We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Towne Place Suites

2.9 km from Winchester centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Towne Place Suites
 Click to rate
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, sofa bed and 3 flat screen tvs! There were 3 adults and 2 of us had our own bedroom complete with storage system closet, individual thermostat, big window and flat screen tv. Everything is new, with a granite counter kitchen, dining room table, small stove, cutlery, etc. Furniture is modern and attractive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Berlin, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The noise from workers in the room above ours made it impossible to rest before leaving for a party we were attending. During the night there was a constant motor running in the room next to ours. It was the air exchanger for the hotel we were told in the morning. If you stay here check out the location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hook57
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your stay. I know that it must of been frustrating with the noise from our renovation, we try to keep it to a minimum. We are making our product better, unfortunately no time is a good time for hotel renovations. Please reach out to me personally when you plan to...

Arden, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jan 17 checked in with room paid by air miles. Desk clerk took credit card info for any possible other expenses. Next morning checked billing and found out room charged to credit card. Front Office Supervisor Ned Davenport did an EXCELLENT JOB to get everything corrected. We were very pleased and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtcahoon
LaFayette, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We drive from Upstate New York to Charlottesville NC frequently and stop in Winchester VA for an overnight. We always stay at Towne Place Suites. Close to the interstate, clean quiet and comfortable. There are also a number of restaurants close by as well as a very large grocery store. Price seems in line with what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Easy to get to off I81. 2 room suite perfect for our needs ,while kitchen worked great for evening meal and large supermarket 1/4 mile away. Pet friendly key too. Breakfast also very good. Good value for a mid week stay. Haven't stayed at a Townplace Suites in a while , but found this much better than Hilton brands equivalent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antowell
Raleigh NC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a lot of times over the years for Thanksgiving. On the plus side: good location, nice rooms, breakfast is fine, ok fitness room and quiet location. The AC/heat is always bad. Goes from blasting heat to AC all night long! The sleeper sofa was pretty stained and worn. Staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat82
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of starting a renovation January through February 2017, to raise the bar on product and immenties that will address the issues you encountered during your stay. We apologize and hope to see you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We have stayed here several times on our way to Florida. I was surprised reading recent reviews where the reviewer complained about the room not being clean. We find the total opposite. The room is spotless, with excellent lighting. There are a few smudges on the wall - so what? The only negative which we have experienced at all TownePlace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_CanadaSharon
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This hotel appeared nearly new. Kind of have to look for the location which is in the back of a shopping center further off the interstate than typical. Breakfast was above average, free wifi worked well. rooms have full kitchens with full size fridge and two burner stove as well as micro wave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
Reviewed 19 November 2016

As a rewards member that exclusively stays in Marriotts I am amazed that this,location bares their name. The room was dirty and furniture worn. Blood stains on the worn mattresses. Next door is a roller rink that blared loud music past 1 am. The front desk clerk was of no help when it came rectifying the inability to sleep. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demian P
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your recent stay. I know that must have been frustrating to encounter the noise from the next store establishment, also for the condition of your room. We failed to meet or exceed your expectations both from a product and service standpoint. Both areas will be reviewed with our team to...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We have been staying at this location since it first opened --- about 9 or 10 years now. The staff seems to be really trying and for the most part are really professional. However, we have noticed that the facility is showing its age and little things are being neglected. Example: Neither of our keys would work on the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on your recent visit. Our product does need updated.We are to begin a renovation to the hotel in December, (this will be the first). The pet fee has been in place for several years, we are re visiting the policy because there are situations that should not require the fee. Thank You and hope...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
596 reviews
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,284 - ₹ 9,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Towne Place Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Towne Place Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the rooms on the back side. And don't get the room next to laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebV1323TZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you hear stomping above you when you check into your room. DEMAND another room.”
 of 5 bubbles donw664, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleTiffany1954, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2br suite - room 302 was great”
 of 5 bubbles PCG16, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next time, I will request a room above the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rhawnhurster, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5