We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$ 80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 120*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Clifton, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Plenty of parking, OK rooms (204 and 206) and beds on the second floor with newly remodeled bathrooms and connecting door. Better breakfast than expected. Negative issue was that Choice Hotel only provided points for one of the two rooms that were part of my reservation and that I paid for and the intermittent interruptions of the Wifi service. Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013TheSwede
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2013TheSwede, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you found your stay in one of our newly remodeled rooms to be enjoyable. We are sorry, however, that you could not use our wifi without being interrupted. This is a problem that we are currently working out with our cable provider. Thank you again for taking...

Bronxville, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Ok short and simple...Price was great for a two bed room and pet friendly. However room was not much better than a Roadway Inn I stayed at a week before and Quality Inn is supposed to be a better brand. Door wouldn't lock correctly (room 128) because it looked as though someone else had kicked in the door and busted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for reviewing your experience at our property. I am very sorry to hear you had a room with a faulty door lock. I can only hope that when the problem was reported that our staff offered an immediate room change. I can understand, however, if you found that to be an inconvenience to your already...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Ok, so here's the deal, if you want to actually sleep go somewhere else. And, if you're coming here for your pet, prepare for a walk off property for him/her to potty. There is an "area" for pets that doesn't even have grass and isn't mowed! No worries though, you probably have to park FAR away from your room so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaMomofTwins
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CarolinaMomofTwins, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have compiled all of your complaints and we have forwarded them to maintenance and management. It is unfortunate that you were woken by the noise of our weekly Saturday parties. We are working to ensure that no...

Reviewed 13 April 2017

Our room on floor two had many things not working well. The door latch was broken. The toilet seat was loose. The bedside lamp was broken. The hook on the bathroom door had been tore off. Every wall is in need of being painted. The couch had worn places where the fabric was no longer there. Housekeeping did not arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashemi L
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kashemi L, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am very disheartened to hear that you encountered so many problems while staying with us. Rest assured that all problems are being looked into by our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again should you choose to stay with us.

North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel from April 7-10. The hotel itself is nice. The guy who checked us in was friendly. Our room was clean. It was nothing fancy but it worked for us. We were pleasantly surprised with the couch in the room. (I may have selected a room with couch when reserving the room but I don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel405
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kel405, Thank you for surveying your experience at our property. I am glad you found our facility to be convenient for you in terms of location and price; it is unfortunate that parking was limited due to our rather busy neighbors. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

The Good-The hotel Is in a good location, plenty of restaurants and activities near by. The breakfast was great lots of options, food was hot and ready when you came in! The Bad- Our room was missing the wall plate for the outlet. Then the outlet didn't work at all. The Patio screen door was put on backwards so opening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our facility. I am glad you found our location and our free breakfast buffet to be of convenience to you; however I am sorry to hear that you did not find our rooms to be up to par with your expectations. Please rest assured that I...

Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here about four years in a row. We come here for the yearly shut downs at the nearby paper mill. This hotel is about 20 miles from the mill but we dont mind the commute. The rooms are large rooms. We always get a single king. The rooms are always clean and the linens are always fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vkirb
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vkirb, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a feedback on your stay so far. We are always happy to accommodate our paper mill guests whenever possible; we are glad our rooms and staff service are up to your expectations. I am very pleased by this positive feedback, we look forward to seeing...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The best part of this location was the cleanliness of the rooms and comfortable beds. The property itself is older and dated looking but well kept up with. You can depend on a great complimentary breakfast with an abundance of choices to suit anyone. Parking is limited and fills up quickly so if you come back late from all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva75Eva
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eva75Eva, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. It is important to me and my staff that we provide you with the most comfortable stay possible. I'm glad our clean rooms and comfortable beds were able to provide you with at least that; I'm sorry that our wifi speed was not up to par with your usual expectations....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

checked in on a Friday evening, stayed 2 nights. Got a room with 2 double beds + a sofa bed for child. Room included mini-fridge and microwave. Clean, comfy and nice bathroom. Perfect for the 3 of us. Quiet and convenient to anywhere, especially to the Captain George's Seafood restaurant just steps away right next door, and the Premium Outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wendy F, We are glad we could accommodate you this weekend. It was our pleasure having you with us; I am glad you found your room to be clean, comfortable and convenient. Our location adjacent to Captain George's and in the vicinity of the Premium Outlets is one incentive customers consider when evaluating booking options. I am pleased to...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and recently refurbished. Most rooms open to the outside. This is an older hotel. The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast bar was very good; sausage, eggs, pancakes, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. A very good value. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brenda F, We appreciate the wonderful feedback we received about your stay. Our rooms will always be as clean and refurbished as possible, and our convenient location is a main factor when guests decide to stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful during your visit; as the head of...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (19)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony2 (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room 2 Double Beds (20)
Viewed
Standard room 2 Full Size Beds ADA (14)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Beds (20)
Viewed
Suite with Double Beds (22)
Viewed
Suite with King Bed (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
6.4 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
5.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#55 of 74 in Williamsburg
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
3.6 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
3.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 74 in Williamsburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is ideally located in Virginia's historic triangle of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. This Williamsburg, VA hotel is close to Busch Gardens Williamsburg amusement park, Water Country USA water park, Colonial Williamsburg outdoor history museum, the College of William & Mary, Williamsburg Pottery Factory and the Jamestown Settlement. Newport News Williamsburg International Airport is less than 15 miles away. Military bases such as Fort Eustis, Camp Perry and Naval Weapons Station Yorktown are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5351 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-2013
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,617 - ₹ 7,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Clarion Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 204 and 205 have a connecting door”
2013TheSwede, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Many other places to select from.”
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a mid-second floor room and it was quiet (this being over NY's eve)”
145wendyf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the pool.”
Barb2427, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room on the left side of the lobby its nasty!”
E2008BLbarbaram, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 81
Expedia.comUS$ 81
HotelQuicklyUS$ 120
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates