We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 852: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We really enjoyed our stay this Best Western. It was in a great location, close to everything. This staff was friendly, the room was immaculate and very comfortable.The breakfast was ok. We never had a chance to use the indoor pool. The parking lot was huge and the grounds were well kept. I would defiantly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wanda C
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that your accommodations were enjoyable as well as your time in Williamsburg. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Williamsburg area! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Not in real centre of historical area but not necessarily a negative feature as allowed closer access to the cheaper eateries. Still not a lot one can do in evening. Good breakfast and indoor swimming pool a real bonus and practical size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your stay! We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your time in Williamsburg with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your next Williamsburg visit! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Enola
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We met our son in Williamsburg for a family vacation, and to re-visit Busch Gardens. The hotel offered military rates, and a hot breakfast, so we were very pleased. Our stay was very pleasant and the hotel is convenient to all attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the kind words that you shared about your stay. We hope to see you soon as we have exciting plans in store for the New Year! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Cumberland, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

There are many restaurants and shopping places close to this hotel. It is easy to find with or without GPS. The staff was very nice to us and the room was clean and comfortable. This was the second time that we stayed at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris B
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your stay! It is fabulous to hear that you continue to enjoy your time with us in the Williamsburg area and taking in everything there is to see and do. We hope to see you again soon as we are in the midst of some exciting new changes! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager Best Western...

Kenilworth, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Our stay at the Best Western PLUS Historic Area Inn in Williamsburg was pleasant. It was convenient to everywhere we needed to go. The room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast varied from day to day. Overall, we would return when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable and comfortable one. We hope to see you again soon as we do have exciting plans and improvements in store! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Historic Area

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Hotel is very clean and close to a lot of restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Price is good, and is close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water country and shopping. Would definitely suggest this Hotel to anyone who wants a stay at a descent price close to amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff_techentin
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy everything that Williamsburg has to offer from our great location! We look forward to seeing you again on your next Williamsburg adventure! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Historic Area

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Check in: Oct. 2, 2015 Best Western Plus Historic Williamsburg, VA - Room 131 Purchased GROUPON on Sept. 28, 2015 @ $97.97 Immediately noticed the smell of stale cigarette smoke in the room. This is advertised as 100% Non-Smoking Best Western Plus. Went to the a/c unit and pulled the filters (see photo) which were grossly dirty. The unit had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LarryB5115
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing our opportunities for improvement from our guests. We are very sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered during your stay. We always strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests, no matter how they booked with us. Based...

Henrietta, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This hotel and staff are amazing! They made our stay excellent and we will be returning. The food was wonderful and the rooms are great. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family that would be coming to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing about your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words and know that our guests greatly enjoyed their time with us. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests and we hope to see you again soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Historic Area

Abingdon
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Since we were visiting many of the local attractions in the area, we were looking for a room that was both clean & comfortable and the Best Western Plus was spot on. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The towels were big and soft and our room also had a refrigerator & microwave. The Best Western...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review! We always love to hear that our guests were able to enjoy their time in Williamsburg as well as with us. We are thrilled to hear that we will be seeing you again. See you soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Historic Area

Lynchburg, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The staff is great and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was very good and there were so many people eating it was hard to find a seat. But is was worth it. There was such a buzz of excitement in the people getting ready for the day's activities. We are looking forward for our return with more family members.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry L
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your stay! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your time with us so much that you plan on coming back with family. We pride ourselves on providing a warm and family friendly atmosphere for all of our guests. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back and we...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Regular Double Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Doubles (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
673 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 75 in Williamsburg
320 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,694 - ₹ 9,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Bakewell, United Kingdom
4 months ago
14 days ago
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
green4859

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use main door in case the others don't work with e-access card”
 of 5 bubbles FreeAdventurer, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles tinashenzhen, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back side was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck8700, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked this hotel with a package from Busch Gardens. It was the most economical way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles silvercometgirl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be quiet whichever room you are allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles stokerej, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5