We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arkaba Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 86*
Great Deal
US$ 89*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Arkaba Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arkaba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

My Partner and I stayed here last week for the David Bowie Tribute Concert, our room was from the lower end of the rooms available, it was clean, spacious, had everything you would want. I ordered room service for tea Salt and Pepper Squid, it was delicious and large serving only thing was a $10 charge for bringing it up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey117
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

My husband & I spent 3 days at the Arkaba Hotel with the indulgence package. We got off to a rocky start with a change of bed cover due to stains on the previous one. We had the most pleasurable stay here though. Top service from most of staff members. Food was absolutely delicious. Friendly environment. The main attraction for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keelynmokoboy
Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Our room was on the fifth floor. In spite of being on a main road there was very little traffic noise and no noise from adjacent rooms (and the hotel was fully booked on this particular evening). The room was very clean, had good amenities and was well laid out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy G
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Very unsatisfying experience at Sporty's bar. We waited an hour and ten minutes for the food to arrive (2 bowls of chips, hotdog and 2 rolls). We inquired after an hour how much longer our food would take and were told it was a busy night. When our food was ready, it was just given to us with the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Anna H, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Martin, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We are so sorry to hear you had such a terrible experience. That is absolutely not good enough and this is not the standard that we hold ourselves to. We would really appreciate the chance to make this right and to get a little more information...

Charlevoix, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Had a great sleep here. Looks a little dated on the outside but inside the rooms are nice. Every thing is controlled in your room by an old school control box. Btw the box in my room is 10 min fast on the time. Rooms are clean and quiet. Wifi is free but not the fastest in the world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
Anna H, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave you feedback. We were very pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and quiet and that you had a good night sleep, obviously very important. We are very proud of our comfortable beds here!! Thank you for letting us know that the time was incorrect in your room, we...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Sport's Bar is a great place to sit, have a great bar meal and watch sport(obviously).Lots of TV's with different events happening all the time and live major FOX events as well, when on. Great outside area as well with a massive screen TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Anna H, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback!! It is very much appreciated. We are very proud of our sports bar as a mecca for sports fans in Adelaide!! We look forward to seeing you here soon. Best regards, Arkaba Management Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We have been going to the Arkaba for about 5 years now. Rooms are always clean and staff are very friendly, always made to feel special. The bistro and sports bar are great for a drink or light meal. Or you can go and play the pokies in the gaming room. This hotel is a little way out of town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renlee52
Anna H, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you kindly for your lovely review! It's always nice to get some kind feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best regards, Anna - Front Office Manager

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I booked a standard room which was on the second floor as I had a family party close by. The room was quite large with two very comfortable double beds in it. The bathroom was a reasonable size and very clean. The price of rooms is quite high ($155) for a hotel out of the CBD. We had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustAllie
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Usually great place to unwind in the deep jetted baths with tv in the bathroom in the executive room however this time we had ppl in the loft suite and their kids kept running up and down the stairs the whole time we were in the room, reported to management and was informed that there was nothing they could do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becara H
Anna H, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spa baths, we do pride ourselves on these luxurious spa suites! I am so sorry you had some issues with noise this time around though. Thank you for bringing the noise from the pipes to our attention during...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I've stayed at the Arkaba on many occasions after a show, and have been very happy on every occasion. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food in the bistro is excellent value. I can recommend the porterhouse schnitzel!.. The staff are always friendly and helpful and take the time to make your stay enjoyable.. I love the atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevnoel

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullarton
3.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
2.6 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,054 reviews
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
3.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
3.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Arkaba Hotel Bistro
Arkaba Hotel Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WiFi - FREE Parking - Cloud toppers on ALL beds for a comfortable sleep. Winner - TripAdvisor - ***Certificate of Excellence*** 2014 *A Venue for All Occasions* Iconic Hotel - Superb decor - Stunning Menu - Stylish Lounge Bar - Fun Sports Bar - Elegant Gaming room - Function Rooms - Premium Wine Selection - Bottle shop and Wine Cellar. A family hotel since 1991. Close to all the action *Adelaide Airport - 9km *South Tce - 2.6Km *Adelaide Oval - 5km *Stirling -12km *Hahndorf - 22km *Burnside Village Shopping Centre - 2km *Hutt St - 3km *Victoria Pk - 1.5Km (Clipsal 500) Winner *Best Accommodation (mid-range)-(2013 SA Hotel Awards) + Winner *Best Sporting Entertainment (2013 & 2014 Australia Hotel Awards) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Fullarton
Price Range: ₹ 4,749 - ₹ 8,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arkaba Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
California
over a year ago
Orlando
South Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Arkaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay longer than one evening ask for a room on a high floor”
chester000, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“High up to get views over mountains”
bluecardholder, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed ground floor and 6th floor rooms and both were equally good”
115beverleys, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have their different views.”
U7262FZjohnr, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on level 2, very quiet and no waiting time for the lift at any time”
carolfD4380YM, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 89
Ctrip.comUS$ 89
HotelQuicklyUS$ 117
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates