We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Kingsgate

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
19/05/2017 20/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Kingsgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 916: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Kingsgate
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We LOVE Williamsburg! We honeymooned here over 25yrs ago and it still holds a SPECIAL place in our hearts. Every few years we make a special trip back. This year we tried a different Resort, you guessed it ... Kingsgate. The resort itself was nice, our upgraded room was spacious and we didn't have any issues with harassing phone calls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCgoshen
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Kingsgate Resort numerous times since 2004. I have always got an awesome two bedroom rental, the staff was extremely pleasant to deal with and the resort amenities where always up to par. But apparently Wyndham finally realize that time share ownership is not what it used to be when I can rent one for less than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rene M
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, Rene. I apologize that the sales staff did not take your "Not at this time" as a No. Hopefully the rest of the stay went well.

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our visit to Williamsburg was great however our stay was the traditional time share pressure that I hate! Be prepared if you want tickets to Any of the sites you will have to endure the very long 2 hours plus hard sell for a time share vacation.The hotel was crowded and the inside pool was packed and no lifeguard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drd211
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort and know where to improve. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a 3 bedroom . It was very clean and had lots of space. Good security with gated entry. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything!! They did try and get us to attend the time share presentation but we firmly told them we were not interested and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita M
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the inconvenience from noise next door. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We are happy to do what...

Mohawk ny
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice, clean, wonderful staff, try to make it as handicapped accessibility as possible. Well stocked on dishes. Issues if you are in a wheel chair bars around toilet to short, shower is small but good seat, they brought a toilet seat, and had to move some furniture to accommodate chair. To many kids allowed in adult areas during adult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haterasser
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. This will allow us to know where to improve for future vacation experiences. We take ADA guidelines very seriously and are glad to see the accommodations were helpful.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk is beyond unprofessional. Hotel room is dirty and you even pay for the housekeeping. We had cobwebs hanging from the ceilings. That was the least of our problems. If you get anything other than a top floor room, good luck trying to sleep. This hotel has no elevators so for handicap you are stuck on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny1573
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, and I apologize you had to spend any of your vacation dealing with the unit’s cleanliness. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction when staying at our properties and you did not...

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes, I rated 4 out of 5. There were some problems while we were here, but all were resolved...but you have to be persistent. If you can make it through checkin and follow up, it is a great place First, at check in, you are told that you need to get a parking pass from the activities desk. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanawha208
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We will address your concerns about passing information along to the correct people with resort management. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Top notch place. I feel so spoiled after staying here all week. From the pools, hot tub, tennis, s'mores by the fire pit to mini golf, two arcades plus Xbox stations to the movie Theater, huge DVD collection to borrow, board games and out door grills and playground. This place has it all. Our 2 bedroom unit was fully stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenkgdavis
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all the different amenities the resort had to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort was great for families. Lots of activities for kids. Clean rooms, nice indoor & outdoor pools. Close to attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here. Kids love the activity center & the s'mores kits for roasting by the firepit. Wish they had another fire pit since it was so popular!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char621
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the price of a tiny hotel room you get a two bedroom condo with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and living room. The only problem was that we had no remote for the television but we didn't really want to watch anyway! Wonderful place to stay with a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anniemclb
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Next time we promise to find the remote!

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
19/05/2017 20/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
8.5 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,534 reviews
5.0 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Cres, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3029 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,131 - ₹ 15,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two bedroom units in a two floor building are the best!”
344renem, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor which was great - if you can get nice but if not there are lots of stairs to navigate with luggage and groceries!”
YancyFamily, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor only”
littletj_10, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the golf course and pool and we were walking distance e from the activities center our older kids loved that!!!”
larnicej, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Apartments are great”
JamieS890, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates