We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bellingham Airport\/Ferndale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 7 July 2016

After a difficult journey of several hundred miles I arrived very late at night to a very clean, comfortable room. I was greeted at check-in by a very efficient young lady whom I had spoken to enroute and had assured me my room would be available despite my late arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvinc744
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Grandview, Washington
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Reasonably priced. Clean rooms, friendly service. Short staffed, consistent low supply of pool towels, adequate breakfast, was not cleaned or restocked fast enough to accommodate all guest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franciscomA7885LB
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Sorry, about the pool towels and breakfast. We have hired a person especially for the breakfast so this doesn't happen again. We will order more towels so that we do not have a pool towel shortage. Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you soon.

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413tesad
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22shaleenw
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice experience, nice big and comfortable suite, easy access freeway and close downtown next door Denny's, mc Donald's subway and gas station with everything Just one problem very poor breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Analia G
Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Over all I was happy with my stay. The Internet could have been a little faster and the breakfast could have had more but for the most part I was happy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustinb119
Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The breakfast is very minimal, and a request for silverware was met with a grumble. There was only a stand-up closet in the king room. TV remote was from another room and didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldi698
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Thank you for the feeback. It helps us alot in order for us to progress as a hotel. Sorry about the tv remote, and the closet. We will work upon improving this so you have a better stay next time.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

When I tried to reserve online my reservation didn't go through for some unknown reason. I called the hotel the next day and the fellow took my reservation over the phone. When we arrived the front desk clerk was very busy and there were shrieking children running around in the pool area. We just wanted a nice quiet place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your first impressions, however we are happy you did have a pretty good experience. We do understand that the flag should have been removed earlier. We replaced it with a new one.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiesowner
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
5.3 km away
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
1.5 km away
Orca Inn Suites
Orca Inn Suites
#2 of 4 in Ferndale
23 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
9.3 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
400 reviews
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale

Address: 5788 Barrett Rd, Interstate 5 Exit 262, Ferndale, WA 98248-9409
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Price Range: ₹ 4,450 - ₹ 6,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ferndale/Bellingham Area Hotel Ferndale
Super Eight Ferndale
Ferndale Super Eight
Ferndale Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, WA
over a year ago
WA
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was on the second floor and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 296jeank, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hard to tell, as we were only there for one night...the bed was comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Albatross2013, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We have never been disappointed staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles 551mamar, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Probably best to choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PVSduo, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Book a different hotel, not this one”
 of 5 bubbles Bessy21, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5