We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Booking.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 98*
US$ 96*
Great Deal
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I booked a non smoking king on the IHG website. When I checked in they stuck me in a smoking room. I knew I was in trouble when I got off the elevator and the hall reeked of cigarette smoke, when I opened the door the room smelled like an ash tray full of old butts. I thought all hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOUGfromPA
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear DougfromPA, I am sorry that you encountered some difficulty when you checked into our hotel regarding your room type. Our records indicated that you were booked using your IHG reward points for your stay but after looking through the records of the reservation I verified that you were indeed booked into a smoking room. The day of your check...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This place has Horrible customer service! Will never return again..was quoted a price for an event and was charged a lot more. When speaking to the front desk manager about the charge she was very rude and disrespectful and did not want to solve the problem..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chonta S
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Chonta S. I am sorry that you do not feel you received the level of customer service you were expecting during your event here at our hotel. I would like to point out that we did make special arrangements to store food for your event, allowed access to our kitchen facilities and did arrange for your decorator to come...

Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

HIE has become my "Go To" brand recently based upon my positive experiences over the past three years of extensive travel throughout the United States and Canada. This property met my very high expectations. I chose this property knowing that I would have another 30-40 minute drive to my business meeting the next day. No problem after a good night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tichiganblues
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Tichiganblues, WOW!! Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and the property. This makes us very happy!!! We are a little off the beaten path but really our location is ideal for getting into downtown or access to the interstates. We are pleased to know that we have earned your trust and that our brand is one...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very clean hotel which was great after staying at a run down hotel near Kings Dominion. Pool was also clean and they have an updated laundry room!! Would stay here again. Front desk wasn't the friendliest I have seen but who cares as long as everything is clean. This place is spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Kelly H, Thank you!!! What an amazing review of our hotel and your stay with us!! I will certainly be sure to share your comments with my entire staff as it takes everyone of my employees dedication and hard work to make this hotel run well. We certainly hope that you will choose us again if you are in...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

My wife and I were attending a family graduation and elected to stay here for two nights. We arrived on at 3pm Friday night and we were greeted warmly and checked in within a matter of minutes. We went to our room and found that it was nicely decorated, it was clean and most comfortable. Electrical outlets were supplied in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear John B. Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and staff accommodating. We believe that breakfast is the most important part of the day- We are very happy that you found our selections to be inviting and fulfilling....

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

What you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean room. Continental breakfast. Afternoon front desk staff were somewhat unfriendly. They lacked professionalism and did not want to discuss dining options or the Winchester pedestrian mall. That being said, the hotel, itself, was fine for a one night stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwandkw
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Hello! I am glad that your expectations were met during your stay with us. I am a little disappointed that you feel you did not get the personal service you needed from my front desk staff. Their focus should always to provide you or any other traveler the knowledge they need to navigate the town or offer dining options. Thank...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very helpful. We booked a room using hotwire, and I called to verify my reservation, and found out they had me booked in a smoking room. I asked to be moved into a non smoking room, and they said, no problem. Smoking rooms are odd to me, but I don' t live in tbhe South. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsgrau
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us here in Winchester, VA. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be inviting and the staff helpful. Yes being in the south some hotels still do allow smoking however we do work hard a making it as unnoticeable as possible. Our pancake...

Cleveland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Everything was clean as always and very neat and friendly. Beds were nice and clean and we had a nice breakfast in the morning. The breakfast attendant was all extremely attentive, kudos to her. If you not from around here its' surprising to see more than a few "Holiday inns" in the area and we actually went to the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drej_Stu
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us here in Winchester, VA. We are very happy that after you found us everything was to your satisfaction. We do like our location even though we are on the north side of town a short drive from the Interstate but we are super close to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Clean, quiet and comfortable, and since we travel a lot we know the difference. Rooms were remodeled last year and it makes for a very pleasant stay. AC system quiet and comfortable with no noisy fan kicking in periodically to rudely awaken you. Even with ramp from highway right out window we did not hear car and truck noise. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WTCA
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear WTCA, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. We are so happy that you found everything to your satisfaction. We take great pride in the service and product we provide. It is really nice to receive a comment like this about our hotel. Please note that our hotel will be converting...

Crossville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Once again, a terrific stay. Everything was clean and everyone was super friendly. Cookies in the evening and apples all day long. Great coffee!! Good location. Many restaurants and gas station nearby...the best Popeye's I have ever eaten in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheepfreak
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear sheepfreak, WOW! Thank you for the awesome 2nd review of our hotel. We are so happy that once again you found everything clean, inviting and a friendly staff. We hope to continue to see you again soon!

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
9.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
607 reviews
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.6 km away
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Address: 142 Foxridge Lane., Winchester, VA 22601
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,228 - ₹ 8,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room further away from highway.”
Ranger53, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We faced the busy highway and the insulation must be super thick for we heard nothing !”
  • 2 Double Beds - what comfort !
I6233NProbertr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure this is the holiday inn you are going to as we went to the wrong one in town (nearby)”
Drej_Stu, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to use the Jacuzzi!!”
sheepfreak, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed being on the ground floor, it was very convenient to getting around in the Hotel.”
  • Room 108 Suite Room, with two beds and pull out sleeper sofa.
  • Room 108, work desk and TV and dresser.
  • Room 108, Sitting area to eat.
  • Room 108, Suite Room, with the full size sleeper sofa.
  • Room 108, Suite Room with the Mini Microwave and Refrigerator and counter and sink and cabinets.
  • Inside the closet that has a full length mirrored door.
  • Room 108 Suite Room, the Sink.
  • Room 108, the Bathtub.
DeoniaNeveu, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$ 97
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates