We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Birch Bay Get Away

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“massage chair”(9 reviews)
“the cottages”(11 reviews)
“cabin”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
63
29
7
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
29
7
7
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairthe cottagescabineaglesfireplacebedroomsandalwoodrelaxation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called Birch Bay Get Away hoping to stay the very same night and was delighted by my experience chatting with Jake. I was accommodated immediately, and was expecting a simple, bare-bones cabin, but was absolutely amazed by the facilities. Staying first in an ocean-view...More

Thank Laura M
Response from Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get AwayResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laura, I am so happy that you had such a nice experience at the Getaway and everything was in fine order for you! It certainly sounds like you had a relaxing time and we were able to accommodate your needs. It makes us happy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved for 2 nights accommodation 3 weeks before with full payment. Called to confirm and made addition to include a dog with additional charges. Called to change to 1-night-stay 10 days before. Confirmed over the phone but revised email showed wrong rate. They did...More

Thank katherineliu2018
Response from Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get AwayResponded 4 weeks ago

I'll start my reply by noting that Ms. Liu called incessantly (her husband called as well) even after we notified them we were unable to accommodate them and had initiated their 100% refund. She threatened to enter and take over units that were occupied legally...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Was not quite sure what to expect when I found this place but with the up coming Easter long weekend I wanted to book something fast. I found this cottage, one bedroom. When our friends also were interested I actually called the property.This was also...More

Thank bclady2012
Response from Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get AwayResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bclady, I am sorry for the late response, we have been rather busy . We are pleased that you found the cottages very nice. We are working on updating the pictures on the web site.. Thank you again and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

I'll start off by saying that the negative reviews seem to be written by people who would feel more comfortable with a typical clinical standard hotel experience. What some might scorn as being "dirty and run down", we appreciated as being a rustic place full...More

Thank hottubsgalore
Response from Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get AwayResponded 23 January 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We were surprised your didn't used the unlimited supply of fire wood for a cozy fire in the suite. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 19 September 2017

2017 was our 6th year here. We were a smaller group so took a different cottage. All was well. One major problem at checkout. The website advertised CAD$ @par plus 10% were very disappointed that this was not honoured at checkout. Inquired about it and...More

Thank VIRGINIA H
Response from Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get AwayResponded 23 January 2018

We were glad to have you back and are sorry that we couldn't provide you CAD$ at par, that special was not active at that time. Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blaine
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ken c
9 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Jake N | Property representative |
"birchbaygetaway"
0
Votes
ken c
9 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Jake N | Property representative |
from 69 nite, multi night discounts
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The ocean-view suites have fireplaces! The cabins have private porches."
Read review
"The Cottages numbered C4 - C8 are ALL good and are side by side and are located all in a row on the other..."
Read review
"We have stayed in several different cottages and they are all great!"
Read review
"The Eagles Roost has a very comfortable set up with a fireplace and jacuzzi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing