We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central

Save
Share
5351 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-2013
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (187)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Updated 02/06/20

About

#51 of 74 in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central is ideally located in Virginia's historic triangle of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. This Williamsburg, VA hotel is close to Busch Gardens Williamsburg amusement park, Water Country USA water park, Colonial Williamsburg outdoor history museum, the College of William & Mary, Williamsburg Pottery Factory and the Jamestown Settlement. Newport News Williamsburg International Airport is less than 15 miles away. Military bases such as Fort Eustis, Camp Perry and Naval Weapons Station Yorktown are nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
215Reviews17Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 48
  • 46
  • 36
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brenda wrote a review Oct 2021
West Liberty, Iowa8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The tub had black made de around it. We had no water pressure at 6:30 pm. When asked about breakfast we were told it was only on the weekend and it was brown bagged. The room was none smoking. The trash in the room had not been emptied, in the trash was a empty bottle of beer and a empty pack of cigarettes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t even book at this hotel. It use to be a Quality Inn but no w to s a Roadway Inn.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
P. Sean Bramble wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
If it wasn't the cockroaches in the bathroom, maybe it was the AC unit with dials that spun round to random temperatures. Or maybe it was the hammering and drilling right outside our room that began at 9 a.m. without so much as a "sorry for the inconvenience." Or maybe it was the utter lack of hot water for the shower that struck more than once. After a while, the awfulness starts to pile up and you lose track of it all. We checked in as the motel was undergoing a change in ownership from Quality Inn to Rodeway. I can understand why Quality Inn didn't want its name on this horrible place. But if it's good enough for Rodeway, that says a lot right there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Turn around and walk right out.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Nothardtodoitright, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and for any discomforts you encountered during your recent visit. I understand that you were not happy with your accommodations during your recent stay with us and that our renovations did wake you up early. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. In closing, I would like to say that change is sometimes chaotic and we are sorry you were affected and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Georgia Salih General Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites Central
Read more
Jawk24 wrote a review Jun 2021
Richmond, Virginia97 contributions5 helpful votes
I needed a room on short notice for one night and this place fits the bill. Had the basic amenities needed for one night and the staff was friendly. The price was moderate for something this basic and the staff seemed excited about being converted to a Roadway Inns and Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 6 Jun 2021
Jawk24, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Georgia Salih General Manager
Read more
skip m wrote a review May 2021
Douglassville, Pennsylvania707 contributions388 helpful votes
We drove all day and were tired so we looked for a motel that we could just drive up to the door. This seemed perfect when we entered the room the smell almost knocked us over but we were so tired we just left the door open for an hour to air it out. When we went to shower they only supplied two thin bath towels,one face towel and one wash cloth with no bath mat. Then while watching television about every thirty minutes it went out and we had to reset the cable box. We had just stayed at about 5 other hotels the last two weeks and all provided a nice breakfast.when we went to the breakfast room it was closed and they had a GRAB BAG BREAKFAST on the front desk counter that was a blueberry muffin and an apple. Their website advertises a breakfast not a grab bag.The only good thing about this dump is the wonderful lady at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet or exceed your expectations. I apologize for any discomfort you encountered during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are making renovations and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Georgia Salih General Manager
Read more
critter2000 wrote a review May 2021
300 contributions114 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed for two nights. We are elite members and used points for our stay. When we checked in a nice gentleman instructed us to park on the side by the pool, however there was no parking there. We parked up front in the Elite parking space up front because the parking spaces at the back of the hotel had no lighting and seemed unsafe. While walking up the stairway, it smell of mariuana every time and had cigarette butts all over it. A little sweeping and paint would make a huge difference. The room was large and it appeared to be clean however after dropping something on the floor I noticed socks and trash beside the night stand on both sides. Because I booked two separate nights I had to go to the front desk to get the keys reprogrammed for our next night and at that time I explained that my husband and I didn't want anyone to come clean the room but did want them to know that there was dirty socks and trash not belonging to us in the room and the next guest might not be as understanding since Covid cleaning standards clearly hadn't been followed in our room. I always clean the toilets and check the beds when we stay somewhere. To us this problem was resolved because he stated he would document to have his cleaning staff take care of when we checked out. However, the next day, the nice lady knew nothing about the issues and stated it wasn't documented for her staff to check. Our next issue was more serious and didn't make us happy at all. We called the night before checkout and asked for a late checkout because we are Elite Members. Usually in other choice hotels, we are given at least a 1pm check out. The Sleep Inn down the street always gives us a 2pm. However, we didn't complain, we just excepted what we were given. However, a little after 11 there was a knock at the door and shortly after it opened. I was still laying down ( having a headache) and my husband had just gotten out of the shower and was trying to get dressed. Luckily the bar was on the door so it didn't open all the way. We brushed it off and continued to get ready. Then at around 11:35 another knock at the door happen came and when I opened it, it was another employee ( with her small child in toe) asking when we were going to leave. Since we had a 12pm check out I told her before 12. By then I was a little bothered by the whole situation since I had already explain to someone once that we had a 12pm checkout. Upon checking out I explained our issues to the super nice lady at check out. (again, is the only reason they are getting an average) However, when I returned home, I noticed they had over charged me. I paid with part points and part cash. Two charges were on my account that were correct and then there was another charge with both nights charges all on one transaction which shouldn't have happened since I booked two separate stays in order to use less points. I had to call the customer service number to get this taken care of. With all this said, I wouldn't even written this had one, the charges been correct and two, when I filled out the survey I was shock when a response from the manager came back to me with the same exact words as almost all the negative comments on here. It bothered me that the response seemed more like a chain letter than one that was written just to appease not only myself but multiple other customers. I'm not sure if I will return. I like to give people a second change however, the jury is still out on this one. Again, other than the stuff around the night stand, the room was clean. The staff was friendly but I'm not sure we got the best Elite Service companied to other choice hotels in the area and this seemed more like an apartment complex than it did a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: This hotel seems to be more of an apartment complex instead of a regular hotel for tourist.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 5 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent stay with us. I understand there were some communication problems and I am sorry that you experienced any discomfort during your recent stay with us. I also understand you did not feel the amount of time for your late check-out was enough. We do appreciate our elite members and I a sorry you did not feel welcome. This was not our intent, we have so many requests for early check-ins so we need time to get the rooms clean during our busy times. I am sorry this was not suitable for you. To address the matter of 2 charges to your card. The second charge is a pending authorization this is not a charge and will fall off once the cycle with the bank is complete. If you need a receipt and call us I have emailed you a copy of your receipt this morning and this will show there was only 1 charge. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I do have some great news, we are renovating and I think you will enjoy the changes. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Williamsburg. Sincerely, Georgia Salih General Manager
Read more
Sarah C wrote a review Dec 2020
Crimora62 contributions13 helpful votes
We had no problems with our room. It was clean which is the biggest thing I care about. The room was on the small side but we were only there one night. Had an issue with the toilet not flushing and then overflowed (not our fault!) and they tried to come up and fix it and the guy looked at it, tried plunging it a few times and said “it looks fine to me!” It was not fine. But I got a good laugh out of it. If we were there longer than one night i would have asked for another room but we just dealt with it. Would stay here again if we were in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Dear Sarahc189, You are a valued guest, thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet or exceed your expectations. I apologize for any discomfort you encountered during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are making renovations and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Georgia Salih General
Read more
Victoria T wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am actually homeless and I go to this hotel whenever I have enough money. Every time I come to this hotel I have no complaints they have excellent customer service they are friendly and very helpful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Victoria, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you value our staff as much as we do. I would like personally to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Please let us know when you will come again, "we would love to be your vacation spot." I am truly sorry to hear about your current circumstances in the hope that it will help I have printed you out some local help information and will give it to you as soon as possible. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Georgia Salih General Manager Quality Inn and Suites 757-645-3636
Read more
tammy d wrote a review Oct 2020
Chillicothe, Ohio95 contributions52 helpful votes
was traveling stopped for the night. room was clean, shower good. but when we walked up the stairs on the side had a strong cat urine smell. had a grab and go breakfast due to covid,, muffin and a apple. good price due to covid limits.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet or exceed your expectations and for any discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I am very excited to report that we are making renovations and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Georgia Salih General Manager
Read more
marybeth3216 wrote a review Sep 2020
Eagan, Minnesota98 contributions23 helpful votes
I booked this hotel on Priceline, through one of those deals where they pick your hotel. It was the most cost efficient option. This hotel should be removed from all travel websites. The only bright side of our stay was Kathrine at the front desk. Upon arrival, the man at the front desk said he was giving me a complimentary “upgrade”. I said thank you and continued to the room. We had been on the road all day and were starving. We dropped the bags and left. We did not pay attention to the room. Several hours later when we came back we noticed a horrible stench coming from the bathroom. It smelled like a dead rat. The entire room smelled. There was no table or chairs and the room had just two tiny lights. We tried turning the air on and it didn’t work properly. I went to the front desk and Katherine helped me switch rooms. The room she gave me, now that was an “upgrade”. It was so much better and I felt more comfortable. At this location you can rent by the week for a discounted price. The other side of the hotel was for those guests. There is one laundry room for the entire property, that’s always being used my the long term residents. At night there are prostitutes waking around and drug deals going on. You can tell me that is inaccurate all you want, but I wasn’t born yesterday. They don’t hide it. If you do end up staying here, do not stay in 214. Hard beds, no table, crap lightening, 20” tv, and a smell. 216 has a 32” tv, soft beds, no smell, and ample lighting!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet or exceed your expectations. I apologize for any discomfort you encountered during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are making renovations and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Georgia Salih General Manager
Read more
marilynlrcn wrote a review Sep 2020
Virginia Beach, Virginia8 contributions
Stayed overnight with my older kids, everyone was comfortable even on the sofa bed. Clean room and front desk was extremely helpful. Nice and quiet, only problem my kids didn't want to get up to leave.. 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Salih, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Responded 27 Sep 2020
Dear MarilynIrcn, You are a valued guest and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like personally to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Please let us know when you will come again, "we would love to be your vacation spot." Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Georgia Salih General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion inn and suites, clarion hotel williamsburg, clarion williamsburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Nearby attractions include Bounce House Family Entertainment Center (0.2 km), Patriot Plaza Premium Outlets (0.2 km), and New World VR (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant, Olde Towne Pizza & Pasta, and Oceans & Ale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (4.5 km), Bassett Hall (5.9 km), and George Wythe House (4.9 km).