We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$335
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$305
View deal
Priceline
FindHotel$450
Destinia.com$319
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (524)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (324)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Greensprings Vacation Resort
Updated 24/04/20

About

#30 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In the heart of Williamsburg.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Snack bar
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Mini golf
Tennis court
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
977Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 333
  • 340
  • 161
  • 80
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MLewis929 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This resort does not have modern conveniences, i.e. in-room jacuzzi; double-kitchen sink w/hose; etc. Room furniture was dated, run-down, walls were scarred and needed painting, and kitchen appliances were lack luster. Activities were very limited and family-fun filled. No large indoor spacing for events. I would not recommend staying here unless it was a last resort!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to note your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. If you would like to reach out to the front desk team, we would be happy to assist and look in to this further for you. We do hope to see you at one of our resorts in the future and we'd like to wish you all the best with your future travels.
Read more
Nancy D wrote a review May 2022
Wilmington3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Top notch resort - (we were there the end of April before season). We couldn't have picked a better place. We were pleasantly surprised at the level of customer service; we needed a couple things and they were responsive beyond our expectations. The rooms were clean, the master bathroom was huge; the indoor and outdoor pools were open. Kitchen was supplied with everything. We don't have any complaints and would definitely stay there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 5 May 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Greensprings Vacation Resort! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Greensprings Vacation Resort as your destination to Stay Vacationed. All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Read more
joseph g wrote a review Jun 2022
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina1 contribution
It was a pleasant stay and the resort is very clean. The staff was personable and helpful. Easily found on any GPS. It is a secure site. The pool area is well kept. We will be revisiting in the future. We love this part of Virginia
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 3 days ago
The biggest compliment we can receive is a guest who wants to return! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation at Greensprings Vacation Resort. We will definitely make sure to share your feedback with our team here!
Read more
Hotshot44 wrote a review Jun 2022
Arlington, VA30 contributions31 helpful votes
We traded our timeshare week for a week at Greenspring. It was a nice resort. We stayed in a 2 BR unit on the top floor and had no major issues. Note that there is no elevator, which wasn't an issue for us. The floor wasn't vacuumed well upon arrival, but the front desk was very receptive and offered to clean it. We were about 15 minutes from Busch Gardens and Water Country which was great. School was still in session during this week, which meant short lines for us at the parks (less than 5-10 minutes for Busch). At Water Country, about five of the rides were closed, which resulted in longer lines at the rides that were open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Greensprings Vacation Resort appreciates your expression of your visit. We understand the importance of efficiency and we apologize of any inconvenience. Greensprings Vacation Resort strives to provide each guest with an extraordinary vacation experience. Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Hope to welcome you back very soon!
Read more
Jerrilynne P wrote a review Jun 2022
Moab1 contribution
The kitchen is not well stocked. For example, no tablespoons or smaller mixing bowls are available. Some of what was available was not in the unit. That included sponges and dishwashing detergent. Unit wasn't well cleaned.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to note your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. . If you would like to reach out to the front desk team, we would be happy to assist and look in to this further for you. We do hope to see you at one of our resorts in the future and we'd like to wish you all the best with your future travels.
Read more
trippd31 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Filthy room, no room ready to be rented that was clean. Rude arrogant and down right nasty time share rep. No one seems to care at all. Front desk never got back to us until after a ven oclock while we already left for home because we were so disgusted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are extremely sorry to note your disappointment with your recent stay with us and understand that how your experience was dealt with was not to the usual high standards we strive to provide for our guests. If you would like to reach out to the Front Office Manager, we would be happy to assist and look in to this further for you. We do hope to see you at one of our resorts in the future and wish you all the very best with your future travels.
Read more
TrippyPa wrote a review Jun 2022
Nazareth, Pennsylvania9 contributions5 helpful votes
We had reservations for Monday June 13th to Friday June 17th. A short summary of our visit. The concierge was beyond arrogant. I am amazed we didnt get into a physical altercation. He wasnt going to take no for an answer has to why we didnt want free tickets to Busch Gardens. I had seen the sales pitch a hundred times. Free tickets means sitting in on some stupid sales pitch. I didnt drive seven hours to spend it with him. Next we go to our room only to find it was not cleaned. Bed ripped apart, trash all over, used tampons laying around. My wife called the front desk and we were told that the manager would get right back to us. Stay there . A half hour went by no one came or called. I called the front desk again. Tony , who answered, couldnt believe no one got back to us. I said let me speak to the manager. Instead I got the same woman that checked us in. I told her, I am disgusted and you have five minutes to fix this. We waited and no one came or called. We !eft. About an hour later, the front desk called and said we found you a room. I said maybe you should had called earlier. She said I did. I called the room you were in. I said I was gone. Maybe you would had gotten a hold of me sooner had you called my cell phone like you are doing now? Or perhaps as you told me earlier you communicate by text. That didnt happen either. Now I will fight to get my money back. I sent three email to different management but no responce. I never quit so they will keep hearing from me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are extremely sorry to note your disappointment with your recent stay with us and understand that how your experience was dealt with was not to the usual high standards we strive to provide for our guests. If you would like to reach out to the Front Office Manager, we would be happy to assist and look in to this further for you. We do hope to see you at one of our resorts in the future and wish you all the very best with your future travels.
Read more
Kenny C wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincoln, Nebraska22 contributions
Very clean resort and helpful staff! They didn't have the cabana open at the pool but everything else was wonderful! Staff was very helpful and made us feel welcomed. When we needed more towels or trash bags they were very quick to take care of our needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Hope to welcome you back very soon!
Read more
bonnieleedavis1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania3 contributions
We had 5 units for our family of 17. The resort itself is beautiful with a great pool. We enjoyed the pickleball courts. The location to Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country is great. However, the rooms themselves are sorely in need of updates. We asked for refurbished rooms in advance and were told all rooms have been refurbished. Not so. The carpets were old old. The worst was the deck on the top floor - moldy and extremely worn and covered with pine needles. The outdoor tables were nasty. We were a bit embarrassed that these rooms were our adult children’s Christmas presents. We made the best of it and had a good time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to note your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. . If you would like to reach out to the front desk team, we would be happy to assist and look in to this further for you. We do hope to see you at one of our resorts in the future and we'd like to wish you all the best with your future travels.
Read more
jrgthird63 wrote a review Jun 2022
South Jersey, USA3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great accommodations, aesthetically pleasing surroundings and a wonderful staff!! We celebrated our first anniversary and could not have been happier with our choice to stay here. I appreciate everything that was done to make this a memorable occasion!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Greensprings Vacation Resort! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Greensprings Vacation Resort as your destination to Stay Vacationed. All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greensprings plantation hotel williamsburg, greensprings plantation williamsburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Greensprings Plantation
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greensprings Vacation Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Nearby attractions include Colonial National Historic Park (6.2 km), Historic Jamestowne (6.2 km), and Silver Hand Meadery (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Canary, Le Yaca French Restaurant, and Duck Donuts Williamsburg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Greensprings Vacation Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Jamestowne (6.2 km), Jamestown Settlement (4.3 km), and Tercentenary Monument (6.2 km).