We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Expedia.comUS$ 72*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 80*
US$ 72*
US$ 80*
US$ 72*
US$ 80*
US$ 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Bellingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn Bellingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
IMPERIAL
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Visited Bellingham, WA for our Granddaughter's high school graduation. Couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. Free wifi, fridge, cable TV and clean rooms. The staff was very helpful in providing directions to area attractions. The breakfast was tasty and the dining area was kept tidy. The coffee was the best. Located right off of the highway. And they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BILL W
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

Bill! Thanks for such a stellar review! I am thrilled that we provided a clean and comfy stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Bellingham! I hope your adventures bring you our way soon! Until next time....

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The GuestHouse Inn in Bellingham is not flashy or fancy, but it is clean, reasonably priced, and conveniently located just off the I-5 if you're heading south toward Seattle or going north toward Vancouver. The free "continental breakfast" was lacking, so we went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David-Judith
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

David-Judith, Thanks for leaving a review. I appreciate that you felt we were adequate and that you found value in your stay. We are a great stop for the highway traveler. A comfy rest, a hot shower and a free breakfast to start your day. I apologize you didn't enjoy our free breakfast. With two egg choices, bacon, 4 types...

Livingston, Montana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This hotel, while convenient to our needs, was more run down than anticipated. The general maintenance was not very professional looking. The staff was in a variety of dress despite some having a semblance of uniform but not as professional as other similar market level hotels. Sylvia, the front office receptionist was very professional and accommodating. The breakfast was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

Im sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We work hard to make our guest comfortable. Our place is clean and our expanded continental breakfast is quite extensive, especially as a free breakfast. I am proud of my team and what they are wearing is not what makes them who they are. Sonja has been with us a very long...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Based on the affordable price and the plain, faded exterior, I was expecting a decent, nothing-special stay in a budget hotel. I'm happy to report that the Guesthouse Inn exceeded my expectations! While the exterior could use a fresh coat of paint, the interior was incredibly clean and modern. Our room, located just a few doors from the lobby, included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WailersFan
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

Wow WailersFan!! Thanks so much for a stellar review of our property!! Our crew really enjoys celebrating great experiences and even learning from our bumps. Thank you for the details and the attention that you gave in your review. This helps us know what is making our guests happy. Please do come see us again when in Bellingham! Until next...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel is conviently located by the freeway. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The toiletries were fairly good quality and the room had a hair dryer. There was breakfast every morning I believe the time was 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. Breakfast items offered were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta H
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us Roberta H. I am pleased that your were comfortable and found good value in your stay! Please join us again when in Bellingham. We love making new friends here at the Guesthouse! Until next time..

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Room was fine - no complaints whatsoever, except a loud group came to their room around 2 am and were quite noisy, but they did settle down after a bit. Service from front desk was responsive. Free newspaper and breakfast was the usual, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, toast and cereals. Quite adequate. Very good access to freeway and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wymondham8
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

Wymondham8! Thanks for the great review! My staff and I appreciate knowing that you were comfortable while with us. I do apologize for the noisy neighbors, but I am glad to know it settled quickly. Please come see us again on your next adventure to Bellingham! Until next time...

Portland, Oregón, EEUU
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I paid something like $55 for a room with a king bed. Small but clean. Staff is friendly. Located right off the freeway but within walking distance of downtown. Lots of easy parking. Very hard to beat for the low price. Haven't tried the free breakfast yet but how bad can it be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelastwillis
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!! I am happy the staff left you comfy and cared for! I hope you are able to visit us again on your next visit to Bellingham! Until next time...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Nice MOTEL not hotel. Wifi never worked. Breakfast not worth eating. Hard pillows, TV was a challenge. Good bed, however, and room was clean and quiet. Skimpy toiletries. A bit on the cheap side, but so was the nightly rate. Returning to this place will be difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bill s
bellinghammgmt, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

Hello Bill... Actually, we are an Inn. Not a motel, not a hotel. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Per the reviews you have posted, I'm not surprised, as the majority of your reviews are negative. I hope you find a place in Bellingham more to your liking. Happy trails.

Reviewed 17 March 2016

Horrible. Other than the room and bed, this place is ghetto. The employees at the front desk are dressed disheveled and totally unprofessional, like they're at a Grateful Dead concert. Other than the room, the place looks like it hasn't be remodeled since the 70s. They advertise $62 online, but told me $79. I said it says $62 online and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott W
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We just did a major upgrade on wifi and I had no other complaints. At times guest do have a hard time signing on by not clearing their memories of other networks. This seems well known, but perhaps this is new to you. I have the greatest faith in my front desk...

Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation as we were driving to Bellingham and it was so easy on line. When we got there they had all the paperwork ready. The room was nice & clean. The front desk lady was very helpful. This is a great place to stay for a great price for one night. Nothing fancy but it does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly A
bellinghammgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review

HI Shelly! Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! You can always call the FD directly and we will be happy to make that reservation for you! Just as easy as online! We like to have the personal interaction with the guest and to attend to their needs from beginning to the end. Online...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
399 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
5.7 km away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Address: 805 Lakeway Dr, Bellingham, WA 98229-6218 (Formerly Val-U Inn Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: ₹ 4,454 - ₹ 7,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellingham Guesthouse Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn Bellingham staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Bellingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great beds, quiet rooms, good wifi, close to amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles TheAbbey2015, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bottom floors get very noisy if you're planning on an early night.”
 of 5 bubbles dansonman22, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the hotel are farther away from the main road and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Banuwati, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from freeway is probably best”
 of 5 bubbles I2500EVtomc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one that isn't next to the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles SeattleYooper, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 72
Hotels.comUS$ 72
TripAdvisorUS$ 72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates