We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Bad customer service -- "wife asked for a towel from front desk and was told to come down and get one yourself" Cheap Rooms -- Stock rooms with bad room design and no room to move -- zero sound insulation could hear when above room was using bathroom and we were right above HVAC Venting which kept us up most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWD32
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Unlike full service hotels that have many layers of staff round the clock, Courtyard hotels operate with minimal staff during off hours, which is why there was nobody available to bring you the extra towels when you requested them. When we know of your request in advance we are always happy...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

Convenient location -Starbucks a short walk away. Target across the street and too many gas stations and restaurants to mention! Front desk staff very friendly and attentive. Loved the fresh baked cookies - the smell lingered for hours thru the main lobby. The best part of our stay was the free breakfast in the lobby=very clean, plenty of room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevmilmac5
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Was a little hesitant after reading some reviews about noise and uncomfortable beds, but I must say, was pleasantly surprised upon check in! Room was beautifully decorated and very well appointed. Large shower is sooo nice! Our room contaiend one king sized bed. Not sure if we were just so tired from walking in DC all day, but the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stay4Fun
Virginia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Stayed here for a business trip and the desk clerk was very friendly and made me feel welcome after a long day. Although an older Courtyard, the rooms are large and the fixtures upgraded. Only negative in the room was the bed was much too soft. If you come in late and expect to get a drink at the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This was an unexpected detour on my trip home from ny and I'm so glad that i grew tired of driving when I did. Checking in was a breeze, the front desk lady, I apologize to her for not recalling her name at the moment, was extremely sweet and helpful. The room was updated, the decor was stylish and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T B
Marseille, France
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

The manager at this hotel is the most obnoxious person on the planet and the Internet doesn't work they don't know how to handle it or fix it. they don't answer the phone at the front desk and when you check in at midnight when there are plenty of rooms left and they say no we can't give you the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen S
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your visit. I have spoken with my assistant, who recalls you requested a discount retroactively. Unfortunately we hold only a certain number of discounted rates per day, and when you arrived without a reservation we no longer had the AARP or AAA rate available. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your...

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This is a nice hotel but i expect that from the Marriott Brand..What makes this great is the staff. I was traveling thru Woodbridge Feb 16 when I got caught in the snow storm and was unable to make it home that evening. Upon check in we were waited on by Robert who had guided me to the hotel via...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cchampaign
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Had a power outage for at least 3 hours. No generator !!! Didn't go there to stay in a dark room. When asked for a discount staff caught an attitude. I had already booked the room months in advance and when I checked in I was charged extra for " Amenties." Location is good everything you need is right there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the inconvenience due to the area-wide blackout during your visit. The power was out for just over 2 hours, and the staff worked hard to make sure people were as comfortable as possible while service was restored. Your comment about being charged extra for "amenities" has me puzzled. We do not charge extra for any amenities...

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms, clean and well equipped. But what really made our stay the best was the bartender, Ryan. He was friendly, attentive, and a great example of excellent customer service. I hope the Marriott knows what a valuable employee they have in him!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattycar
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Stayed one night at the Courtyard by Marriott near Potomac Mills. The location is good, close to the highway and other shopping but not right in the middle of things. However it is literally right next to the highway so the noise can be a bit much. There was nothing spectacular about this hotel. The rooms smelled a little "musty"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary L
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review

I’m so sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay. Our housekeeping staff normally does a great job keeping the rooms smelling fresh for each new arrival. As you know, Courtyard hotels do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but we do try to add enough value into the rate to keep you coming back. I hope we’ll...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
305 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located off I-95, 20 minutes south of DC. We offer a deluxe hot breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. We also feature a full service restaurant and bar, indoor swimming pool and fitness center. On Site Laundry is avaliable as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4688 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills)
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Price Range: ₹ 7,084 - ₹ 17,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Courtyard Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Courtyard Woodbridge
Woodbridge Marriott
Woodbridge Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Potomac Mills
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside of the hotel to avoid road noise. Otherwise very quiet. I stayed at the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles MSFOODEY, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel faces the main 6 lane road. However, I never heard the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyJ777, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast disorganized, but food tasted good.”
 of 5 bubbles danilla3comet, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a Hilton or Hyatt”
 of 5 bubbles gracew618, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away. Go to a Hilton or Hyatt.”
 of 5 bubbles 874josephw, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay