We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

aloft Winchester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
aloft Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for aloft Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was unique, clean and very modern. Like several reviews before we had an issue with excessive noise. In our case it was a double room party directly overhead. We ended up moving 4 rooms down at 3:00am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tressa K
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is very new and modern, close to the highway and easy to find. The room is large and very comfortable with a great mattress. Wall mounted flat screen tv and a gorgeous walk in shower (large enough for 2 people comfortably) with a vessel sink and lots of counter space. Bliss toiletries are in the shower and by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoxieDoll
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I wasn't sure after reading reviews if I wanted to take a chance but we were very please. Very clean rooms...love the compactness yet place for everything with lots of outlets, ports etc., for today's technology. Nice tv on wall. Friendly, helpful staff. If you can get past the modern look, great place and right off I-81 but quiet. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
Greenport, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place is a breath of freshness with the room being laid out in a different arrangement with a bit of retro styling. It's not your typical hotel room in some ways and yet expected the courtesy was there. I'll make it a point to come here again when I'm passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbogardus
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Dear wbogardus, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our modern style and guest rooms. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in the Winchester area. Take care.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The facilities and staff were all top-notch. The modern design and decorating were a nice change from the "ordinary" (Particularly in Winchester). Our only complaint was that the sound insulation in the room was really crummy, and traffic noise, particularly trucks and Harleys, was fairly disturbing all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMSinCLE
Atlanta GA
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pro: 1. Location is good. Close to major highways. 2. Looks modern and attractive. 3. Extremely friendly staff. 4. Rooms are small and cozy (reminded me of European travels). 5. Bed was firm and comfortable. 6. Bathroom had clean soap and shampoo dispensers without wasting Con: 1. Pool table at the entrance - Cheesy 2. No jacuzzi to relax after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usdoc1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Dear usdoc1, Thank you for taking the time to write us your honest review. We are glad you received excellent service from our friendly staff and enjoyed our modern style, comfortable guest rooms, and great location. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay, and we appreciate you sharing this feedback with us....

Bohemia, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booked Aloft as a stopping point from NY to Tennessee and couldn't be more happy with our stay here. We stayed with 4 dogs and were not charged a ridiculous mount ofd pet fees, as a matter of fact we were not charged a pet fee at all! The rooms were clean, updated and incredibly dog friendly! The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen t
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed 1 night while on a road trip, first time in an Aloft. I had heard they were different and wanted to see, mostly we wanted a 100% non-smoking hotel, as many times the non-smoking rooms in a 'mixed' hotel are a bit dicey. Why do any hotels allow smoking anymore? Check in took a while (more on that later)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevematlbch
Virginia
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a one night stay in June. The hotel was recommended to me by people who stay in the area frequently. The reservation was made on-line one month prior to our stay. I was travelling with a family member. The check in experience was good. The receptionist was friendly and took time to orientate us to the hotel since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AzureMountain
Asheville, NC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here while on the road to NY from Asheville and on the return. Have never stayed in an Aloft and usually stay at the George Washington in Winchester. I actually liked it. Clean and cleverly designed room though the window between the shower and bedroom could use a nite-light or it's pretty bright. Not lux. But neither is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRLAshville

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.0 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Winchester Hotelis nestled in Winchester, VA, a community tucked away in picturesque Shenandoah Valley and full of history. Whether you have half a day to enjoy or are planning a week long vacation, our Winchester hotel's accessible location and hip style will answer all your needs. Enjoy our hotel amenities, whether you meet, mix and mingle at w xyzSM bar or play in re:mixSM lounge. Or for a change of scenery, head out and about and peruse the Historic District for the perfect gift and step foot on some of our nation's Civil War battle sites. You will be glad you made the trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Address: 1055 Milwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 5,630 - ₹ 8,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from aloft Winchester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from aloft Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book a room”
 of 5 bubbles 773sheilam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend this place to my clients. No noise where I stayed on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NCPREFERREDAGENT, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing either east or west, depending upon your desires.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBarry657, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's obvious why the night staff is just that, $7.50/hr. night staff!”
 of 5 bubbles Q3303IEpamelab, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I cannot recommend anything about this hotel. Sorry.”
  • This is the foyer area of the room. Carpets had noticeable pee stains.
  • Bench. Not quite deep enough for my large dogs...
  • It said it was free for members, but not sure how much non-members have to pay.
  • Bliss Spa Hair and Body shampoos.
  • This is right behind the bathroom sink. It's a safe, not microwave.
 of 5 bubbles modkoko, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5