We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deer Harbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deer Harbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deer Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We booked the entire Lodge and Pond Cottage to house many of the guests for our daughter's wedding, and had our rehearsal dinner at the wonderful onsite Deer Harbor Restaurant. We even used Deer Harbor Catering for the wedding itself at a different site. It was a fabulous experience from beginning to end with staff members going out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamN N
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The Pond Cottage was very nice, nicely appointed, stocked very well. The beds were awesome, tho' we do not sleep well on foam. We ate out mostly, the restaurant on site was very nice; not open as advertised. It was expensive! The questionable? We saw no one, called repeatedly to no avail. No cleaning instructions. None of the remotes worked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank laddnpeg
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Honestly, I got a great deal from groupon, but I would pay full price to stay here. They did some obvious upgrades, so now both rooms have king size beds and a futon in the living room. I would say that six people may have been too many, so next time I would only have four come. If you bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarah253
Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My husband and I stayed in Orchard Cottage #1 for a two night getaway. It was better than expected. There have been upgrades done since the pictures were taken. The bathroom was clean and bright, including a bathtub. A very nice leather couch and kitchenette with a sink and burners were a huge bonus for us, as my husband has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMama3
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room was clean and cute and worth $79 per night. A $149 room should not have: poor insulation. (you can hear the toilets flush in all 6 rooms in the building). It is advertised as a B & B, and they served a small bottle or orange juice and a small yogurt. That's all, and that is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DSD91
dhinn, Owner at Deer Harbor Inn, responded to this review

$149.00 is a fare rate for a cute, clean room with a private bath. We do not advertise that we are a B and B. I have never seen a room for $79.00 on any of the San Juan Islands.

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Next time will stay in the cabins but it was a very nice clean room. Good bed. Great meal at the restaurant- best homemade soup I've ever had and a beautiful view if you sit near the back or on the deck. Not on the beach but a view. The island is a big enchanted forest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytrails4ever
Victoria Capital Regional District, British Columbia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The owners are very unco-operative and unhelpful. I had an emergency that prevented me from making the trip. They basically said, "too bad, so sad". Be aware that as they are on an island, and you need to take two ferries to get there, and ferries do get cancelled, or won't let you board, that you can lose your deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank XJSTWR
dhinn, Owner at Deer Harbor Inn, responded to this review

This Man cancelled at 3 in the afternoon of the same day. Their is noi excuse for his comments.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

as we approached the rental, we were greeted by 6 live wild deers! not scary & not wild at all! they were just standing there looking at our car! the cabin was equipped with everything we needed! the hot tub was wonderful! it was so relaxing that before we knew it, we had to leave!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ1929
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We purchased a two night stay with a groupon. After reading some of the reviews, I was interested to see what our experience would be. Our room was clean, well stocked, warm and cozy. The hotel staff we interacted with (the room attendant) was so warm and friendly. We felt very at home. Our bed was extremely comfortable . We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reneejimrose
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I was unable to get the Deer Harbor Marina to come up on this so sorry, this is not about the Inn. I will get to the restaurant close to the Inn after I talk about the marina. I have been sailing to the San Juan's for over 20 years. Deer Harbor is one of my favorite spots. Located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipper3436

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Harbor
10.0 km away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
5.1 km away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
146 reviews
10.3 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
255 reviews
10.7 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
130 reviews
10.2 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Deer Harbor Inn

Address: 33 Inn Lane, Box 142, Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, WA 98243
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Deer Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 8,492 - ₹ 19,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deer Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Deer Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Harbor Hotel Deer Harbor
Deer Harbor Inn Orcas Island, WA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deer Harbor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deer Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottage on the bluff has a view and a hottub!”
Caryn899, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Harbor View Suite or Norton House”
828SusanM, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs are probably preferred but no air conditioning so make sure you have a fan.”
JudiS35, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If staying in the lodge, insist on an upstairs room”
tkingredding, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best views are in the front of the lodge.”
karene16, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5