We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA

Save
Share
400 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2925
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Country Inn
Traveluro
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (89)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Updated 02/06/22

About

#22 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, located just one mile from Colonial Williamsburg. An easy drive from Jamestown, Yorktown and Busch Gardens, our hotel puts you close to shopping centers, golf courses and eateries. After a day of history and outdoor fun, come back for a quiet evening with a book from the Read It & Return Lending Library.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1119Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 544
  • 310
  • 136
  • 75
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Danny C wrote a review May 2022
Ellicott City, Maryland, Usa4 contributions
From welcome to departure we had a GREAT time. Loved the quiet room, the comfortable bedding, the desk staff. Especially enjoyed being introduced to the In Room Service Menu featuring local restaurants who delivered food to room. Good prices and food!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
georgeX7856FG wrote a review May 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution
The building is rundown and is unsuitable for a family stay. The door to my room was not locked when housekeeping left. The carpet had a red stain that I think was blood. My rooms bathroom door was block by the toilet so it could not full open. Don’t stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 26 May 2022
Hi George, Yes the cranberry juice stained carpet is ugly and that's why we no longer offer cranberry juice for breakfast. Our hard working team are thrilled our hotel renovations start next week on June 1.
Read more
Heather E wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We came for our Anniversary we chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and hot tub...., well we checked in and the hot tub has been closed for 2 years and the gym was closed. The rooms were not clean and after spending the night my husband and I woke up with bites all over BED BUGS!!!! We spoke to the manager with a very dismissive attitude she said they have a protocol to follow that's all she said. They don't clean their rooms daily. Their breakfast is poor the bagels were hard as a rock and the lady said they were fresh just came in....OMG this is a train wreck for almost $100.00 a night they should be ashamed of their selfs
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 26 May 2022
Please know that we take all pest issues seriously, our management has investigated this accusation and has responded to the guests involved. The guests were also informed that EcoLab Pest Management and the VA Department of Health found no evidence pest in their guest room.
Read more
Sightseer25837333196 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Our experience was positive, especially after speaking Ms. Wyonna. She is a staff member working in the kitchen area. She made adjustments to ensure the guest were provided for. She was friendly and attentive to meeting the needs of all the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
rogrsa wrote a review Apr 2022
Monroe, Michigan57 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel is very close to the historic district. We stayed 2 nights and the hotel was clean and staff firendly and helpful when looking for a pharmacy. It was easy to get to restaurants near the historic district. I would stay her again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 29 Apr 2022
It was a pleasure to have you visit us this beautiful springtime in Williamsburg. We hope you will want to visit us again.
Read more
dawn wrote a review Apr 2022
Pennsylvania6 contributions
We booked this hotel due to its close proximity to downtown and my brother's house and it was reasonably priced, reasonable, but not cheap enough for how poorly it was kept! The carpet, vents and bathroom were dirty, but the bed was clean thank goodness! The bathroom door was difficult to close due to warping and there were holes on the wall where a hair dryer used to be. The pool was a disgusting shade of green that we were worried to let the kids swim in and the hot tub was closed. Breakfast was standard fair for a hotel with make your own waffles which were nice. No coffee in the room but coffee downstairs was good. Very disappointing and won't be staying here in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Thank you for visiting our area this spring.
Read more
Patricia M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is ok.. not the best but not the worst.. until i opened my curtains… when i wanted to look at the beautiful trees outside to see that the hotel has decided to dump their trash on the grounds and cover it up with brush.. i mean piles and piles of bags… very upsetting to me as someone who respects the environment. The shower head cover is broke. exposing sheet rock. Breakfast was standard.. Pool was dirty/cloudy and hot tub was not fully drained (broken) and visible mold/mildew.. this should have been thoroughly drained/bleached if it is broken for repair.. not with water at the bottom So that guests can see mold growing. I would not stay here again.. and 100% due to their shady practice of covering up their trash right outside the Hotel Windows in the brush.. very shady.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 23 Apr 2022
The shredded leaves and pine straw have been composted along the property line of the back parking lot to prevent the neighboring property encroaching with heavy vines and briars. Each year we were battling to keep that area cleared back and have found that lawn grass clippings, shredded fall leaves, and pine straw are suppressing the wild growth. We do appreciate you mentioning that some trash has blown from the parking lot that needs to be picked up. Additionally you failed to mention all the wildlife that house in that wilderness, including a doe and her fawn, squirrels, groundhog, eagles, snakes, bluebirds, and more.
Read more
kcount850160 wrote a review Apr 2022
Broomall, Pennsylvania1 contribution
This is a small hotel and is lovely for a family stay. Our kids loved the pool, We loved all the local restaurants and historical sights that were so close.........................................................................
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Thank you for stopping with us this spring in Williamsburg and we appreciate you sharing your review.
Read more
Jexsa wrote a review Apr 2022
Wilmington, North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
I haven’t stayed at a Radisson property for quite some time but took a chance since this hotel was so reasonably priced. My tween son and I were here for 4 nights to visit Williamsburg and DC. This hotel was in a convenient location - only 5 minutes from downtown colonial Williamsburg. When we checked in we were upgraded to a queen corner suite but when we got to the room it wasn’t clean, so we had to go back down and luckily got reassigned quickly. The room was ok. A bit drab, and the vents were quite dusty but the beds and bathroom were clean. There is a microwave and a not-very-cold refrigerator. Breakfast was standard basic hotel fare except on Friday morning when eggs and sausage appeared. My son was happy with the make your own waffle station each morning and the coffee was surprisingly good. We were really disappointed by the pool. We went down to use it only to find it was very cloudy and unappealing. Even my son who will swim in most anything decided against it. Overall for our purposes it was fine but probably would choose a different place to stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 29 Apr 2022
We appreciate your comments and will continue to improve all our guest services.
Read more
Deborah S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I booked 2 nights in this hotel. My first night I was up all night very sick- congested with sinus issues, itchy eyes, throat and nose. The next morning when I left for the day, my symptoms went away. Upon returning to the hotel I noticed mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and the air vents were packed full of mold and dust. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk, the general manageer said she was sorry for the inconvenience but would not be able to do anything for me. No refund, no promise to correct the situation, no concern for my health and was upset that I waited so long to say anything!! Do not stay here if you care about your health.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Thank you for visiting this springtime in Williamsburg and we hope you continue to travel with safety in mind.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites by carlson, williamsburg historic area hotel williamsburg, country inn and suites by carlson, williamsburg historic area, country inn williamsburg, country inn suite williamsburg, williamsburg country inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Nearby attractions include Silver Hand Meadery (1.0 km), Whitley's Peanut Factory (0.8 km), and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Yaca French Restaurant, Sal's By Victor, and Amiraj.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Williamsburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (1.3 km), Bassett Hall (2.6 km), and George Wythe House (1.5 km).