We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Kingsgate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Kingsgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Kingsgate
See the most recent reviews
Clinton, MD
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This resort was at a great location, minutes from many restaurants and shopping. The grounds were very nice and well kept. My room was very cozy and clean. I made the reservations through Groupon and didn't realize it was a time share property. The only cons that I have for this establishment was that although it was not required, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YDM425
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear YDM425, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We do offer daily Housekeeping service for a fee, but much like many other time share resorts, it is not typically included in the rates. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Richard W Resort Manager

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Diane and I headed south, 4 1/2 hours worth, to Williamsburg; and Kingsgate. I must say I chose the location whilst still in Australia, and could not have done better. From check in (who quickly solved some booking errors) to check out a beaut week. A great spot to base out of while seeing a bit of history, and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you, David O, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Richard W Resort Manager

philadelphia
Reviewed 3 August 2014

this was a wonderful resort it has all of the amenities you will need, miniature golf, game room, indoor and outdoor pool. It is also close to all of the attractions like bush garden, water country usa, and historic Williamsburg, all within 15 minutes. The resort was very clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly. we had a condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldelvalle
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear ldelvalle, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our great team here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Richard W Resort Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We just got back from Wyndham Kingsgate after a three-day vacation to Williamsburg. We were pleasantly surprised by the resort. The check-in was very prompt and the receptionists were friendly and warm. Although we were asked to participate in a time-share presentation, our polite refusal was accepted without any high pressure sales pitch. Our two-bedroom condo was excellent - spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita826
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Anita826, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will share these comments with our great team, also. We hope to see you again soon at Kingsgate! Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just finished our 4th annual stay at Wyndham Kingsgate and think it is the best Williamsburg Wyndham property to stay at, for our family. As a Wyndham owner, I have stayed at Governor's Green, Patriot's Place, and here. And when it's the whole family (4 adults and 4 children - ages 1, 3, 5, and 11), this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelerk2013
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear travelerk2013, Thank you for the great comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return visit. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family really enjoyed staying here. Our biggest issue was the noise. Our condo was on the first floor and we could here the people in the room above us. You could here them walk around, shut doors, flush the toilet..... Not exactly fun to listen to at 5 am. If you don't like to sleep in, then this resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolAnnA34
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear CarolAnnA34, Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize about the noise issues you encountered. This feedback will help us plan for the future as we consider what we can do from a communication and physical standpoint to improve the experience for all our guests. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager

West Deptford, NJ
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall the resort was nice. It has a lot to offer - pools, miniature golf, activities, movies, etc. The condo we stayed in was clean & newly renovated; however, every now and then we would get an odor when using the water. Also, the water temperature was awful. You either had freezing cold water or scolding hot water. This made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa F
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Lisa F, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad you had a nice time but are sorry it was not perfect in every way. We are looking into the odor and hot water issues that you mention so we can improve the resort for all. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager

Ekron, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Kingsgate Resort in Williamsburg, VA. Upon arrival we were offered free upgrades that included 2 bedrooms (instead of the 1 bedroom we booked), a newly renovated building and choice of 3rd (top) floor. The condos were decorated beautifully, clean, comfortable and roomy. We loved it! We visited several local areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherRadford
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear HeatherRadford, Thank you for the great comments! Sorry you had key issues - we will check the lock on your door in case this was causing anything. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager

Lexington, KY
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a nice time here, but addressing the following issues will make this resort better. 1. Proper cleaning - the toilet bowl in our until was disgusting and stained. It grossed me out every time I glanced in the direction of the bathroom. 2. Quit with the pushy sales pitch. The "get your parking pass from x, y, or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mom2be
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear mom2be, Thank you for taking the time to comment after your recent stay. My sincere apologies for the less than perfect stay and rest assured I will be addressing the disappointments that you encountered. Thank you for your observations which will help us focus our efforts in the right direction. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager

Clinton, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is amazing. The units are clean and very roomy. The pools are fantastic and the arcade being free is unbelievable. They also have a minature golf course that is very nice and family friendly. 24 hour security that always find time to chat. I highly recommend this place to any traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robb C
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Robb C, Thank you for your great comments and see you again soon at Kingsgate! Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
8.5 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,530 reviews
5.0 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Cres, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3029 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 15,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
420douglass 19508 Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Yes, all of the units have a kitchen. We have stayed in 1, 2, and 3-bedroom units at Kingsgate and all have kitchens.

over a year ago
2 months ago
Johnny B Staten Island, New York Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Efficiency Kitchen: Area with a stove, sink, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave along with cabinets stocked with plates, glasses and utensils. There is a table for four, it shares part of the living room. It has all you need but it's not a big area or it's own room.

2 months ago
Woodruff, South Carolina
9 months ago
cne24 Stevensville, Maryland Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

No. Each 2 BR does. The 1 BR lock-off does not.

9 months ago
Lodi, Ohio
10 months ago
Michelle L Byers, Colorado Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes, all towels, etc are provided. the pool has towels, so you wont need beach towels for that! Unless you go to the ocean, then you would have to bring your own..

10 months ago
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
beachboundbabe Maryland Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

HI, I understand your thoughts completely. Do not be hesitant to book this resort. Many of the resort properties in Williamsburg are hotels AND timeshare resorts. We booked online and except for two things you would not have known it was a timeshare once you are on the resort. 1.) when you check in, they will have you go to an activities desk, where there will be some pitch like free tickets to Busch Gardens if you take the timeshare tour We just politely say no thank you, we already own 3 timeshares, including Williamsburg (truth)

2.) they will phone the unit many, many times. We unplug phone upon entering unit and I do not give them my cell #. Friends who gave their cell got frequent calls to go on timeshare pitch.

I would not hesitate to book this resort online and have a great time!

3 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two bedroom units in a two floor building are the best!”
344renem, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor which was great - if you can get nice but if not there are lots of stairs to navigate with luggage and groceries!”
YancyFamily, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor only”
littletj_10, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the golf course and pool and we were walking distance e from the activities center our older kids loved that!!!”
larnicej, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Apartments are great”
JamieS890, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5