuel locks on doors on two rooms. TV not working and black mold on bath ceiling in the other. Smoking and loud conversations outside wheel chair access room. Although staff did "chase away. Appearance of ladies of the evening outside. Front desk personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zita P
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, The weekend of your stay there was a concert in town, you did not request to be put next to each other or we would have made that possible, you came in separately and did not request to be next to each other, or we would have put you together. I tried giving you the quietest rooms...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We booked two nights in this place at $80.00 plus tax a night along with several of our friends (who booked additional rooms). I booked an ADA room but was given a "better" room when I checked in. When I pointed out that the "better" room was not an ADA room the lady moved me down to the one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry you had a bad experience, I know for a fact WE DO NOT ALLOW ANY OF THAT at our hotel, our property is video surveillance and watched by management, also we check the parking lot every hourly. I talked to the gal who checked you in and out, she said you saw a couple...

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6229GHstevep
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546bobbyg
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
9.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
4.6 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,217 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
only 2 miles from tacoma dome and museum of glass and right on the port of tacoma wa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Price Range: ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 7,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the top floor, however every room I've stayed in was excellent.”
  • This is the view from my window, I like that the rooms have windows that face the back instead o
X9934QZryanp, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
404rebeccas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
SandieMc22, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the 3rd floor. No Smoking is best!”
dfredrik, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed was very comfortable”
kevinhightops82, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 80
Hotwire.comUS$ 80
HotelQuicklyUS$ 96
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates