We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Country Inn

Booking.comUS$ 132*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Island Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Island Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Very clean, comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. The air conditioning was slightly weak, but not too bad. If I could give any suggestion it would be to offer a little protein and less carbs for their complimentary breakfast, but overall not too bad.

Thank 720dee
Nicole P, General Manager at Island Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. As we are in the process of making changes to our breakfast we will definitely take your suggestions very seriously. Once again, thank you for your review. We hope that you join us again in the near future. With...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The beds are fine and amenities OK. The front desk seemed resigned to having wind-blown leaves in pool and disheveled areas, but were courteous with us. I would probably pay more and go to another hotel in the area next time.

Thank Kathie w
Nicole P, General Manager at Island Country Inn, responded to this review

Kathie, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. While it seemed you found your stay a pleasant one, we failed you in not WOW'ing you. If you would like, I invite you to contact me directly so that we can WOW you on your next visit. With Warm Regards, Nicole Perry nicole@onyholdings.com

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This was the absolute worst experience I've ever had in a hotel/motel. I booked and paid for a non-smoking room with two queen beds a month in advance. When I arrived I was given a room with one queen bed. The room absolutely reeked of long-term cigarette use. There were burn marks in the carpet next to the head of...

Thank Sheree D
Nicole P, General Manager at Island Country Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was such a disappointment. In an effort to improve our guest experiences we did recently turn to a non-smoking property and will be making other improvements to the facility. As we take our guests experiences very seriously, moving forward we will be paying special attention to your previous...

Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The Island Country Inn was a fine place to stay and a great deal at $105/night for a king bed, fridge, microwave, pool, and "breakfast". Very, very convenient to Winslow and the Seattle Ferry. Bed as comfortable and the room was clean and pretty well maintained. Property is neat and tidy. Right off of 305.

Thank Ann B
Nicole P, General Manager at Island Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the next time you visit Bainbridge Island you join us again.

Davis, CA
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We found this place to be much better than others did. It was clean and everything worked. The price was right too. We would stay here again. It does have location - close to stores, banks, and the ferry. You are only a short drive away from anywhere on the island.

5Thank Bill S
GeneralManagerW A, General Manager at Island Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. With Warmest Regards, Nicole Perry General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We came to Bainbridge for a quick, one night, two day experience. We spent much of our days exploring the Island and we were looking for a hotel that was inexpensive but had some perks. At the end of the day we were grateful for the free wifi. There was lots of free parking and the desk clerk was courteous....

6Thank Jill B
West Richland, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We've traveled to BI for Christmas for the last 5 years. Usually we stay off island for a more economic experience and because we like have a Christmas Eve tradition to host family for appetizers, drinks and games one night. This year we tried the Island Country Inn due its proximity to family, availability and price-point. We stayed in the...

5Thank Bred1967
Hansville, Washington
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We expected a clean, moderately priced hotel; we found a place with a broken dishwasher, stains in the carpet, unclean counter tops and generally unkempt conditions. As others are finding, this place is stinky, managed poorly and unresponsive to concerns sent repeatedly to management. This place is horrible--and in a classy town like Bainbridge Island. We deserve better!! Stay at...

4Thank David H
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

Just as it says and boy did it stink!!!! Yes the furnishings are dated. It seemed to be clean enough. I felt lucky to get this room as it truly was the last available on the island. The fella at the desk checked me in fast and furious as there were many many people behind me and a lot of...

1Thank 123Viki321
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Very disappointed in the overall quality of the room. Very old and dated. Never have seen a bar of soap that small - really?????? Poor lighting, very old TV that would "freeze" on a channel and never move - finally gave up trying to watch programs. Also had to wait almost an hour to get checked in to our rooms...

1Thank 7jbing

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
447 reviews
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
189 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#3 of 100 in Seattle
260 reviews
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Island Country Inn

Address: 920 Hildebrand Ln NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1800
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Price Range: ₹ 8,489 - ₹ 9,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Country Hotel Bainbridge Island
Country Inn Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Country Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mayer, Az
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Island Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms.”
KerryCraig, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid car door noise by being on 2nd floor & get far from stairs to avoid noise of people walking by the room.”
VisitingFriend2013, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a room without history of being a smoking room.”
erind369, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upstairs building #1”
furch1, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper level is quieter but no elevator access.”
2islandgirl2015, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 132* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 132
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates