We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverwalk Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverwalk Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverwalk Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Seabeck, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is a small, locally owned facility with the owners actively involved. The hotel is in keeping with the city of Chelan - laid back and relaxed. We found the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet for both nights. HDTV and Internet hworked fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We have put a lot of effort into the inn and cafe here and are constantly looking for feedback to help us improve. We hope to have you stay with us again sometime!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room smelled of chlorine bleach, with the AC set to F-for-Fanantic. Cleanup crew left their empty beverage containers in the room! Hotel tries to be green by installing (old-style) compact florescent bulbs, but the room was too dimly lit to be cheerful. Kitchen exhaust fan points right at your front door, so you better like the smell of bacon 7-10am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del C
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were less than satisfied with your accommodations. I would like to apologize especially for our staff leaving their drink containers in your room. Our housekeepers do tend to carry a plastic cup with them to drink as they work, but leaving these cups in your room is certainly unacceptable. Please be...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I like this little motel. It's a sixties motel with a down to earth vibe. This was our second stay. It has a great downtown location next to the Riverwalk park and convienient to restaurants and recreational activities. It has a great little restaurant with great breakfasts. My problem this time is the room was dirty. My wife took off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NW_Passage1
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business, as well as your honest review. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standards you have come to expect from our establishment. I would like to express to you that we have taken your comments very seriously and have taken steps to ensure that this type of situation...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I stayed one night. The Inn is located across the street from Riverfront Park, and cross to city center, restaurants and shops. We enjoyed a morning walk around the lake. Our room was small, but clean and cozy. There should be no problem for a short stay and good value for money. Staff was very accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max2113
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Our location is certainly one of our biggest perks. The town of Chelan is very pedestrian-friendly and being able to stay downtown is one of the best ways to experience our small town. I hope you had a chance to enjoy a meal...

CANNON BEACH
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed in the lavender room. Great location, very small and simple but really nice and clean. Great size shower and the bed was excellent, so comfy. I would absolutely stay here again. The food at the cafe was not to our taste. We had the French Toast. We prefer a regular bread for this but theirs was a fancy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin O
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business as well as your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry that our cafe did not live up to your expectations. I agree with your sentiment that our food is not for everyone. While we certainly have a great deal of happy restaurant-goers visit us,...

Phila. PA
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I was a little wary of this place when my husband told me the price but there was no need for my fretting!! This is a sweet little room with all the essentials. It is clean and has the best hotel towels I have had in years!! The staff is so accommodating!! The Internet is strong. We are close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelpatPhilaPA
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night before catching the boat the next morning to Stehekin. The inn has a charming garden setting, right across the street from a riverfront park and just a block or two from great restaurants. The cafe at the Riverwalk Inn does an amazing breakfast (I had the Zen special) with great coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ballardgal
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Lovely spot, and the customer service was unbelievable. Delicious food in the cafe, friendly and helpful staff. When we left something behind, the staff went above and beyond to get it back to us. Can't wait to visit this place again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise R
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a great overnight stay, and wished they had more vacancies as we would have extended. Note: book on line or by phone for best rates. Room quibble: We were in Jasmine. Probably the cutest little room in WA State. The curtains are very thin, and they allow a lot of light to come through at night. The walkway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwellsrwells
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is a small, older property. It is economical for the area, and charming, surrounded by flowers. The rooms are tiny but adequate for a short stay. There is a frig, free wifi, and Starbucks VIA in the rooms. A second folding chair when two people are staying in the room would be an improvement. The Inn is directly a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vbarshis

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.6 km away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
155 reviews
0.3 km away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
1.1 km away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Chelan
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.2 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
64 reviews
11.4 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riverwalk Inn

Address: 204 E Wapato Ave, P.O. Box 411, Chelan, WA 98816-9650
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Price Range: ₹ 4,714 - ₹ 11,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverwalk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Hotel Chelan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverwalk Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles U5858DHmarcol, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think our room was named "Thyme" It was on a end outside ground floor liked we requested.”
 of 5 bubbles 26junez, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double Queen rooms are much larger.”
 of 5 bubbles CGW68, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles loisl296, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any one of them would have been great!”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleT493, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5