We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Birch Bay Get Away

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Birch Bay Get Away
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Birch Bay Get Away
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The cabins are clean and cozy.The staff are nice it's beautiful I love it here there nice views out here it's nice and sunny out in birch bay the cabins are really nice beds are cozy birch bay get away is the best place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I just finished my third visit to Birch Bay getaway. We stayed in the Eagle's Roost and found it to be our favorite cabin. The large double jacuzzi was our favorite part, and we spent every evening relaxing in it after taking a trip to the beach. We just love how close the beach is to this adorable getaway, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mischelle J
Blaine, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Having just stayed at the Birch Bay Get Away (For my fourth visit.) I feel compelled to update my previous review with another positive one. It's a novel experience staying at this Resort. I'm glad to see Jake still hasn't lost his colorful management techniques. Unless you are really stuffy (You know who you are.) You really need to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I would never recommend this place to anyone. We booked a cabin while there for a job and the first night my boyfriend woke up with a bite and the next night he woke up several bites. We contacted the manager and they put us in a hotel for the night and still wanted to charge us for that nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariskat123
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

We did NOT have a problem until YOU arrived,YOU must have brought them in. Be wary of this traveler, if you rent to them, they might bring them to YOU. Of course we charged you, as we still provided a room. We put you in a 4**** Hotel and provided you an extra night at N/C here, NOT knowing YOU...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I come here when we want to get away from the busy city life. These are simple little rustic cabins with good helpful people on site. We always let the cat in the cabin to keep us company and we bring cat treats with us when we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheepoo78
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed in the Eagles Roost room (upper level with ocean view). It's rustic but very cozy, with a large wood burning fire place (they provide wood) and a large double jacuzzi tub in the bedroom (which we were in daily)! This room also has a massage chair which was a bonus. We've stayed at this location before in another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora D
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The Cottages are comfortable and pretty spacious. The cottage I stayed in was nicely decorated that make you feel right at home but a million miles away at the same time. The place Stocked with everything You Wil need during your stay. The staff was very helpful if need something but also gave me privacy so i could enjoy time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis G
Jake N, Public Relations Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Great, we are so Happy that you enjoyed your stay-- we cant wait to have you back! Please tell all your friends-- ( there is always enough to go around) and we want to take Good Care of or guests! Andrea L- Staff Assistant to Jake N- GM (approved by JN 11/5/16 6:40 PST)

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Booked an off season weekend. Arrived and the campgrounds was messy, dirty. Cabin was dirty - sticky floors. Cats running around. We spend one night just because it was late. Husband being allergic to cats had a rough night. Nothing like the pictures or other reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank amR3324SK
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was the second time at this resort. I absolutely loved it. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms have a very rustic feel with amazing views of the bay if your lucky enough to get one of the front suits. Close to downtown and some good eating. Very quiet and wasn't bothered at all. Will definitely be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papipapi1
Jake N, Front Office Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Great-- Thanks for the positive feedback! we are so, so happy you keep coming back! Andrea L- Office Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Birch Bay Getaway. We travelled from Texas. This is a family friendly place that has a very homie feeling. The kids loved to roast marshmallows over the large fire pit. And all the adults loved the fact that we could all Bbq with the whole family on site. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae555555
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

..Thank you so Much for sharing your experience! The fire wood is free for the guests- we hold you review dear to our Heart! Jake N- GM

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
#1 of 1 in Birch Bay
135 reviews
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
82 reviews
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Semiahmoo Resort
#1 of 3 in Blaine
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cottages and suites in Birch Bay, WA. We are just a stone's throw from the beach. Our lodgings are your perfect base for shore-line and other nature-based activities. Our secluded location is perfect for romantic getaways, or big family reunions. With 13 units, we can host business group meetings, & wedding parties can use our large Gazebo and barbecues. Our fully equipped kitchens to keep vacationing affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Birch Bay Get Away

Address: 8124 Birch Bay Dr., Blaine, WA 98230
Region: United States > Washington > Blaine
Price Range: ₹ 5,883 - ₹ 7,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Birch Bay Get Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Birch Bay Get Away staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Birch Bay Get Away staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Eagles Roost has a very comfortable set up with a fireplace and jacuzzi”
39mischellej, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are having a romantic interlude....Make sure you give the Eagle's Roost a booking!”
ryanj976, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the back are unique and quiet the ones in the front overlook the water”
425lynneb, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Each cabin/cottage offers different amenities, so speak with Jake, the manager, who can help you select the perfect setting.”
JenniferS876, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“For focus on view:Ask fora room in the Eagle's Roost. For Peace and Privacy, Get a cottage in the back.”
ryanj976, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates