We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 873: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
 Click to rate
Baden, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked at the last minute and were very pleased with the price. The hotel and the room were clean and contemporary. The breakfast however was mediocre at best. There were plenty of restaurant options nearby and the hotel was close to both interstates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gramcarol
Chattanooga, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed at this property for two nights during the New Years holiday. We arrived early and the clerk at the desk stated they had been completely full the night before. However, he called housekeeping and they found us a nice room that had already been serviced, and we were able to check in early, which was very nice since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra D, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for compliment to our...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast wasn't great if you like fresh, healthy food, but that is true at most motels. Overall, excellent value for money. We have stayed here before and will do so again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardvK2649OO
Topsham me
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Of all the BW we've stayed in, Wytheville VA is certainly the worst. I certainly would have expected better quality in the cleanliness of the room. Didn't discover the issues until late therefore we remained where we were. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danah477
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear danah477, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Vineland, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had stayed in Morgantown on our return trip from Florida in previous years but were very dissatisfied with the hotel. We're really glad we made the change and stopped in Wyethville this year. Great experience for an overnight while on the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masnedden
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear masnedden, Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Thank you for your kind feedback! We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

West Chester, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel back and forth from PA to Ga to visit family. Wyethville, VA is our half way point. We drive 10 miles out of the way to come to this hotel. We have a little dog and there is plenty of yard to walk her. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We occasionally grab a quick breakfast on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear David L, We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at the BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn hotel! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We would love to have you back and we do hope to...

New Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great for a stop on route 81 north in Wytheville VA. Pet friendly, room is clean and bed comfortable. Complimentary continental breakfast. Great for a travel stop right off the highway but quiet and set back off main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn Hotel. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We are...

Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Best Western: Service: 4 out of 4, Room: 2 out of 4, Clean: 3 out of 4. I would stay here again. The location is in between a couple of interstates but my GPS had no trouble finding it. The breakfast was very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quality4122
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Quality4122, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your comments have been addressed with our staff and we hope to see you again, soon.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and well maintained. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. An upgrade to the new Best Western standards and signage would make it more appealing. Add fresh cut fruit to breakfast. Improve coffee selection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark K, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.

Greenville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy on/off the freeway. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was big and beds comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. The next time we are in the area, we will stay at the Best Western

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stumpfencer
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear stumpfencer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.3 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
226 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: ₹ 4,665 - ₹ 7,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luck of the draw”
bobdR9278SA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non-smokers should check for foul odors before accepting a room.”
williamg578, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great clean hot tub nice clean room comfortable hotel”
GuyStClair, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location off the highway”
sharyn10, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“none, walls are paper thin and air is loud.”
Sherri9360, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5