We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while attending the Scuba & H2O Adventure conference. Only a 5 minute drive to conference centre made it an economical choice. It was also easy to get to when driving down from Canada as it is located just off the I-5. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites. It has been our pleasure to have you here, and we hope to see you again for your next event :)

florence oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016

very clean and breakfast is great! Would definitely stay again! great value! comfortable bed, great shower, cable, refrigerator, microwave, coffee. It is a great location as easy access to downtown Tacoma and pt. defiance Zoo and aquarium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison e
About Hotel's Favourite Review
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It has been our pleasure to have you as a guest, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start off saying the staff here are very nice. The rooms have been updated with laminate floors and new beds. The problems that we encountered were with the hodge podge of questionable guests. We witnessed prostitution and drug dealers working on the premises. There were arrests for car theft and police had to physically remove guests from their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie A
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Quality Inn & Suites. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, but we are upset to know that you experienced issues with the area. We do work very closely with our local police department which is why you noticed their presence. They do regular drives...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not only were the rooms and cleanliness sub par but there were several drug addicts and homeless people wandering around the grounds. We literally watched a couple with local tags pull up outside of our room and shoot up. The next morning the front desk acted as if we were stealing the breakfast and made us prove we were guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paizleigh R
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn & Suites. We are aware that every city has crime issues and we are taking great strides to keep local crime out of our Hotel. Asking people to check in for breakfast is part of us being proactive in this case. We do apologize if anyone here made you feel uncomfortable, that...

Texas
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I've literally traveled all over the country and to a dozen international locations and this is one of the worst hotels I've visited. Be advised more like a cheap motel with the outside doors on the rooms. During the checkin process two things happened that has never happened in any of our travels. 1) they had to see not one,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamrow
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn & Suites. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The city of Fife does require that all adult guests occupying motel rooms must have I.D. on file with the front desk, so we are required to follow our city laws. We do not tolerate any criminal...

Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Front desk was excellent! Bed was springy and very old. Noise outside continuously throughout the night so did not get much sleep. Stayed here due to the location of the casino but way too noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terriu53
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry that your room had a bad mattress. We did just receive a new shipment of mattresses and we will make the room you were in a priority. We appreciate you reporting this so that we can fix it. Thank you again, and have a great day!

East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This is an older Hotel which isn't bad but worth disclosing. The staff was available, the room was clean. This hotel for the price is not something I would complain about. The central location for my purpose was nice. Breakfast was available in the morning and adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fellowtraveler040
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The beds can use some tlc they are so low to the floor and you can feel the springs from the mattress. Everything else was awesome the fitness room an A plus Breakfast they need to ask you to check in diets before going to breakfast kinda annoying but I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn & Suites. Good news! We do have some new mattresses on order and we will make sure your room is a priority. Thank you for reporting this so that we can replace it as soon as possible. We hope you will return again soon!

Fort Collins
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This place was a pretty good value. We requested a room that was in the back of the hotel (not facing Pacific Highway) and it was very quiet. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We did hear a bit of noise from the room above us, but next time we will make sure to request a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimFortCollins
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Quality Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Fife!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We chose this motel because of the cost and location, and the mention of a hot breakfast. We were not disappointed. It has some age, but is well kept, clean, and accommodating. We were on a vacation, and it served well, putting us in the right place, helping with the budget, and giving us a good breakfast (we would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CherylDave1967
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
0.1 km away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
183 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5805 Pacific Hwy East, Fife, WA 98424 (Formerly Royal Coachman Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Price Range: ₹ 4,599 - ₹ 8,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Fife Hotel Fife
Baymont Inn And Suites Fife
Baymont Inn Fife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not ever stay here”
hamrow, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“use tripadvisor to book,,,, fast, free and gets you the best comparison price, all rooms are quiet and comfortable.”
alisone289, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from Pacific Avenue on the upper floor”
JimFortCollins, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If using your laptop in the room is a priority item, then get as close to the lobby as possible.”
CherylDave1967, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from the road”
SR351, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5