We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

TravelocityUS$ 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 144*
US$ 132*
US$ 144*
US$ 132*
US$ 135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 659: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
 Click to rate
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from hiking in Shenandoah. We stayed here last night; what a great place! First, it's very close to I-81 and right next to the Winchester Mall and related shopping. There's a ton of stuff to do nearby if you want to venture out. Restaurants, stores, a theater, etc. Historic Winchester is a short drive away. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Spring Grove, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I always search for a Hilton property when I travel to places and was happy to see that the HGI is still there in Winchester. I actually arrived well before check in, but they told me that my room was ready if I wanted to check in early. YES! I used the mobile check in process with HHonors so checking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Timothy K, Thank you for your glowing review! Our staff works hard each day to make each guest stay exceptional and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. It is guests like yourself who keep us motivated to give our best! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I were traveling from Rhode Island to Georgia and decided to stay overnight at Hilton Garden Inn at Winchester. We have stayed here before and it has always been a pleasant experience. This time, we were arriving late at night so we did the digital check in. We retrieved our keys at the front desk but once...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 901shaylag
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice property and a lovely lobby and breakfast area. The rooms were also very comfortable and we appreciated the adjustable bed. Just need more lighting/mirrors in the bathroom for those of us who are blind and need to apply makeup! 8-)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdnorkus
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son had some business to take care, so I tagged along. The room was clean and beds comfortable, only downside is you pay for breakfast. There is a Waffle House and a IHOP very close by if you choose to go that route.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn on TripAdvisor! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and found your room clean and comfortable. Though our breakfast is not included with our standard rate, we do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it to others. The staff was pleasant and the the location was perfect. The room was efficient for business needs and very clean. I you need a hotel to stay at, choose this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnm869
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Tnm869, Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad our staff took good care of you during your stay. I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is pleasant enough, beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and include the expected amenities. But the pillows are terrible and the bed is way too soft. We endured one night here and appreciated having a mini fridge and coffee maker. The shower was the best thing about the room!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inmygarden
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Inmygarden, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you found the hotel pleasant and your room spacious. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the bed and pillows. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here.....super clean, super nice staff not far from Historic Downtown. Breakfast is great and the afternoon cookies are always a hit. Thank you for a good feeling when you have to be away from home for work!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NolaBlackMurphy
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear NolaBlackMurphy, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like your lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! Please return again soon to take advantage of the ultimate guest experience!

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service at this hotel was disappointing. I had my son's wedding guests stay at this hotel and we had many problems with the rooms and the staff. One main problem was that our toilet overflowed and I was given a plunger to deal with the problem myself.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712imanz
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear 712imanz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me directly if there is anything else we can...

Frankfort, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel. Beautifully decorated. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. The hotel was kept clean as was the room. Location is right near many shops and restaurants. This hotel is highly recommended. The only exception is that there is not check in any earlier than 3:00. So if you're looking to stay at a fabulous hotel where the price...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575jaclynm
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear 575jaclynm, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad you found your stay enjoyable and were able to take advantage of joining us for breakfast! On busy weekends where we have 100% occupancy everyday we are not able to guarantee early check in, but my staff does their very best to get...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.3 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
617 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,693 - ₹ 11,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room where the beds have been recently replaced, if that's even an option.”
Pack-Less, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for the bed adjustment dial on the side BEFORE going to bed for a more comfortable sleep.”
SandyD280, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even roadside rooms are quiet, but ask for an upper floor.”
Foodrevue, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be polite and kind to desk staff !!”
punjabkh, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Luck of the draw”
Leestanger, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 132* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 132
Booking.comUS$ 135
HotelsClickUS$ 144
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates