We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Scottys

Booking.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Scottys
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Scottys
 Click to rate
Barmera, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I had my son in hospital, and needed a room for me and the rest of the family, at 2,30 am, they were very accommodating. The bed was very comfortable after a exhausting day, the shower was hot , and the aircon was cold, rooms were clean, great at short notice ,, thankyou scottys , i will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Glad to be of service. Hope to see you under better circumstances next time !!!

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Gordon Ramsey couldn't help this place!!! New Years Eve had been booked on arrival from Mt Gambier to the reception desk the lady said she had to explain that the carpets had been spot cleaned due to the last family that had used the room and it may smell of antiseptic (alarm bells). The carpets needed to be professionally cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Snicksy24
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I booked Scotty's in early October for our visit but upon arriving found there was no reservation. To be fair they found us a room but the room had bugs in it, no vessels for water or tea/coffee but an abundance of soap sachet's! with no other options we stayed in it. Over the next 2 days a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHC995
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry your recent stay did not meet your expectations, I hope any missing articles were replaced when you reported this to reception. As you were no doubt aware we are in the process of painting the exterior of the motel and replacing doors, hence some door numbers not having put back in time. Unfortunately the condition...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

It's not the Ritz but it's clean, cheerful and warm. For my needs, somewhere at short notice and with a limited budget, it was perfect. The shower was powerful and piping hot, the linen spotless and my room felt like an oasis.The staff were helpful and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta B
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay with us.

Sidi Bou Said, Tunisia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I found that the management bent over backwards to attend to our every wish. Our room emitted an aura of nostalgia which left us feeling an inner warmth. The bed was deliciously comfortable and where ever one cast one's eye, there was great attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelaP9640IO
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent review. Your feedback is so important to us.

israel
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The room had strange smell. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. The air conditioning was too noisy to use. The internet worked sporadically. All in all fir about 90 dollars a night there are better alternatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kibbutznik_9
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, how thoughtful of you not to bother any staff member with your problems, and put them to the trouble of resolving your issues, which may have made your stay a positive experience, Instead, you chose to go straight to social media and give yourself an uncomfortable night; not a choice all of us...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Would say its a cheap room and all i was after was a bed for the night for a quick stay so was ok for that. Would have to say its a very very outdated room and isnt appealing at all. But bed was ok and had a good sleep. Its a good location and staff were nice, but yeah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwaine C
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your response, and while your general comments may be true of the room you occupied, it would not be true of the property as a whole. Our budget rooms are advertised as an older style room, and whilst clean and comfortable, are yet to be fully renovated. I would be happy to show you our...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We got into Adelaide quite late so didn't look into motel reviews before choosing one. The room we were give at this place was terrible. The mattresses were sagging in the middle and all you could feel were springs, the glasses provided were grimy and the pillows were so thin you needed two to make the thickness of a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole A
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations, your feedback will enable us to improve our guests experience.

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We went to check in on Good Friday and we became aware that this property is used for crisis people and when we checked in no window broken at reception. We went out to church and came back reception window was kicked in. Apparently a lady had stayed too long. This is not value for money when used for DHS...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bianca Binky M
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so pleased to see your review, it is always heartening to see that christian charity is still alive and well. When you returned from church, on one of the holiest days in the calendar, you still managed to find the time to pass judgement on a few people you neither knew or knew their circumstances. I...

Kingston, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We had a double deluxe room which had a double and single beds and had ample room. There was a kitchenette with a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was fine except for the shower which took forever to get warm and had very little pressure. The room was clean, but a little dated. For the price ($135) it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay J
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your insights, and we have been working on the hot water issue, and am assured it has now been resolved. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Hope we may be able to serve you again in the near future.

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medindie
1.3 km away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
237 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
28 reviews
1.5 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#36 of 57 in Adelaide
235 reviews
1.2 km away
Princes Lodge Motel
Princes Lodge Motel
#31 of 57 in Adelaide
144 reviews
1.0 km away
Walkers Arms Hotel
Walkers Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walkerville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Scottys

Address: 1 Nottage Tce, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville > Medindie
Price Range: ₹ 4,606 - ₹ 6,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Scottys 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Scottys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Scottys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs , or downstairs choices”
heidic684, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
Snicksy24, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check rooms first before paying”
201bradv, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back left hand side behind reception.......very noisy otherwise. It you are on a main road!!!!”
SoniM671, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ear plugs, lots of road noise”
kateandkenny, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 78
Expedia.comUS$ 78
HotelQuicklyUS$ 92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates