We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 905: English reviews
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We went to Williamsburg Plantation because it was the best available on Interval for the week we had available. It was just average and well below average in some respects. The one bedroom unit was spacious with a nice enough full kitchen. The "resort" is well located. However, the lighting at night made it almost impossible to read (even in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. We understand that travelers expect services comparable to what they find at home, but with the technology of hotspots, unlimited data plans, etc. we find many of our guests do not place in-room internet service as a priority amenity. Therefore...

Sammamish
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Do not stay on the first floor, as it is very loud to have someone above you. Spacious, but somewhat dated. Sales pitch (survey) takes too much time, so do not fall for "free" breakfast gimick! No free Internet. Location is good but there are probably many similar choices in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leenza
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We offer great accommodations and value for our guests and are constantly striving to improve the quality of our service. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas we can improve upon. Thank you for posting and we hope we may have a future opportunity to welcome...

Randleman, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom unit, 240A, as a getaway and were joined by friends. Love the location as it was quiet and yet near to the outlet mall. It was a great week together and there were not many guests here. Like others, I was amazed and surprised that there was a room charge for the internet. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickydee48
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We’re always looking for ways to improve service and we appreciate when a guest takes the time to share their observations. Your comments have been sent to the resort’s management team for further review. We’re happy that we were able to provide you with a good vacation and we hope that we may be...

Reviewed 10 May 2013

I went to the resort to relax. I check in, then went across the street to my room. I'm handicap and in a wheelchair as I'm going up the side walk to my room my chair flips over in the cut out in the side walk. I called the office for help. I'm waiting on the ground underneath my wheelchair,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertvann
vacationvillage, General Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I just read your TripAdvisor review and I am embarrassed to say that this is the first I am hearing about your accident. I have reached out to you via the email address provided in your comments for more information concerning your experience. If you will provide your phone number, I would like to speak with you directly about this...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My family of 4 visited the Williamsburg Plantaion in March of 2013. This was our 2nd visit to the Plantation because we loved it the first time back in 2010. This time the only complaint we have is that we paid $50 for internet for the week and you are only allowed internet for one device at a time. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of your trip with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed our resort but are sorry that you found our in-room WiFi amenity lacking. We do offer complimentary internet service in the Clubhouse at the resort. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Williamsburg.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Williamsburg Plantation is well located by highway 199 at Longhill rd exit. It is a quiet area except that the room are noisy if there is someone staying below or above you. It has the very basic stuff that you would expect from a timeshare resort nothing more. The unit have old furniture and outdated. My room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montyofkanata
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Providing a great vacation is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave unhappy. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations and amenities and we hope you have a better travel experience on your next trip to Williamsburg.

Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed during Spring Break and enjoyed the activities Williamsburg and the surrounding area provide. Our two-bedroom unit was spacious for 3, and we were lucky enough to not have any upstairs neighbor during our stay. The gas fireplace was a nice touch, especially since it snowed during our visit and we experienced relatively cold temperatures. While we loved Williamsburg,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your Williamsburg trip with us. We’re certainly disappointed to read that our property didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. It is our priority to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and accommodations and we apologize that we fell short of these expectations during your vacation. We would very much like...

Waterville, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My family and I go here almost every year but for the last 2 or 3 we hadnt. this summer we went back and I wasnt impressed. even thogh the rooms are nice,You have to pay for wifi, the behavior at the pool is not well supervised and the salespeople are horrible. We have interval international and we were promised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your loyalty to our resort. From your comments it sounds like your tour was longer than usual because you decided to purchase. We realize that making a significant purchase such as timeshare can sometimes be overwhelming and easy to forget or miss important details discussed with the sales representative. Therefore all transactions...

rhode island
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We booked this as an Interval International Exchange. We were pleased to get a unit that slept 12 (actually 2 units) so we had room for company. Check in was quick for us, It was nicely decorated and plenty of room and even a washer and dryer for the upstairs and downstairs units to share. We did not experience any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rifam
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of our resort. We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry about the experience you had with members of our staff. We're disappointed that you didn't appreciate the value of the presentation but we look forward to welcoming you back to Williamsburg Plantation as a guest one day.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Our check in took forever. There was only one person checking people in on a Saturday early evening during spring break. The line of people waiting to check-in extended out the door. Units were alright but starting to show their age a bit. However, the biggest complaint our family had was with the indoor pool. It isn't very big to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were surprised to hear of the issues you experienced when you arrived during spring break so we reviewed the security tape for that evening. At 7:02 pm on March 30th you checked in with our front desk agent, David. Another agent, Erica was also at the front desk. At that time there were only...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#15 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 km away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,943 - ₹ 13,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and did not hear anything around us.”
KJ4757, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor”
plabeau, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms, which were pet friendly, backed on a forest. It was extremely quiet.”
linda_street, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Our villa unit was quiet”
417mitzil, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the woods in the back.”
SadiesPaw, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates