We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Winchester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed here on my way south after 10 hours of driving. When I tried to use a discount coupon the receptionist told me it only applied with a reservation which I didn't have. She said she would let it go this time and gave me the lower rate. The room was minimal, but clean....one bar of soap, no shampoo or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dutrihard
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible! There was dirty towels in the bathroom and the sheets had big yellow stains on them. I should've known when it was only 50 some dollars. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. When I asked the guy at the front desk for my money back he was hesitant and said he would come clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catty2017
Falkville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I would never stay in this motel again and would never recommend anyone to stay there. I was over charged for the room. Upon entering the room the floor was sticky and the sheets had yellow stains on them. The bath tub had cigarette burns all over it. All night long there were dogs barking and people extremely loud. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyF6815
Cherokee, Alabama
Reviewed 6 November 2015

On Oct. 23rd 2015 after driving 12 hours we got a room around 10pm. The room next to us started drinking and yelling and banging outside of our door on the balcony about 11:00pm. We called desk about 11:30 pm to complain and after 45min. they asked them to stop which they did for 5min. then continued till 2:30am.The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scentgirl176
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The ads in the hotel coupon books state "new hotel"....not so! The office used to be a car dealership and the motel rooms are just redone....new table with chairs, and new platform beds. Fresh paint, but the bathroom is a tiny "closet" - old dirty tub! There is a fridge and microwave. The floors are linoleum that isn't completely glued...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Livsun
Ningxia, China
Reviewed 26 August 2015

For $48 you can't beat it. The grounds need a little work. But the rooms are very nice for a Motel 6. I like the fact that they do not have carpet in the room. It made it look a lot cleaner and larger. Good wifi connection and good location. The lobby and main building with the rooms are two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsebonsai
notneed
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The iconnects for the tvs are never hooked up so u cant hook up ur game system as they advertise the room had no tub plug for bathing, somebody wrote on the wall with crayon, and the table was too close to the tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotneedTraveler1986
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Bad place to stay over night off 81.dirty and filthy rooms. People drinking and smoking outside all night long. Sheets had stains and looked like never washed. I stopped in late night but it was a bad decision. We left after few hours. Please stay away from this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindag7114
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We stopped here on a road trip. The room is clean, and blessedly not carpeted so no stains on the floor. The bathroom was nice, and the TV was new. We noticed that we could get limited channels on the dish tv. It was an easy check in, and cheap. Our issue: we asked for non-smoking and got a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced with the odor of smoke in your guest room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I visit Winchester several track weekends each year. Typically when I travel I stay in somewhat upscale places, but for track weekends I'm in my room only long enough to brush my teeth, sleep, wake up, and shower. I have tried at least four different budget hotel/motel options in Winchester, and this is the one I like the best. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DakotaNixon

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
279 reviews
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
374 reviews
3.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
129 reviews
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Winchester VA is located off of I-81 and Route 11. Restaurants are nearby. Renew Fitness Sportsplex is 2 miles and Shenandoah University is 4 miles away. Our modern rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winchester

Address: 2951 Valley Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-2631 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 4,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andyr387, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles VagabondMedic, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room connected to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 81kierstanm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“always get a the king size beds the doubles and too small and u cant push them together”
 of 5 bubbles NotneedTraveler1986, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo if you decide to stay at Motel 6”
 of 5 bubbles HollywoodJim6320, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5