We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel. Good breakfast. The beds were a little hard and my back hurts but the pillows were very comfy. I loved that the sheets stayed on the whole 2 nights! The only other complaint I had was the soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower! Nothing would come out or they were empty! I only found this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAM1959
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RAM1959, Thank you for taking the time to write review for our property. I'm sorry to hear the shampoo and conditioner dispenser did not work properly during your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. Its the most important meal of the day, and we have plenty options to chose from. We hope to...

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The rooms have been modernized with plenty of power outlets. it looks like everything in the room is new. When traveling on business I like to get a room with a refrigerator and microwave - which this room did. Its just too bad I couldn't stay longer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did remodel in 2012, updating all of our rooms with bigger counters, more outlets and some rooms have hardwood floors, and much more. We do hope to see you again soon. Hopefully next time you can stay longer. Thank you Tuneesha Front Office Manager

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

So usually I try to find a Homewood a Suites because of their consistency. I have to say I may be checking into more Best Westerns if they are all like this. Maybe it was the newness but it thoroughly addressed most of the complaints people have with hotel rooms (uncomfortable pull outs, etc). We stayed in one if a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyansMom0208
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RyansMom0208, Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to give the best customer service possible. We did remodel in 2012 and are always looking to make improvements. The suites are great when you have kids or just want the extra space. We hope to see you again soon if ever in the area. Thank you Tuneesha Front Office...

Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I stopped at this hotel because I was tired, it was raining and I needed rest. It was a good move . I was able to eat locally without needing to drive and then to settle early without excess noise. The room was very comfortable and I was able to rest before the continuation of my journey.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Margaret J, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you were able to get you the rest you needed, before you started the next leg of your journey. We are a great spot with local restaurants, gas stations and fast food you don't have to go far for food. We hope to see you again when passing...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel was up to it's usual high standards. The room we had had been renovated since our last visit and was very nice. Great selection of tv channels. Internet was excellent with a strong wifi signal. Breakfast with the fresh made to order omelettes is very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value all feed back we receive and use that to make improvements. We work hard to make sure this is a home away from home when you step into our hotel. Striving to keep it clean and up to date. We hope to see you again...

North Street, MI
Reviewed 3 October 2015

After reading reviews on TripAdvisor, we were convinced to land at this hotel for nine nights of our visit to the Pacific Northwest. Though locals will tell you there is not much dhappening in Chehalis, it truly is 1 1/2 hours to many sites: the Pacific Coast, Mt. Rainier, Mt. St. Helen's, waterfalls, Portland, Tacoma, Puyallup (where we visited the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 206JanF
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 206JanF, Wow! What a great review about our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the suite, I bet it was great for your 9 night stay. A little more room is always great when you are traveling. I will be sure to let all the staff what a wonderful job they are doing, they love to hear...

California
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Stayed here numerous times. Staff is extremely helpful. For example, had to leave before breakfast was served; night clerk gave me breakfast anyway. Convenient location, halfway between Portland and Seattle, and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie94920
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynnie94920, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear all staff was friendly and courteous during your stay with us. We think the to-go-box breakfast is a great idea for those who need to hit the road early. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you Tuneesha

Palmer, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2015

great Place to stay. Got in late pulling a trailer. They Let us park right out front covered by the security cameras. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Front staff was very helpful too. We were checked in really fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We value all feedback we receive and strive to give the best customer service possible. I'm glad to hear all staff was friendly and quick during check in. I will be sure to pass along your appreciation for clean rooms, our housekeeping staff loves...

Seattle
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stopped here on way to Oregon Coast for my sister's wedding. I did not want to leave. It was such a nice hotel, my room was so clean and nice, bed was great, pillows awesome, several extra amenities, Staff was very nice and two exits North were all the stores and restaurant you could want. Rates were so reasonable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliekats
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear alliekats, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are perfect stop for the beach or the mountains. I'm glad to hear all staff was friendly and courteous during your say. Our staff works hard to keep the inside and outside looking great. We love to see returning faces, hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you Tuneesha

Reviewed 26 September 2015

I don't feel this hotel should have the BW Plus status, it was more like a regular BW hotel. Not impressed with the service or the outlook of the room overlooking a trailer park storage compound. The beds were comfy though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345carolw
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 345carolw, Thank you for writing a review for our property. We strive to give the best possible service, I'm sorry we weren't able to provide that for you. We will be using your feedback to make improvements. We hope you will give us the chance to provide you with the best service possible. We hope to see you again...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
7.9 km away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
99 reviews
7.3 km away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
113 reviews
9.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites

Address: 201 Interstate Ave, Chehalis, WA 98532-3701
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Price Range: ₹ 8,226 - ₹ 12,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you qualify, the Retired Military Discount is better than the AAA one at this location.”
shop99er, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you do not get a room close to a dog.”
KTBlount, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sign up to be a member for free wifi”
MrHendu, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the rear would probably be quieter, away from the front parking area.”
NeverPayFullPrice, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the right side face the freeway, so you will get more noise than the rooms on the North side or towards the back of complex.”
B-man71, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5