We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back home from vacation. The handicapped room was big, clean and comfortable. Rate was great! The only thing I would recommend is that your luggage cart be a little bigger. I had to get two carts because my mom can't carry anything due to severe arthritis.

Helpful?
Thank Goobs4UNC
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Goobs4UNC, Thank you for your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found the room to your liking. Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future! Sincerely, Rick Ferree General... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Our room was relatively clean, but the toilet bowl leaked onto the bathroom floor, rendering the bathroom unsanitary. The girls at the front desk did not seem to know how to handle my bill, but the manager discounted the room by 25 per cent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Eric G, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please let me apologize for the leaky toilet in your bathroom during your stay. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we... More 

upper Darby, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Very enjoyable, nice staff. Great area, many shops and restaurants. I was able to check-in early, always love that! Great quality and value! I would stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kib16
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Kib16, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. Our staff works hard to make each guest stay special and I love hearing yours was so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton... More 

New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way home after vacation. The staff are very friendly. The room was very clean. They offer cooked to order breakfast for a small additional fee (~$11) and my kids ate for free with 2 adult breakfasts. Pool was small, but kids had it to themselves which they loved.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Keith W, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer and that your children enjoyed the pool! We hope you will visit us in Winchester again soon! Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
180 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Friendly staff. Efficient, timely check-in. Attractive lobby. Convenient to highways, historic sites, shopping, dining. Prompt room service at reasonable cost. Comfortable beds, fluffy towels, tea and coffee Keurig. Not luxury, just good, clean, well-run place to stay for a night or two on business or pleasure trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Beth P, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! Please return again soon! Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA 540-722-8881 Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com More 

Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel is inviting and the staff are very accommodating to your needs. I do not like the mattresses, however. The controls did not work properly to make softer/harder. Other than that, we have enjoyed several visits with our children staying at this hotel and plan to come back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlene L
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Carlene L, Thank you for you recent stay and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your in-room mattress that did not live up to your expectations. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and... More 

Jersey City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I had been staying in cheaper hotels during my trip and getting a modest free breakfast. This hotel cost about $10 more, but the quality and cleanliness of this room and the surroundings were worth a lot more than that. I would have appreciated a bowl of fruit. That's my only suggestion.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Tom R, I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your business and taking the time to share your stay. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one and hope to see you next time you’re in town! Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA 540-722-8881... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This facility is very nice. We stayed two days and have no complaints. It's new and clean, and the staff are very helpful. We used the conference facilities, and everything went very well. Comfortable bed, comfortable chairs, and a side table for the lounge chair was an unexpected convenience. The wifi didn't give us any problems, and TV reception was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This hotel was selected for a genealogy family gathering. Participants came from as far as Colorado and as close as northern Virginia. Most of the participants stayed in the hotel and were pleased with the accommodations. We used a banquet room and were provided with 2 breakfasts, 1 banquet and 1 meet and great. We also had a secure memorabilia... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherin P
Bear
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent choice for our family. We were able to secure twelve rooms and enjoy the many accommodations. They have a wonderful pool and whirlpool. We returned in the late afternoon to enjoy warm cookies and coffee in the lobby. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and kids under twelve eat free. The lobby has comfy seating areas... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank saccarter2015

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.2 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,569 - ₹ 12,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for the bed adjustment dial on the side BEFORE going to bed for a more comfortable sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyD280, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even roadside rooms are quiet, but ask for an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodrevue, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be polite and kind to desk staff !!”
 of 5 bubbles punjabkh, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Luck of the draw”
 of 5 bubbles Leestanger, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like going outside once in a While. Stay in rooms 01-05 close to the Stairs and Elevator. the Elevator is on one end of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles alland647, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay