We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1271 Mt Saint Helens Way NE, Castle Rock, WA 98611-9013
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$104
FindHotel$115
Agoda.com$104
Etrip$115
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Castle Rock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In Castle Rock, it's a modern and very pleasant motel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
102Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 37
  • 29
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven P wrote a review Oct 2021
Portland, Oregon18 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed at this tucked away motel late spring 2021 and couldn't have been more satisfied. I rented the hot tub room and it was great. At first glance this almost appears to be an old remodled former 50s style motor inn. The shape suggests that. But any comparisons end as soon as you open the door to this cavernous room. The room is huge with a sitting/eating area in the front with table and chairs. Beyond that, there is a huge reclining sofa in front of a quite large modern TV. Quite comfortable and almost (did) fall askeep on this comfy couch. Going farther, there is a large, king sized bed with a newer mattress and fresh linens that is supremely comfortable. Beyond that is a kitchenette that should meet most. Of your dining needs. But wait, it gets even better. Open a door and you'll be treated. To one of the largest bathrooms you'll ever see in a motel. I only exaggerate a bit when I say that, given hoops, you could just about play a game of basketball in there. The jetted tub occupies one corner and is comfortably equipped for two (plus a lifeguard sitting on the rail if you feel you should need one (kidding but it really is big enough for one). Seperate shower and toilet makes this unit almost. Perfect. Worth well more than the $150 I paid if it were in a city. I can favorably compare it to the King Jacuzzi Suites at the Peppermill in Reno. Now if they only had a casino :-) One would have to call this a 'hidden gem'. Don't know about the other rooms, but this one was sparkling clean, modern. And EVERYTHING WORKED. If you're traveling through and want a truly luxury room at a budget price, this is it. I look forward to the next time I'm traveling through so I can book this fantastic, underrated room another go. It may not be a 5.star motel, but the room is worth that. And at a budget price. Highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Hello Steven, Thank you very much for your compliments of our hotel. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward K wrote a review Aug 2021
Vernal, Utah29 contributions6 helpful votes
Our room exceeded our expectations; always a pleasant surprise when we travel. Large clean room with a king sized bed. Sofa that could sleep two additional travelers with a table and 4 chairs. Refrigerator with a coffee station and plenty storage space for clothes, etc. The best feature was an ENORMOUS bathroom that featured a large stand-alone two- person jacuzzi tub. It filled quickly with plenty of hot water and when I got in and turned on the jets- heaven! The bathroom had a large vanity with separate private toilet and walk-in showers areas behind a wall so more than one person can use it at a time. For breakfast there is a small shop across the parking lot that had coffee, expresso and other morning beverages alone with donuts and pastry.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is a little tight for RVs, etc.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting. It is absolutely fascinating to know that you had a clean room and comfortable bed. Guests who stay with us are delighted in most cases. Our commitment is to ensure that guests love their stay with us and rank us as the best hotel in the area. We assure that you will have a wonderful experience on your next visit. I hope that you will choose to stay again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa K wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The room smelled awful. The sitting room furniture was well used.we were on 1st floor & had the drain pipe for the upstairs in the wall behind the bed. So every flush, shower, running of water provided us with rushing water through pipes then the pipes would tap. Sleepless night for all. Front desk person said they would look into it. We would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Timberland Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations have been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests, but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I was going to write a bad/poor review due to numerous reasons and will explain why I decided against it. I do however, think people should know that the rooms well room was horrible. It smelled of stale cigarette smoke and sewage, I paid for the night and left without even going in all the way and without being refunded. I visited the coffee stand out front of the motel earlier, before I went to the room and was welcomed so pleasantly by the girl working. I ordered a drink and a few protein cookies which ended up being 5 months expired and the barista was so apologetic and just absolutely wonderful at trying to reassure me that they didn't know and wanted to reimburse me for them but we agreed I would just get another drink the next day equalling the price of the cookies When I arrived back at her window I told her I wouldn't be staying after all and asked if I could get the 2nd drink. When I explained why, she promised me that this was a great place and the people she worked for were really quite amazing people. She had been employed the longest of the girls at the Espresso stand and assured me that her boss's would never have anything but the absolute best for their customers and she has never heard of the rooms being anything short of comfortable and great priced. And she apologized for them, on their behalf and hers as well. She told me she appreciates her boss's and was grateful for how they have helped her. When I saw what type of Employee she was, I figured that they must be doing something right. Hotel rooms = 0 Employee's = 1 So, you have a great Barista out front with a side of compassion. She turned my negative into a positive. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problem areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Big Daddy F wrote a review Jan 2021
La Pine, Oregon10 contributions
+1
So went to timberland inn and suites in Castle Rock Washington and stayed there for our 20th anniversary.. got the jacuzzi suite. Walked in and it looked ok, it was nice and big, the we walked around and seen broken tile and mold around the jacuzzi air cooler heater vent is all grosslooks like it hasn't been cleaned in a long time mold in the jacuzzi Jets. I said something and all I got is we know we know, Will what about letting people know or even fix it.. it is not hard to fix they things and keep it all clean..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lovedthesunshine wrote a review Sep 2019
Peoria, Illinois20 contributions12 helpful votes
As long as you have the mind set that this is a budget motel you won't be disappointed. Motel is clean and rooms are large. Has an outdated feel with the matresses and bed spread. Breakfast consists of a box of donuts set out on a table. No elevator that we could see. Ok for an overnight stay on our way to Mt. Saint Helens.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites and the feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Appreciate the good words on Angel. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken6334 wrote a review Jul 2019
Puyallup, Washington98 contributions48 helpful votes
We were in town to see Mt St Helens and to go hiking. Location was perfect since on day 1 we travelled the north side of the mt to Johnston Observatory and on day 2 we travelled the south road over to Windy RIdge. the main bedroom was quite large and very comfortable....except for the pillows, which I found to be too hard and too large. other than that it was great. the spa was perfect for 2. Lots of large towels. and the price was far below what we experience in the Seattle/Tacoma/Portland areas. I would definitely stay here again. Also very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Dear Ken, It gives me extreme pleasure and satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites.Our endeavor is to continuously excel in guest satisfaction and comfort and we always seek the valuable feedback of our esteemed guests.We try to make our services excel even further. Thank you so much for your awesome feedback, and looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheyenne T wrote a review Jul 2019
Port Angeles, Washington56 contributions67 helpful votes
Easy access, nice room, easy in and out. Outdated but clean and comfortable. Ask for a room on the second floor for less traffic. Very close to the monument. Try the 49ers diner while you’re there - walking distance from the motel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Timberland Inn & Suites and expressing your satisfaction through the review. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElleKitty13 wrote a review Jul 2019
San Antonio, Texas135 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband and I decided to roadtrip from Seattle to Santa Cruz California for our summer vacation. We booked the first night and at nights in hotels, but left the middle up to the roll of the dice. We found this hotel in Castle Rock near Mt. St. Helens and booked online just an hour before arrival. The staff was amazingly helpful and nice. Our room was huge and comfortable. Definitely a place we would stay again if we came this way. We took advantage of the in room coffee pot but also the little espresso shop in the parking lot. Excellent coffees and I enjoyed my scone too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites and the great feedback. It is really encouraging that everything matched your expectations. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dccollyer wrote a review Feb 2019
Ballarat, Australia43 contributions29 helpful votes
I stayed for 6 nights at Timberland recently. The room was wonderfully warm and contained facilities such as coffee machine, microwave, and TV. It was a very spacious room with plenty of room to spread out. Key card provided worked efficiently unlike at other places where I've had to get it replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: My room was round the back but I'm sure all would be equally good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for the review of your stay at the Timberland Inn. I am very happy to hear that you had a nice check in and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
timberland inn and suites, timberland hotel castle rock, timberland motel castle rock
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonCastle Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Timberland Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Timberland Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Mount St Helens Creation Center (1.4 km), Hummocks Trail (5.3 km), and Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Timberland Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parkers Restaurant & Brewery, Peper's 49er Restaurant, and El Compadre Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Timberland Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Timberland Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.