We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 488: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came and stayed two nights to use the room as an office so that I could have some peace and quiet and get some major planning done. I have stayed here before (I have been coming about once a year), and it's adequate for planning. This last trip was different. The fire alarm went off around 11:30 pm. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was an interesting start to an East Coast Trip. For starters the rooms were very nice, but our shower would leak for about an hour after using it every time. Along with that the shower head was very strong, and it was painful to take a shower! Thankfully the hotel had free Wi-fi. For breakfast we came down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTGus1120
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel used to be our go-to place to stay when we would come down for our annual Williamsburg trip, but no longer. The first room they put us in was an accessible room, which we did not request, so we asked to be re-assigned. Since we were checking in early, no other rooms were ready, so we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayhi2tinee
sharolyn f, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Again I would like to apologize for inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your comments

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites during a recent weekend in Williamsburg and had a very positive experience. Everyone we encountered on the staff - from the front desk, to housekeeping to passing maintenance staff in the hallways - went out of their way to say hello, ask how our stay was going and if we needed any assistance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StacyInDC2012
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was lied to not once, not twice but 3 times! I called before arrival to ask about paying for my room in cash and was told that I could do that at check in and that they would need to authorize my credit card for incidentals. Well...when I arrived I was told that I could not pay for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
sharolyn f, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would first like to apologize for the confusion regarding your "cash payment" when you checked-in. Per the Hotel's policy all guests must provide a valid credit card at check-in that will be pre-authorized for the cost of the entire stay and incidentals. Upon check-out the funds are released when cash is accepted. If a "debit/credit" card...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our original vacation plans were for Gatlinburg, but due to the horrific events that we're happening, we had to change our plans, two days before our vacation was to start. We had decided on Williamsburg. What a GREAT idea, we weren't disappointed at all with this last minute trip. The hotel staff were wonderful. I had explained what had happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonni15
sharolyn f, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I will be sure to recognize Sue. We look forward to having you back soon! Regards,

Maryland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We used to call Springhill Suites 'our old standby' in Williamsburg when we needed 1-2 extra nights in the course of a longer visit. We had a good recent visit, but I think we'll branch out next time to try the Residence Inn across the parking lot or the Fairfield Inn and Suites down the road. We like the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HistoryLover2017
Fairfax, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Your reservation does not guarantee the room you requested. I was give a king instead of the booked double queen. When asked they said they were overbooked. I was on trip with two other families. I had called in to say that I will be checking in late and they said my room was ready. When I came at 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
sharolyn f, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. It's in a great location with lots of parking. There are lots of restaurants nearby. The room was spacious and clean. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. The couch was uncomfortable. It's a good room for the value. The breakfast was nice for a free hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Oak Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Located 2 miles from Colonial Williamsburg and close to restaurants. Our king room was very nice with everything one needs - very large couch, small fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, TV, desk area, nice shower, comfortable bed with enough pillows. Lowest rates online or with AAA/AARP card. Staff was friendly. Internet fine. Included breakfast was good/typical for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobatthebeach999

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#36 of 76 in Williamsburg
484 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 12,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room not on the first floor- too much traffic with the pool and breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles DianaR5, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, the elevator is audible (we can sleep well thru anything but if you are a light sleeper, be warned)”
 of 5 bubbles gailw969, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room directly above the entrance. The entrance door is really noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles chriswW6007QS, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Corner room allowed for extra room”
 of 5 bubbles Kazoo2014, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and it was very convenient to the pool and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles H14GHmaryb, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5