We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was an OK place to stay. It is fairly cheap, and the location is pretty good. it is within walking distance of downtown Bellevue, but it is over the the bridge, so its not all that pleasant a walk. We used this hotel as my husband was changing jobs, and we stayed for a while. Rooms overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1852
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad your overall stay was a pleasant one and our pricing, facilities and location were to your satisfaction. Thank you also for mentioning the service you received from our front desk staff. They were appreciative of your recognition. Thank you again for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to...

Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked a 3rd party room at this property for a short one night stay. All we needed was a clean, quiet room and our expectations were exceeded. It would have been great for several days with the in-room amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salscholes
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown! We are thrilled to read you loved your stay with us and your suite and the in-room amenities exceeded your expectations. Our Housekeeping and Engineering teams work diligently to ensure our facilities stay fresh and clean for our guests, so they will be happy...

Belfast
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This hotel is fine. And a cheaper option than staying in downtown Seattle and you can get a bus from the transit centre about 15 mins walk away. Breakfast was very poor, so bring your own!! Did run out of towels and toiletries a few times and the hotel struggled to replace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emporerpenguin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy that you were pleased with our affordable price and convenient location. However, we regret that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We will share your comments with our food and beverages team to see where we can make improvements. We also apologize for the lack of amenities in your...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The room itself was spacious and looked clean but it smelled terrible - sort of a combination between industrial cleaner and wet paint smell. The bed was comfortable but the sheets stunk too, making it hard to sleep! They advertise they have a "free to-go breakfast" but what they provide isn't really breakfast. They have coffee and granola bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler35
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

We were glad to have you as our guest and we appreciate the review. We apologize for any negative experience related to the smell you described. This is not a typical comment for us so we are looking into the possible source. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we...

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We went down to watch the Jays vs Mariners. What an unreal experience. As for the hotel , it's a nice spot only 20 min away from the stadium. The service was good , at first they didn't have our room ready but after jumping from one room to the next everything was good. I would have liked them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown and for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to read that you liked our convenience to the stadium and welcoming associates. We hope you enjoyed the match, and we look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel was about a 20 minute drive to Safeco Field (which is why we were there). The hotel was average. It was fine for a place to sleep. We were only there to sleep. Didn't eat breakfast there as we went out. (that being said, it was a continental breakfast only ... muffins, coffee, etc.) It was about $150...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarylOstopowich
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown for your stay. We are glad that you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked this hotel through Priceline.com, not realizing that when I booked it, we accidentally chose a room with one queen bed. We were traveling with our two teen children, so this was not going to work well! We didn't realize our error until we opened the door to our room and saw the solo queen bed. I immediately contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Estes_Park
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue – Downtown. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so we greatly appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Antoine. We'll be sure to share your compliments with him. Thanks again, we hope you will...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

I've stayed at 5-7 extended stay properties in my business travels and it seems like they have been getting worse and worse over the years. First and foremost, I scheduled rooms for my colleague and I, and when they were both put under my name, I called in to get one of the rooms switched to her name, when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. We are truly sorry for the...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed here one night in two rooms with my family as we passed through Bellevue. Perhaps Bellevue was busy that night, but we paid almost two hundred per room. Way above the odds for what we received. Very basic accommodation, hard beds with thin linen. Clean enough, but the bathroom was feeling tired and some fittings were rusting. As it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanBoyAbroad
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed you felt the cost of your stay was not in line with the value you received. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, spacious suite with a fully equipped kitchen at affordable rates. Additionally, we offer discounts for extended stays. Thanks...

East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I booked this hotel because according to the amenities it had a pool, continental breakfast and it appeared to have what we were looking for. This hotel does not have a pool, they put out some fruit and muffins in the very small lobby that is meant to accommodate everyone at the hotel. No coffee in the rooms, no pot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chera72
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit. Feedback is very important and I am saddened to hear your first impression of our hotel was not a great one, as we want everyone to enjoy their stay with us. We will verify our website to be sure all information is current and accurate as we never want our...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 26 in Bellevue
475 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown

Address: 11400 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6451
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: ₹ 7,079 - ₹ 11,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue
Extended Stay Bellevue
Bellevue Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that does not look onto the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1852, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet all round.”
 of 5 bubbles emporerpenguin, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of the freeway. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DarylOstopowich, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chera72, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no clue, i think they're all bad”
 of 5 bubbles merrym00n, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay