We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
720 Lightfoot Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (92)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (119)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of Williamsburg's newest hotels opening July 2013. Located in the heart of the shopping district including Williamsburg Premium Outlets, Williamsburg Pottery Factory, Antique Store of Williamsburg and Williamsburg Walmart. Hotel features free WiFi, Indoor Heated Pool, 24Hr Fitness Center and comes with Express Start Breakfast. Come home to Holiday Inn Express! And don't forget to relax by our tranquil pond and say hello to our resident family of ducks!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
483Reviews10Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 270
  • 123
  • 53
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
W D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Linda Timmons works in the kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! Best I've had in a long time, pancakes, fruit, coffee, everything was very fresh. Hotel was very nice too, per Willie D.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
lee A wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My flights were canceled due to the weather and I was not as happy with my prev hotel stay. Although it was for only 2 days I was quite impressed. The lobby and surrounding around were very clean, as well as employees were very professional & courteous. The Room was decent, clean and bed was comfy. Numerous amount of towels which helps a lot. The Breakfast was amazing and so was Linda Timmons(kitchen server). So pleasant, thoughtful, & aim to please. It’s very hard to find workers who love what they do.. and she does. She even kept the food out til last minute so my fiancé could eat after coming back from early morning work meeting. You def can’t go wrong if you stay here, u won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Nancy D wrote a review May 2022
21 contributions1 helpful vote
We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express North. The hotel is new and modern, and it’s in a quiet location. Rooms were very clean, and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast offered a good variety. Overall, a very nice hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Thomas B wrote a review Mar 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean Quiet and professionally run. Outstanding breakfast! Dasiha was particularly nice to meet. I've been to hundreds of these places all over the USA and rarely review them unless they deserve to be up or down, this one gets 5 stars UP.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Stacey C wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here Fri - Sun for a soccer tournament. It was conveniently located 2 miles from the soccer fields. Check in and check out were fast. Room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great - nice variety of food (fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries, bagels, muffins, and make your own egg sandwiches), coffee and juices. Kitchen staff were super friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
James H wrote a review Feb 2022
Hayes, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a great experience at this hotel, the staff was professional and courteous. My check in was prompt and Sandra at the front desk was very informative on recommending local restaurants for me and my family. The breakfast in the morning was great. Overall I had a wonderful stay and will return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tim N wrote a review Oct 2021
Vienna, Virginia15 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is convienient you located but not within walking distance of anything except a gas station. The property is one of those quickly assembled pre-fab hotels that include short showers, poor craftsmanship (doors that close/open on their own, crooked mirrors, incomplete wall treatments, slow plumbing, etc). The wall-unit HVAC was loud and erratic. The desk chair, at maximum height, still could get to desk height (and I’m over six feet tall). The bed was good but, as with most hotels these days, the pillows have no body or thickness. The TV remote didn’t work and when I took it to the front desk, they said housekeeping would drop a new one off when cleaning. They never came to clean. After a second call upon my return, it was delivered. Breakfast was, as expected in the age of COVID, limited in scope and quality. It was mind-boggling to have the arbitrary requirement that, when self-serving breakfast, patrons were required to wear plastic gloves. Masks were optional… The cockroach cruising along the floor was disappointing too. The front desk was courteous each time I visited but slow. Parking is ample. The pool looked average and the fitness room seemed pretty small for the few items housed in there. They also offer a self-serve laundry area. It’s an average property with unrealized potential as well as endemic weaknesses. A better/competent staff and some investment in infrastructure would make this a much more appealing property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go with low expectations and hopefully the satisfaction you’re not paying too much.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Angel57mc wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this hotel due to proximity to Busch Gardens and also the indoor pool. We always book at Holiday Inn and this hotel has good reviews. So I’m expecting a nice stay. Checking In. I stood there for a long time waiting to be accommodated because the front desk staff were chit chatting. Not impressed. Room. As soon as you enter the room you can already smell the musty odor. The room is dirty, the rug looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in a while. The pillow cases were also filthy with stains. Food was just ok. I’m really super disappointed with this hotel. Our stay is for 4 nights unfortunately. I wanted to check out the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Angel57mc, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for your check in experience, and the cleanliness, as well as the smell, in our room. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
tracy o wrote a review Aug 2021
Cary, North Carolina29 contributions52 helpful votes
Upon check in, we had to wait 30 min in the lobby. There was no employee at the desk and people had been waiting longer than us. Guests were walking around trying to find someone to work the front desk. We called the hotel number, knocked on the door, looked outside and inside. Finally, someone came. Absolutely ridiculous. No apology or explanation. The room itself was ok, pretty clean, could have been better. A very musty damp smell to the room and carpets. Even my son noticed it and said the bedding felt wet. The next morning I requested fresh towels on our way out in the morning. I was told they would be brought to our room. We got back at 9pm, no towels. Called down, said they would be brought up. 30 min later, no towels. Called down, different person said we had go get them in the lobby ourselves. So frustrating..... The service is horrible at this hotel.. Would not stay again. 15 min drive to colonial Willliamsburg, 25 min to Yorktown. Good antique mall 5 min away. Pool open to 11pm which is good for the kids. bagged breakfast on the weekdays. no one told us so was expecting the same breakfast as the weekend. On weekdays, you need to fill out a form. We were not informed. Had to wait 20 min to have them try to put something together for us. again very frustrating. Not an enjoyable place to stay. And, it was very expensive....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Clayton B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We traveled four hours through traffic to reach the Holiday Inn Express in Lightfoot. We arrived at the hotel around nine pm. We were met with Nydaisha. She made our stay extremely comfortable. I came in a little stressed from the drive. She immediately turned my frown upside down. I didn't know Williamsburg have so much to offer. I am now planning an extended stay in Williamsburg. When I do, of all the hotels available in the area, I'm staying here, and it is directly because of the helpfulness and friendliness of Nydaisha.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn colonial hotel williamsburg, days inn williamsburg, williamsburg days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Colonial Resort
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Williamsburg Antique Mall (0.6 km), Great Wolf Lodge Williamsburg (1.1 km), and MagiQuest (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Huntsman’s Grill, Bellissimo Pizza Cafe, and Taqueria Maria Bonita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (8.4 km), Bassett Hall (9.7 km), and Historic Jamestowne (15.2 km).