We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Patriot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Holiday Inn Patriot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 397: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The halls smells like cigarettes.the pool is dirty.The carts for getting our stuff in the room makes weird noises.The breakfast is standard and their are very little choices at breakfast.their was a hole in my room covers with some weird paper thing.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Former Holiday Inn in pitiful shape. In really bad need of TLC. The breakfast is mediocre and the oops are in terrible condition. Every corner seems to being cut. I would never stay here again as I could not decifer any hope for improvement.

1 Thank charlesjt
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel seemed to be plagued with the smell of cigarette smoke and other odd odors. The breakfast was very substandard and nothing like you would expect from a Holiday Inn. They couldn't add my rewards number to my statement. They put the wrong name on my statement (not a typo, it is someone else's name). No manager was ever... More 

1 Thank gatzdon
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Sign on front desk said be back in 5 minutes. More like 30 minutes. I went into bar, asked a man sitting at a table in a t-shirt if he worked there, he gave me a dirty looked and answered yes in a snotty tone. I then asked if anyone is working the front desk, he said "How should I... More 

1 Thank astorweb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We booked one night to visit with cousins who were there for the week. It only took one night to get eaten up with bedbug bites. Took over 2 weeks to stop itching. Thank goodness none came home with us!

1 Thank justbess
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear justbess, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not hard to please typically, but I would never stay there again. AC wasn't working properly so we switched rooms at 1 am. The second room was almost as bad and the next morning I woke up and realized that I had left my bathing suit in the other room. At that point it had already been cleaned, I... More 

1 Thank sweetrscamaro
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear sweetrscamaro, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel for your recent family trip. I do apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations, especially with the AC issues, housekeeping service, and general condition at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I am at this hotel for the night. The room is decent, but when you go to see the amenities such as the pool.. Well, go back to your room! There are ants attacking you on the patio. There is no real pool furniture, just hard rot iron chairs and ant covered tables. The pool was DIRTY! So, I didn't... More 

1 Thank Erica B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Erica B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am glad that you have found our rooms to be clean. However, we certainly regret the dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay regarding the cleanliness of the pool, hot tub and vending machines out of order, WiFi down and rollaway request not... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016

If I could give this hotel a negative rating, I would! My family held a family reunion here the weekend of July 22, 2016. The detailed negative reviews on this property are absolutely true. The property is dated and in egregious disrepair. The issues began in the lobby and continued throughout the entire property as follows: - The sofa in... More 

1 Thank pearls4t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever and I will never be back! Our room was very out dated and smelled musty and dirty. The lamp had blood stains on it. The worst part is that while staying there we saw at least 2 roaches crawling up the walls. Asked to be moved to a different room but was told they didn't have any... More 

1 Thank Vernice H
Exmore, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we waited in line for a while to find that the hotel had been overbooked. We had booked two nights in a non- smoking room. We wound up having to take a smoking room which we were told was not often used. The smoke odor was bearable and the beds comfortable but overall the hotel was just... More 

1 Thank sowhatdidyathink

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (48)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (18)
Bathroom (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Room/Suite (9)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
View from Room (2)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 79 in Williamsburg
109 reviews
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#35 of 79 in Williamsburg
471 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
#30 of 79 in Williamsburg
338 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Patriot Hotel and Conference Center. This Williamsburg hotel offers you affordable luxury in the heart of the shopping and dining district on Richmond Road. This elegant hotel is convenient to all area attractions. Busch Gardens , Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown are all just a short distance away. The hotel is located of I -64 exit 234, on Richmond Road. within a short mile from the College of William and Mary. For family fun and leisure, also visit nearby Ripley's Believe It or Not, Presidents Park, The Pottery, and the Prime Outlets. We are also surrounded by numerous golf places such as Kingsmill and Stonehouse. If on government business, we are convenient to Camp Peary, Cheatham Annex, and Fort Eustis. Corporate offices nearby are Anheuser Busch, Inc., Sentara, Riverside Health System.While with us, enjoy our Plantation dining room and Back-9 Bar and Grill. All our colonial decor rooms have microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet. In addition to our year around pool we have a heated whirlpool, for your relaxation. Our newly renovated ballroom is awaiting for all your meeting, wedding and reunion needs. Experienced meeting planners/ sales staff is on premises to assist in planning your event to the last detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Patriot

Address: 3032 Richmond Road, Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,976 - ₹ 7,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Patriot 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Patriot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Patriot (Old Williamsburg) Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Patriot staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Patriot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gatzdon, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I understand 4th floor has been somewhat renovated,,,,,,but not completely sure!!”
 of 5 bubbles RitaBAhoskie_NC, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Convient to all attractions”
 of 5 bubbles goodolmrwilson, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 106chetk, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles WVUFanNorfolk, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay