We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Williamsburg\/Historic Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

It was decent stay...economical..u get what u pay for sort of hotel. The air conditioner was extremely cold. Nothing bad and nothing great either. Closer to outlet malls and Busch garden and an hour away to Virginia beach.

Helpful?
Thank Srikrishna S
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

thank you More 

Malden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean enough and it's not too far from Busch Gardens. The pool was dirty though and also paved with stones that really hurt your feet. The breakfast was disappointed. Convenient motel but not great.

Helpful?
Thank Thijs v
Bharat P, d at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

So sorry we don't have stone pavements all our rooms have been updated. thank you for staying here More 

New Meadows, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We spent three nights here in June and was very satisfied with the standard of the hotel and it was good value for the price. Although a little old and shabby it was clean. We did not require clean towels each day so that was not an issue. Breakfast was very good and Mark who took care of it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 465janetl
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind word's. I try my best to make everyone's stay here at Super 8 Historic Williamsburg, va give me a holler when you come back for a visit, Love to hear from you. see you again soon. Mark More 

Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I know a lot of people have been writing negative reviews, but we didn't find this hotel that bad! The room was clean. The property was quiet. Sure it wasn't the Hilton, but we didn't have high expectations and ended up being pleasantly surprised. We didn't try the breakfast. The front desk staff was nice. House keeping was friendly as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meagan P
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us we hope to see you all again soon. Mark More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Motel was just minutes away from everything we did on our vacation. Only a small minor problem was the ac. It didnt keep us cool at night like it did throughout the day

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank aliciaa137
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.7 km away
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Budget Inn Williamsburg
#58 of 79 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.9 km away
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
#51 of 79 in Williamsburg
24 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#44 of 79 in Williamsburg
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8-Williamsburg offers value accommodations in a central location near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Address: 304 Second Street, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,659 - ₹ 4,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super Eight
Williamsburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not select a room in the back of the hotel or ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles rao5451, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a pool and barbecue charcoal grill”
 of 5 bubbles duck8to, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms around 105-109 are around the pool area and front desk”
 of 5 bubbles 817tifm, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“asked for a room in the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I always ask for the top floor .No noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles 465janetl, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay