We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Chesapeake
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here as part of a time share presentation. I have done a few of these and this was the most pleasant. LA our presenter really knew Williamsburg. She showed us the town and gave valuable information about tours and great restaurants. She was not pushy and we felt like we almost got an extra treat by going to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsFroggy32
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We’re pleased to know that our property exceeded your expectations and that you appreciated the value of the timeshare tour. We hope that we may have a chance to welcome you back to Williamsburg Plantation Resort in the future so that we may exceed...

Kings Park, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife, son and I stayed here for 6 days. We liked it very much. We exchanged we interval intl and were surprised how nice the room was after reading some of the negative comments left here. Thankfully we did not encounter any drunks as this is a family resort. If you want to drink go to a bar. Nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ALKP
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your vacation at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our service. The resort features units with king, queen and twin beds. If you choose to stay with us again (and we sincerely hope you do!) please request the bedding you want and the staff will be...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 September 2012

OK, My wife and I (38 and 39) just returned from staying here. We exchanged our timeshare with interval international. When we arrived, Check-in was quick and painless. The room that we received was very nice and very clean. The employees were very nice as well. The grounds were kept up very well. We were not far from the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sf5rook5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to comment. We apologize for the issues you experienced while vacationing with us. When a guest decides to take advantage of the promotion offered they agree to participate for an estimated 90 minutes. We try to take as much time as we can to present all the benefits of vacation ownership so the actual time...

Patterson, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Where is our maintenance going? The beds are very uncomfortable(old) and noisy, the wallpaper is peeling in the bathroom,the outside bushes are overgrown,upon check-in we got moved 3 times because the unit they gave us still had maids in them. They have signs up but the kids are still in the workout room and the hot tub,we paid and went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Each year we make a significant investment into Williamsburg Plantation Resort directed towards what we consider to be the priorities at any given time. Some of this investment is obvious and unfortunately others are not, but we are committed to providing great vacation experiences for all of our guests. We...

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Would have been a 4 if wireless internet were included as it is most hotels/motels these days. $25 for 3 days access is overpriced. Indoor/outdoor pools great with fun activities & events throughout the day. Accommodations clean and more than satisfactory. Great location, minutes from outlets, Colonial Williamsburg, Bush Gardens/Water Country. Would definitely stay here again. Staff friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathleen D
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of our resort. We’re very happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. To be frugal with our timeshare owner’s association fees, we do charge for wifi access in the guest rooms. However like many businesses we offer complimentary computer access for our guests in a...

Holland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here the last week of August in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. The unit was spacious and certainly served its purpose for us. The place definitely needs a lot of updating. The counter tops are pealing back in places, the televisions were the very old tube kind and pretty small in the bedrooms. The internet, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tjk676
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your experience at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We appreciate the feedback because it helps us improve services most desired by our guests. We are sorry that we failed to meet all of your expectations during your stay. To keep our owner maintenance fees as low as possible, each section of units are renovated every seven years....

Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed in a two bedroom townhouse/condo a few weeks back in August. I was very pleased with the accommodations. Very large bathrooms (one even has it's own sauna!). One room had its own flatscreen TV, the living room and master bedroom both had older box TV's. Hopefully by next year they will be replaced. Other than that, my only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank theobxlocal
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great review with our TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate you pointing out the resort’s location and services that set us apart from other lodging options in the area. We’re pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you choose Williamsburg Plantation Resort as your home away from home the next time you’re in Williamsburg!

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I chose this resort when I traded through II because it was rated "gold". I don't think it lived up to the rating because it was a bit dated. Our unit was clean but well worn. Linens were to our standard and the location to all of Williamsburg is very good. I was disappointed in the kitchen. Never stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielczyk12
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry if our resort failed to meet all of your expectations. Williamsburg Plantation Resort is a timeshare resort that features two and four bedroom suites. Many units include fully appointed kitchens with a range/oven. We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and stay...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We are spending this week at Williamsburg Plantation. We are quite pleased with the accommodations. We were upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom which is great since we brought friends. The upstairs unit is spacious, clean, quiet and most enjoyable even without a stove. Beds are comfortable. Very large tub in master bath. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sding73
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Positive comments here on TripAdvisor are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we truly appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share their experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Williamsburg Plantation Resort the next time you visit the area.

Los Alamitos, California
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Let me preface this review by stating that I realize that not "all" units may have the same issue that my family encountered. We traded our HI timeshare in for this one as my son wanted to do a trip to Gettysburg so we decided to make it an educational one by visiting PA, DC, and VA. As others have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ptamom1967
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced during your vacation. Our housekeeping department is trained to keep a close eye on any signs of tiny travelers and we work extensively with a professional pest control company to assure our rooms are pest free. Unfortunately no hotel...

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,518 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.9 km away
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,642 - ₹ 17,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor if you don't want to climb the stairs to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles kathybrum, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs units to avoid unnecessary noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hillsborough_NJLaLa, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and have plenty of space; easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles MT-hoosier, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the units are better-located than others, so choose wisely or you may be backed up to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles KGREENW7, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a time share property so, availability may be an issue at times.”
 of 5 bubbles VintageGibson, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5